Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V19, 5% with M2 Amex on ALL WEEKEND spend

socratesman
post Sep 14 2017, 07:55 PM

1,807 posts

Those who managed to increase credit limit by submitting payslips, u sent them soft copy pdf or hardcopies ?

My company is one of those who only issue e-payslips mad.gif
socratesman
post Dec 6 2017, 11:06 PM

1,807 posts

Last weekend i clicked "increase credit limit" button in m2u n submitted last 2 months payslip. On Monday i received email and sms confirming the increase. Maybe it helped that my company banks in salary to my maybank a/c via Giro.

Kudos to Maybank for adding the feature to apply credit limit increase in m2u recently.
socratesman
post May 15 2018, 01:35 PM

1,807 posts

QUOTE(swn525 @ May 15 2018, 11:26 AM)
finally maybank announce in their website

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...d=/mbb/Personal
From 400 points = RM 1
to
500 points = RM 1

Should we be thankful ? it could've been worse biggrin.gif
socratesman
post Jun 7 2018, 07:52 AM

1,807 posts

QUOTE(qqbill @ Jun 6 2018, 08:43 PM)
Seems like some data leak is happening.
Agree, could be inside job. Happened to so many people and I dun believe most of the affected forumer here are that careless with their CC details.
socratesman
post Jul 11 2018, 04:39 AM

1,807 posts

QUOTE(cucumber @ Jul 10 2018, 02:17 PM)
I immediately call Maybank because I didn't make any payment. They told me the transaction is 'floating' and I have to wait until it appears in the history before I could report.
What da hell man Maybank, if it's floating isn't that the best time to stop an unauthorized transaction.
socratesman
post Jul 13 2018, 12:41 PM

1,807 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ May 23 2018, 04:33 PM)
Anyone noticed since a few months ago online transactions made e.g. Amazon, eBay, Kickstarter, is no longer blocked and no longer required to make a call to CS to allow the transaction through?
Amazon.com ? I tried first time with Amex last weekend, hoping to get cashback ---> blocked.
Yesterday called CS, they said need to call them on same day as the rejection so that they can whitelist it. vmad.gif
socratesman
post Jul 31 2018, 06:51 PM

1,807 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Jul 31 2018, 10:18 AM)
The dispute case still not resolved, the unauthorised charges will credit to ur card once the case is resolved.
So still have to pay the unauthorized charges first, then let the bank credit back later once investigation completes?

If the unauthorized charges exceeds rm250 how ah? Cause BNM says we're liable up to max rm250 only iinm

0.1400sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:28 PM