WTA - This Routine, ARMageddon by Steve Weatherford

TSsiv 007
post Sep 18 2017, 12:19 PM, updated 7y ago

140 posts

Hi guys,

Currently im following ARMageddon program by Steve Weatherford. Want to get some opinion. Does my workout schedule is good or it will overtraining?

Monday - Heavy Arm (6-8 reps) - 4 Set
Barbell Curl
Db Hammer Curl
Db Concentration Curl
*Lying Cable Curl (1 Drop Set)

Ez bar Skull Crusher
Close Grip Bench Press
Overhead Cable Extension

Tuesday - Leg
Squat 8reps - 4set
Calve Raise 15reps - 4set
+ Feeders

Wednesday - Chest (8 reps) - 4 Set
Barbell Bench Press
Dumbbell Fly
Dumbbell Bench Press
+ Feeders

Thursday - Back (8 reps) - 4 Set
Deadlift
Barbell Bent Over Row
Single Arm Dumbbell Bent Over Row

Friday - Hi- Vol Arm (8-12 reps) - 4 Set
Cable Curl
Dumbbell Preacher Curl
Barbell Drag Curl

Single Arm Dumbbell Tricep Extension
Bent Over Ezbar Kickback
Tricep Pushdown
*Triceps Dip (1 Drop)

Saturday - Shoulder
Single Arm Lateral Raise
Overhead Press
Plate Front Raises
Bent Over Delt Raises
+ Feeders

Sunday - Rest

Notes
Feeders is to pump the fresh blood to the muscle according to steve.
The routine is the following :

30reps Each - No Rest [less than 5 mins] - Lighter

- Cable Curl
- Cable Tricep Extension
- Cable Hammer Curl
- Cable Tricep Extension
- Reverse Grip Cable Curl

internaldisputes
post Sep 18 2017, 01:39 PM

he/his/him
1,723 posts

how long do you intend to follow this routine? 6 days a week seem pretty intense.
bafukie
post Sep 18 2017, 03:11 PM

1,406 posts

U lost me at Monday - heavy arm day lol
helven
post Sep 18 2017, 05:14 PM

Doko Online
919 posts

I see 14 arm exercise and 4 shoulder exercise vs 2 leg exercise. Lagi mau add arm Feeders.
Need so much volume on the gun mou?
lingleeyen
post Sep 18 2017, 05:32 PM

1,376 posts

You will work your arms on everything else. So domt worry too much on your arms.
TSsiv 007
post Sep 19 2017, 11:52 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(internaldisputes @ Sep 18 2017, 01:39 PM)
how long do you intend to follow this routine? 6 days a week seem pretty intense.
Don't know liao. Maybe 12 week. But i think maybe im not fit into this routine. I will try others.
TSsiv 007

140 posts

QUOTE(bafukie @ Sep 18 2017, 03:11 PM)
U lost me at Monday - heavy arm day lol
Haha not related to that.
internaldisputes

he/his/him
1,723 posts

QUOTE(siv 007 @ Sep 19 2017, 11:52 AM)
Don't know liao. Maybe 12 week. But i think maybe im not fit into this routine. I will try others.
you are not a newbie to lifting i assume?
TSsiv 007
post Sep 19 2017, 11:55 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(helven @ Sep 18 2017, 05:14 PM)
I see 14 arm exercise and 4 shoulder exercise vs 2 leg exercise. Lagi mau add arm Feeders.
Need so much volume on the gun mou?
Ya lor. I think this routine is much more suitable for experience / veteran people who has reach plateau for their arms.

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Sep 18 2017, 05:32 PM)
You will work your arms on everything else. So domt worry too much on your arms.
Ya. I change my routine to simple PPL for Ectomorph Version.
TSsiv 007
post Sep 19 2017, 12:00 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(internaldisputes @ Sep 19 2017, 11:52 AM)
you are not a newbie to lifting i assume?
I am very newbie sir. Just have basic simple knowledge and i think i manage to do proper form.
What i don't have is consistency. sad.gif
internaldisputes
post Sep 19 2017, 12:03 PM

he/his/him
1,723 posts

QUOTE(siv 007 @ Sep 19 2017, 12:00 PM)
I am very newbie sir. Just have basic simple knowledge and i think i manage to do proper form.
What i don't have is consistency.  sad.gif
yeah, been there, done that. consistency + a perfect routine goes hand in hand to create the best gains.

how about popular newbie routines like starting strength? it doesn't fancy you?
TSsiv 007
post Sep 19 2017, 12:17 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(internaldisputes @ Sep 19 2017, 12:03 PM)
yeah, been there, done that. consistency + a perfect routine goes hand in hand to create the best gains.

how about popular newbie routines like starting strength? it doesn't fancy you?
I hope this time i can focus and have a consistency in my workout.
Its not like i dont like the popular newbie routine, just i dont know. Itchy want to try other progam. Recently i learn ez bar tricep kick back with this ARMageddon. Darn that workout really blast my tricep.

Maybe i just switch and match with simple newbie PPL routine.
Armesh
post Sep 19 2017, 03:37 PM

1,485 posts

Everyone should be writing their own routines after first 3 months of training.
where
post Sep 19 2017, 05:56 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(Armesh @ Sep 19 2017, 03:37 PM)
Eh.

Nobody should write their own routines until they are much more experienced...
Said person should have already tried and followed through a few different routines and have enough understanding + experience why a routine is structured in a certain way first.

He/she should have a solid understanding of their own body, what they react to best and what doesn't work that well.
If you're new to lifting anything or training, first 3 months alone is not enough to understand lack of flexibility, weak points, how to train around injuries, how to train without actually getting close to being injured, achieving proper form, etc.

Without the above attributes, might end up writing mental masturbation routines that causes lack of progress or injuries.
TSsiv 007
post Sep 19 2017, 09:33 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(where @ Sep 19 2017, 05:56 PM)
Eh.

Nobody should write their own routines until they are much more experienced...
Said person should have already tried and followed through a few different routines and have enough understanding + experience why a routine is structured in a certain way first.

He/she should have a solid understanding of their own body, what they react to best and what doesn't work that well.
If you're new to lifting anything or training, first 3 months alone is not enough to understand lack of flexibility, weak points, how to train around injuries, how to train without actually getting close to being injured, achieving proper form, etc.

Without the above attributes, might end up writing mental masturbation routines that causes lack of progress or injuries.
I think Armesh just being sarcastic.

Coz you see Steve Weatherford is NFL player and not bodybuilder. But over time with his training, he have one of most ripped body in NFL. Early last year he come out with his program (need to buy lor). His program consist of 12 week but he give 1 week ebook for free. So what i posted above is the free 1 week workout routine. tongue.gif

But i saw people feedback that the feeders workout actually give result after a month. Worth to try.
kshen
post Sep 19 2017, 11:18 PM

If only these stars are edilbe
702 posts

QUOTE(siv 007 @ Sep 19 2017, 09:33 PM)
I think Armesh just being sarcastic.

Coz you see Steve Weatherford is NFL player and not bodybuilder. But over time with his training, he have one of most ripped body in NFL. Early last year he come out with his program (need to buy lor). His program consist of 12 week but he give 1 week ebook for free. So what i posted above is the free 1 week workout routine. tongue.gif

But i saw people feedback that the feeders workout actually give result after a month. Worth to try.
Err no. I doubt you'll need that much stimuli at a beginning stage. The amount of arm work is insane man, it's like you're training for a fappathon or something. Try something basic and simple (Eg: AllPro, Fierce 5, SL5x5, etc...).
helven
post Sep 19 2017, 11:33 PM

Doko Online
919 posts

Use routine that designed around the big lifts
Primary exercise
- squat
- bench press
- deadlift

Then only follow up with accessories exercise
- curls
- triceps press
- any fancy single joint movement

U'll see most of the beginner routine is build in this pattern.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/371250

This post has been edited by helven: Sep 19 2017, 11:34 PM
TSsiv 007
post Sep 20 2017, 11:42 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(helven @ Sep 19 2017, 11:33 PM)
Use routine that designed around the big lifts
Primary exercise
- squat
- bench press
- deadlift

Then only follow up with accessories exercise
- curls
- triceps press
- any fancy single joint movement

U'll see most of the beginner routine is build in this pattern.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/371250
Ya bro. That kinda my routine previously. Guess will stick to that at least 6 month.

helven
post Sep 20 2017, 12:31 PM

Doko Online
919 posts

QUOTE(siv 007 @ Sep 20 2017, 11:42 AM)
Ya bro. That kinda my routine previously. Guess will stick to that at least 6 month.

Those 3 big lifts are not as easy as seen in video. It is full body workout means it will take you time to figure out how to use our leg to bench, how to use your back to squat. It also requires a lot of fine tuning till you get your optimum form to push the biggest weight you can. Eg some people prefer wider grip, some prefer narrow grip.

You should be able to know what accessories exercise to add into your routine after following other people's routine for a while, you'll know the part you're lacking and you want to add more volume to improve that by throwing in isolate movement, this is personal, there is not perfect routine that fits everyone, routine just a guideline, thus u see professional lifter/bb, they have coach(I'm not saying those personal training you find in gym ar) with them for fine tuning and target setting.

Just try things out and gain experience.

Another big thing. You can never out-train a bad diet
amir.asyraf
post Sep 27 2017, 07:31 PM

502 posts

Wrong program for newbie... this is for intermediate to advanced.

QUOTE(Armesh @ Sep 19 2017, 03:37 PM)
lol after 3 months of training? Please tell me you're not kidding...

This post has been edited by amir.asyraf: Sep 27 2017, 07:50 PM

0.0193sec    0.34    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 04:56 PM