Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V19, 5% with M2 Amex on ALL WEEKEND spend

coolguy99
post Sep 15 2017, 10:47 PM

7,350 posts

QUOTE(Jitty @ Sep 15 2017, 09:37 PM)
Anyone get the rebate for the fuel Cashback yet for month of August? Or for the first round?
no i have not gotten anything yet.
coolguy99
post Nov 27 2017, 07:58 PM

7,350 posts

got my petrol cashback.

23-Nov-2017 23-Nov-2017 % Petrol CB - Mar17/Apr17 RM10.66
coolguy99
post Jan 8 2018, 09:05 PM

7,350 posts

can't even login to maybank2u via desktop now. mobile app still working though
coolguy99
post Jan 17 2018, 09:27 PM

7,350 posts

QUOTE(shanjuen @ Jan 17 2018, 04:45 PM)
Applied Maybank 2 gold cards on Sunday through online system. Yesterday received call from branch to collect. Quite efficient and fast though. By the way, this is my first MBB credit card and I don even have saving account here.
MBB is usually quite efficient in their processing time. try PBB, can vomit blood.
coolguy99
post Jan 25 2018, 10:18 PM

7,350 posts

does card centre offer any free gift for new to bank customer?
coolguy99
post Apr 17 2018, 07:10 PM

7,350 posts

maybank2u website has been long overdue for a total revamp la. being the largest local bank in malaysia, this is definitely a good move
coolguy99
post May 27 2018, 11:16 AM

7,350 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ May 27 2018, 11:14 AM)
I realize this Amex card is not as easy use in Malaysia.
Most in Malaysia only applicable for Visa or MasterCard.

But what is the reason Amex merchant is very less in Malaysia? (Not to mention Klang Valley and Selangor lah)
Amex cc charges are high, hence it translate to less profit for merchants. This is why we do not see those smaller businesses adopt AMEX facilities as their profit margin is usually smaller as compared to those large businesses.
coolguy99
post May 27 2018, 12:32 PM

7,350 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ May 27 2018, 12:21 PM)
You're wrong. A lot of small business (esp cafe) reluctant to use Wave.

In 2015, when 5% weekend cash back only for DINING.
I re-applied in 2nd half of 2017.
I don't see why they are reluctant to do that though, I do not think there is extra charges for using PayWave. I think it is more towards the lack of facility provided in the terms of credit card terminal. I think the govt has to take the initiative to revamp this area as we want to be a cashless society, singapore is a good example to emulate in this area, they have done very well in terms of providing merchants with a good credit card terminal, not sure how they have done it though.
coolguy99
post May 31 2018, 08:14 PM

7,350 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ May 31 2018, 07:57 PM)
Maybank 2 card Amex is terrible. Second time my card kena fraud. This morning there was a transaction of usd110 on my card at this merchant called stripe.

Called MayBank. Card get suspended and replacement will be sent. But to get back the money, I need to fill up a dispute my self by printing the form and scan it and send to them then only the refund will be made within 45 days. WTF.
How is it related to Maybank 2 card. These kind of scam can happen on any card..
coolguy99
post Jun 7 2018, 07:31 PM

7,350 posts

I never store my cc details on websites, especially Malaysia websites, their security protocol is just terrible.
coolguy99
post Jun 9 2018, 08:47 AM

7,350 posts

QUOTE(hjh87 @ Jun 9 2018, 08:45 AM)
Does The Gardens Maybank card centre branch provide the 7 days a week services?

Saw in Maybank website, stated Mid Valley Maybank Kiosk do serve 7 days a week.
Yes I was there Sunday once and they were open too biggrin.gif
coolguy99
post Jul 10 2018, 08:30 AM

7,350 posts

QUOTE(Sumofwhich @ Jul 10 2018, 01:10 AM)
sifu please teach me how, have been applying multiple times either through maybank2u or bank, to no avail. Do you just write an email to request for Ikhwan MC? Thanks!
Just go to the card centre to apply? There is one at the gardens which has been my go to plc whenever I want to apply for MBB cc
coolguy99
post Jul 23 2018, 10:28 PM

7,350 posts

Does reloading into GRAB wallet entitle you the 5% cashback?
coolguy99
post Jul 23 2018, 10:38 PM

7,350 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jul 23 2018, 10:31 PM)
I dont think grab wallet accept Amex, anyway if they do then yes its entitled.
Grab wallet does accept Amex. I just used it over the weekend on their durian promo lol
coolguy99
post Aug 8 2018, 09:23 PM

7,350 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Aug 8 2018, 06:44 PM)
Agree. Then I can choose either pay or not pay. How a country can survive?

Btw, even it charge 25. But we still got cash back from credit card. Still not a very big issues
Not all credit cards have cashback. Guess I will have to cancel those who does not offer cashback lol
coolguy99
post Aug 14 2018, 07:29 PM

7,350 posts

Masjid Jamek Paywave working. Used a few times at their KFC branch over there
coolguy99
post Aug 20 2018, 11:17 AM

7,350 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 20 2018, 11:13 AM)
those are using older terminals, which is a dud

some outlets are migrating to better terminals, but seems the migration is slow.
The newer terminals are from mpay?
coolguy99
post Aug 28 2018, 10:52 AM

7,350 posts

QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Aug 28 2018, 10:05 AM)
keep Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Platinum or Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards? sad.gif
I plan to keep the 2card and cancel Ikhwan
coolguy99
post Aug 29 2018, 08:19 AM

7,350 posts

QUOTE(engyr @ Aug 29 2018, 07:10 AM)
Dear all
If my amex statement is RM200
If I pay RM 190, will I get charge for interest?
Estimate cash back is RM 10
Just pay the 200. Any excess fund will remain in your account anyway.

0.0427sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:42 AM