Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards V2, PB Visa Sig 6% & Quantum 5% Cash Back

andrekua2
post Sep 16 2017, 11:38 AM

13,470 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Sep 16 2017, 09:31 AM)
actually we can stay in one thread rather than create so many version because now there is no limit on the post number in one thread.
keeping everything in one thread is easy to search for information rather than people keep asking the same question over and over again...
A clean up is pretty much welcomed.

Malaysians don't really use search function.
andrekua2
post Sep 19 2017, 11:07 PM

13,470 posts

Didn't win a shit. Let's see if this month can win anything . Helped my friend buy a Note 8 and accumulated 4K expenses.
andrekua2
post Sep 26 2017, 11:19 PM

13,470 posts

QUOTE(jianqiang @ Sep 26 2017, 05:26 PM)
week 5 CB just IN.

26 SEP (DGP) GET REWARDED C/BACK-WK5 50.00
*10x spends were completed on 28/08 (Mon)
Yup... got mine too.

Btw are you guys serious about payonline tnb not getting cashback? Cause I did 8x Maxis Pay and 2x payonline tnb. I did have one lazada transacting the next day. I got my RM50... who cares.
andrekua2
post Sep 26 2017, 11:44 PM

13,470 posts

QUOTE(michaelho @ Sep 26 2017, 11:33 PM)
that's good to know that Payonline still entitled. TNB part, I cannot answer you cos I didnt try it for campaigns CB. By the way, may I know roughly what time were your Payonline transactions done ? Mine was done around 1am every Monday morning all these while even in previous campaigns, still can't get anything for Week 4 & 5. Really so fast finished meh?
Sure or not? LoL

I think PBB hate you. I did it on morning. My first CB for this latest promo. Very hard to get 10 swipes since my utilities are really low.

The previous promo (8x) I did at night also can get. Maybe you should check your cc bill see when the transaction was posted.
andrekua2
post Oct 1 2017, 05:04 PM

13,470 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Sep 30 2017, 09:44 AM)
May i know roughly when will i receive the luggage set? I have already fulfilled the requirement of rm250 spending on each card, and have also registered to PBB for the luggage set.
Took quite a while. They will call you to inform they are arranging a delivery. They will also sent a sms. Even after all that, still need to wait 2 weeks if not mistaken.
andrekua2
post Oct 1 2017, 05:06 PM

13,470 posts

QUOTE(kenloh7 @ Oct 1 2017, 04:56 PM)
There is currently a promo for the PBB Quantum card at ringgitplus, where they will give a free RM200 touch n go card upon activation and min spending rm250 in 45 days.
https://ringgitplus.com/en/credit-card/Publ...#ReadMoreReview

So when i made an application, I will receive only 1 card, or both Visa/master?
Two cards.

Not applicable for existing card holder. Damn...
andrekua2
post Oct 16 2017, 02:36 PM

13,470 posts

QUOTE(pisang @ Oct 16 2017, 08:08 AM)
hello all,
i know this kind of questions was asked before.. pls don't shoot me.

if i make a hotel room booking (overseas) online, thru the hotel website itself, is this kind of transaction considered as "ONLINE"  transaction?

thanks!
This is an interesting question.

I never booked hotel oversea but for locals one (St giles wembley penang), I find that the hotel that I booked didnt charged me upon confirmation. They only reserved the amount. Then they will issued the slip to sign (previously before pin) during check-in.

For the one I booked via Expedia, it was charged instantly.
andrekua2
post Nov 2 2017, 10:07 PM

13,470 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 2 2017, 07:21 AM)
Month 3 winners are out  biggrin.gif

Samsung Galaxy S8 winner list
- Month 3: 15 August - 14 September 2017

Lazada e-vouchers winner list
- Month 3: 15 August - 14 September 2017
Sad... spent few K helping friend bought a Note 8. Win nothing.

I'm getting fed up with CC. Switching to debit card with Samsung Pay. Hopefully can win something.

andrekua2
post Dec 13 2017, 07:09 AM

13,470 posts

Huhuhuhu... Time to cancel my VS. At first thought wanna cancel my ambank, but seem like ambank card is somewhat okay given the rampant contest available for MasterCard.
andrekua2
post Dec 13 2017, 01:07 PM

13,470 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Dec 13 2017, 07:54 AM)
you are trying to cancel PBB VS that everyone is trying hard to get? Think twice!
Hahaha... not much use also.

Previously was tempted by the RM50 cashback for 8transactions. Now increase to 10 already hard to achieve. Dont feel like overpaying my bills that much.

Besides really hard to spot any promo by PBB. Yes, I got scammed 2-3 times by Ambank cashback promo but at least Ambank are free for life (whether you use it or not) for both principal and supplementary. It was good while it lasted. I am considering to move back to HLB for their RM500 smartphone promo.
andrekua2
post Dec 13 2017, 03:27 PM

13,470 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Dec 13 2017, 02:21 PM)
but the card itself offers 6% cashback for dining and online transactions, not good enough for you?
it even allows you 3 free access to Plaza Premium Lounge across the country.
RM38 only...
andrekua2
post Dec 13 2017, 05:17 PM

13,470 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Dec 13 2017, 04:26 PM)
Agree with LostAndFound. Hit RM633.33 and move to other cards.  biggrin.gif
Mostly using Samsung Pay with debit card nowadays.

Anyway, did PBB mess up again? I'm getting a lot more cb than I should. I only had 2 dinners less than RM300. However I'm getting RM4x cb. Those 10 transactions with Maxis Pay counts as online too? Other than that, I don't see other transaction. Hmmm..

andrekua2
post Dec 13 2017, 05:21 PM

13,470 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Dec 13 2017, 04:09 PM)
Think the other way, you spend less to hit max, then can move on to other cards. Compare to let's say max RM100 and cashback 2%, I'd rather have 6% (unless I got fixed spending 2.5k per month la).

There's no such thing as one card for everything after all.

EDIT: Oh, Week 13 cashback is out. Yay got RM50 again =)
After years of being spoilt by HLB, it's really hard to get motivated by RM38 anymore.

0.0653sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:53 PM