Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards V2, PB Visa Sig 6% & Quantum 5% Cash Back

lilsunflower
post Sep 27 2017, 12:21 AM

2,680 posts

Man, I've really got to be more disciplined about getting my 10x swipes done earlier in the week. For Week 4 and Week 5 I only got RM20 each, with 10th swipe carried out on Thursday. So quota definitely runs out before Thursday.
lilsunflower
post Oct 6 2017, 10:33 PM

2,680 posts

Got my RM50 although my last 4 transactions were on 7th.
lilsunflower
post Oct 7 2017, 07:06 PM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Oct 7 2017, 06:42 AM)
So even up till Thursday is still available. May I ask what time?
Based on my OTPs, my last few swipes were all 7th September after midnight. 10th swipe was 12.46am.
lilsunflower
post Oct 11 2017, 10:51 PM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Oct 11 2017, 02:53 PM)
No. I want to know the transaction types, whether they were transactions with overseas payment gateway.
These last transactions were all with Shopee.
lilsunflower
post Oct 19 2017, 11:42 PM

2,680 posts

Just had an awful experience with 11Street and PBB instalment plan. Helped my mum by a Samsung S7 for RM1,864 in September. using her supp card.

The transaction kept getting stuck at the payment page and I was informed payment didn't go through. When I checked my mum's statement, I was HORRIFIED to find out I had been charged THREE times. Now 2 instalments for each have been charged already (one on purchase date and one on statement date), and the entire purchase amounts are "authorised charges" on my cards. 11Street and PBB are both blaming each other saying that they've done their part and the other hasn't done theirs. Sigh. It's now been a month since the incident and no resolution. Not sure whether it is merchant's fault or PBB's fault. Each party keeps saying that the "relevant department" is investigating.
lilsunflower
post Nov 19 2017, 01:53 PM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Nov 19 2017, 11:28 AM)
Me.
My visa paywave works again after I insert card key in pin

Dun know what's cause.
How many times did you wave? I was told by CS that you can wave twice a day consecutively. The third transaction must be PIN, then you can wave again.
lilsunflower
post Nov 19 2017, 06:49 PM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Nov 19 2017, 02:53 PM)
I waved my Quantum Visa at the same Aeon counter six times with a few minutes interval last Monday without any problem.
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Nov 19 2017, 04:40 PM)
Oh got such rules ?

So far only waved twice per day haven't manage to wave third time...

My VS hardly use pin, all uses wave until wave error happened then only use pin
Hmm.. Different experiences. I did mine at Jaya Grocer last week - RM50 Touch and Go reload within seconds of each other. The 3rd transaction was rejected, so I phoned CS when I got home and they told me the 2 wave "rule". I know ages and ages ago I used to wave at AEONBig for gifts cards like 8 x RM50 without problem.
lilsunflower
post Nov 19 2017, 11:22 PM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Nov 19 2017, 07:13 PM)
PB has always blocked my 3rd transaction at the same terminal....that's when I had only VS card... even now, but with 3 cards I could distribute the swiping...
Phew. Glad it wasn't just me! Yes now I split between cards for multiple waves at same terminal.
lilsunflower
post Nov 27 2017, 11:37 PM

2,680 posts

DGP cash mega bonus RM50 - what's this?

lilsunflower
post Nov 27 2017, 11:53 PM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Nov 27 2017, 11:50 PM)
Also got this. Not sure for what promo
Maybe Week 10?
lilsunflower
post Nov 28 2017, 04:41 PM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(sendohz @ Nov 28 2017, 10:22 AM)
Mot probably is week10 Get reward since i participate in Wk10 with 6 swipes

(DGP) CASH MEGABONUS 20.00
Haha. Yes I think this solves the mystery.
lilsunflower
post Dec 11 2017, 08:09 PM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(hurtedheart @ Dec 11 2017, 06:52 PM)
Today I received a questionnaire from public bank. They will provide a gift as appreciation after replying, anyone's has idea what sort of mysterious gift is that 🤓
My brother got RM10 KFC voucher - received last week.
lilsunflower
post Dec 13 2017, 09:07 AM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 13 2017, 08:13 AM)
laugh.gif  true true, and keep the split statement UNFIXED.

time to apply more Quantum Mastercard supp cards to spread the spending.
Hahah my exact thoughts
lilsunflower
post Dec 16 2017, 04:50 PM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Dec 16 2017, 02:39 PM)
My card crack abit.. Can I just call customer service to ask for replacement?
QUOTE(MGM @ Dec 16 2017, 03:34 PM)
May be just tell CS that card is faulty n u can't use it, should replace for free.
Yes..MGM is right. Call and say that cashier said can't read the card. They will replace without charge.
lilsunflower
post Dec 22 2017, 02:10 PM

2,680 posts

(DGP) GET REWARDED C/BACK-WK17 50.00
lilsunflower
post Dec 23 2017, 05:18 AM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Dec 23 2017, 12:05 AM)
i think  2 separate issue.
dont  u think it is unfair just becos my statement date 1.1.2018
compared to someone's statement date 31.12.17 he gets the RM50 CB , for same RM833.40 spending during "same" period.
I am sadly in the category of early statement date i.e. 2 January 2018 is my next one. Sigh.
lilsunflower
post Jan 2 2018, 09:30 PM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 2 2018, 05:48 PM)
there is always conflicting interpretation between what is written (marketing speak) vs what is designed to behave (computation/mechanic/rules).

i can intepret that "every 2xRM100" and the "weekly" words are meant literally, hence the copywriter could've meant "every" is for every subsequent weeks i.e. "weekly" and you can earn "RM10 cb every week"

the part "max cb RM50 per week" may not specific to 2xRM100 because we are eligible for either tier but only max RM50 due to 2xRM500 tier.

another is this: if 10xRM100 gets RM50 max cb, then why introduce a high tier of 2xRM500 with RM50 cb?

why not illustrate as follows:

1) 2xRM100 for RM10 cb
2) 4xRM100 for RM20 cb
3) 6xRM100 for RM30 cb
4) 8xRM100 for RM40 cb
5) 10xRM100 for RM50 cb <-- this is redundant with the 2xRM500 tier
again, different ppl can interpret it differently, especially the way marketing design the campaign illustration in its simplistic view.

too bad the T&C doesnt give examples of spending vs cb scenarios  laugh.gif
let's see Week 1 cb for those spending with "every 2xRM100". laugh.gif
This was a very good explanation. I'm sure we'll be quoting it many times in the coming weeks smile.gif.

lilsunflower
post Jan 3 2018, 11:28 PM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(putra23 @ Jan 3 2018, 10:24 PM)
Any way to work around for utilities? Noticed that shopee no longer offering tnb bill payments.

Direct marketing mean direct selling companies like amway?
Search bill payment in Shopee... You'll still see some sellers offering TNB payment.. Just need to read carefully.
lilsunflower
post Jan 5 2018, 05:02 PM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(siawyent @ Jan 5 2018, 02:27 PM)
oh, I already submitted the application, didn't tick that column, coz thought more convenient to have combined statement.  can do the amendment after the my card received?
Can. I have done it. Have to call CS and you need to confirm when the change will be reflected.
lilsunflower
post Jan 9 2018, 11:45 AM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 8 2018, 06:29 PM)
iinm, there is delivery fee.  biggrin.gif
QUOTE(weejin2000 @ Jan 8 2018, 08:26 PM)
Yes, I used it and got cashback
Yepp I have tested and MyEG is eligible for cashback for PBB Quantum Master as well as PBB VS.

No delivery fee if self-collect at penthouse of KPMG / IBM building (next to 1Utama / One World Hotel). Note that it used to be at First Avenue building (grey building with RHB at the bottom), but now has moved to KPMG building (yellow building with Maybank and Espresso Lab at the bottom).

Just some tips:

1. For self-collection, it's very fast and just need to bring IC.

2. You can also collect on behalf of someone else if you are one of the named drivers (e.g. the second driver, which you can add on for free). Need to bring cover note showing you are the other named driver.

0.0266sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:26 AM