> Park Regent - Residences By The Lake, aka R10 @DPC Central Park

TSManutdGiggs
post May 5 2019, 12:32 PM

13,544 posts

QUOTE(xtracooljustin @ May 5 2019, 12:30 PM)
@ManutdGiggs

Just curious, does bumi quota apply to this development?
Mana mana pun quota ma.
Longshot
post May 5 2019, 01:25 PM

3,414 posts

QUOTE(Bjorn1688 @ Apr 30 2019, 01:01 AM)
Will let you know soon, don't know if it will happen yet as they asking for more money.
Will see if it happens.

Though unoccupied place isn't new. Checked it out on my own today and realised most of the flooring has some scratches on it, think when they brought in the marble, it was brought in a crate of some sort and it was dragged around.
Also it 2 of the rooms the timber floor has water damage, presumably due to someone not shutting the window properly.

Will definitely need to replace the air conditioners and heaters.
RM1.68m you will get some change back.

Not sure if that is before or after the rebate and am pretty sure they received some kind of rebate as this wasn't their 1st DPC property. Think she may have received some other discounts as well as according to her LinkedIn she did work for the developer at that time.
Really big boss,
Did it happen?
Bjorn1688
post May 5 2019, 05:50 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(xtracooljustin @ May 5 2019, 12:27 PM)
How come new unoccupied unit need to replace the AC and heater?
My luck with tenants and air conditioners has not been good.
1 incident, tenant installed an air conditioner in a shared circuit, house had an electrical fire that extensively damaged it, took 8 months to rebuild the house and that means 8 months lost rental.
2nd incident, 5 year old air conditioner, leaked water into a tenant's brand new Pioneer Kuro plasma tv. Then insisted on 3 months free rent to replace the tv. Thankfully it missed the art works he had in the house.

As for water heaters, electric + water.

Rather be safe than sorry, can't afford any tort litigation with the estate of some of these high worth individuals let alone pay for the damage award.

@ManutdGiggs

No such thing as a development project today with no bumi quota or discount.

However a bumi CAN buy a unit and not take the discount though, then the unit won't be considered a bumi unit.
BEANCOUNTER
post May 6 2019, 04:14 PM

20,146 posts

@ManutdGiggs

This is freehold property.

Only bumi discount allowesd to max 30% of units applied.

If you are bumi and on 31st %, the developer has riight not to give you further discount.
4eyes
post May 7 2019, 07:43 AM

492 posts

QUOTE(Bjorn1688 @ May 5 2019, 05:50 PM)
My luck with tenants and air conditioners has not been good.
1 incident, tenant installed an air conditioner in a shared circuit, house had an electrical fire that extensively damaged it, took 8 months to rebuild the house and that means 8 months lost rental.
2nd incident, 5 year old air conditioner, leaked water into a tenant's brand new Pioneer Kuro plasma tv. Then insisted on 3 months free rent to replace the tv. Thankfully it missed the art works he had in the house.

As for water heaters, electric + water.

Rather be safe than sorry, can't afford any tort litigation with the estate of some of these high worth individuals let alone pay for the damage award.
No such thing as a development project today with no bumi quota or discount.

However a bumi CAN buy a unit and not take the discount though, then the unit won't be considered a bumi unit.
The 2nd case tenant not so smart and yet demanded compensation for his folly. Looks like a 50/50 apportionment.
Longshot
post May 7 2019, 05:39 PM

3,414 posts

https://www.edgeprop.my/content/1520850/par...o-desa-parkcity
BEANCOUNTER
post May 7 2019, 10:33 PM

20,146 posts

Robbed in fame names to jv...

The victims will be buyers that pay top dollars for the product.
nookie188
post May 8 2019, 08:24 AM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ May 7 2019, 05:39 PM)
this JV will attract buyers from singapore as well...

besides many foreign buyers from overseas..

with that price, the developer should b giving premium finishes - or even allow buyers to choose what kind
of finishes they want .. biggrin.gif ..Like that only gengchow ma..

BEANCOUNTER
post May 8 2019, 02:51 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(nookie188 @ May 8 2019, 08:24 AM)
this JV will attract buyers from singapore as well...

besides many foreign buyers from overseas..

with that price, the developer should b giving premium finishes - or even allow buyers to choose what kind
of finishes they want .. biggrin.gif ..Like that only gengchow ma..
can

only when they sell 10mil per pop.

they even lick yr shoes everytime you walk into the sales gallery.

btw do you know that lurentia BBCC, you can choose yr sum sui color of cabinet for wardrobe and kitchen out of 3 selection?
sadly you can choose your bathroom tiles and wall colors. damned it.
pinolam
post May 8 2019, 03:08 PM

298 posts

Hmmm I already chose my sum sui color of kitchen cabinet out of 3 selection many years back during purchase of WS2...not something new.
very possible park regent can choose also biggrin.gif
TSManutdGiggs
post May 8 2019, 03:12 PM

13,544 posts

QUOTE(pinolam @ May 8 2019, 03:08 PM)
Hmmm I already chose my sum sui color of kitchen cabinet out of 3 selection many years back during purchase of WS2...not something new.
very possible park regent can choose also biggrin.gif
Guess wat

Got owner signed the chosen color n argue during vp saying tat she won't choose tat color for sure. Til she was shown her signature............

The rest is history πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
VOLVOFORLIFE
post May 12 2019, 12:49 PM

347 posts

Looks like the launch is going to be in July.
nookie188
post May 12 2019, 01:00 PM

2,515 posts

QUOTE(VOLVOFORLIFE @ May 12 2019, 12:49 PM)
Looks like the launch is going to be in July.
yeaaah...looking forward to this trophy project.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

- not that am buying - well i cant afford it..but would be curious to see how all the big money come rolling in..!
TSManutdGiggs
post May 12 2019, 01:45 PM

13,544 posts

There is 1 particular unit a highlight of the entire project

Hoot tat
lessismore
post May 14 2019, 03:54 PM

57 posts

TSManutdGiggs
post May 14 2019, 03:55 PM

13,544 posts

QUOTE(lessismore @ May 14 2019, 03:54 PM)
Nice view bossπŸ‘
trust4you
post May 14 2019, 04:07 PM

LIMPE UR WORST NITEMARE
3,312 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ May 14 2019, 03:55 PM)
Nice view bossπŸ‘
Check pm bos
4eyes
post May 15 2019, 03:11 AM

492 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ May 12 2019, 01:45 PM)
There is 1 particular unit a highlight of the entire project

Hoot tat

Commercial status someone offered an explanation. They say can get higher loan %. BNM loophole?

That aside, waterfront's backside looks like more appealing soon. Maybe their backside touch this handsome's front. Rub rub a bit.
dlttdltt
post Jun 8 2019, 01:44 AM

552 posts

Next to Arkadia land now the parking area will also be a condo next time is it ?
TSManutdGiggs
post Jun 8 2019, 05:36 AM

13,544 posts

QUOTE(dlttdltt @ Jun 8 2019, 01:44 AM)
Next to Arkadia land now the parking area will also be a condo next time  is it ?
Tat land is R3

107 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 02:59 PM