Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V19, 5% with M2 Amex on ALL WEEKEND spend

ambsviii
post Feb 8 2018, 10:25 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Feb 7 2018, 12:22 AM)
Do we still need to pay the amount on due date if we had filed for dispute and is under investigation?
Last time when I filed a dispute form, the bank said do not pay the amount that you not use. After the case resolved(around 3 weeks if i'm not mistaken),
you will see a transaction description DISPUTE AMOUNT REVERSAL that add the some amount(based on your dispute amount) to your CC.

This post has been edited by ambsviii: Feb 8 2018, 10:34 AM
ambsviii
post Feb 8 2018, 01:05 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Feb 8 2018, 10:41 AM)
but if the investigation goes to the next statement cycle, and you do not pay, you will kena interest?
For my case, no interest/late fee charge. some of the forumer above said they kena, may just my luck.
ambsviii
post Apr 15 2018, 09:10 AM

44 posts

Hyee All,

Want to ask opinion, do you prefer 1 treatpoints from M2C visa/master or 2% cashback from FC Barcelona?

Yesterday I accidentally request for M2C upgrade to platinum and add FC Barcelona to my collection.

This post has been edited by ambsviii: Apr 15 2018, 09:11 AM
ambsviii
post Apr 15 2018, 10:42 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(joevo2 @ Apr 15 2018, 09:44 AM)
2% cashback worth more than points.

I last saw someone said 5x treatpoints worth about 1.25% cashback based on the conversion rate of changing treat points to let say Aeon cash voucher .

But take note that FCB installment no cashback. So the visa is good for instalment if you can’t use your Amex.
Thanks for the info. icon_rolleyes.gif
Difficult to find the post 5x tp= 1.25% CB from the search topic function.
ambsviii
post Apr 15 2018, 04:27 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(kuci_mayong @ Apr 15 2018, 04:21 PM)
I am also wondering the same thing, currently using Maybank 2 Card Gold and always have to use Pin & Pay. All my other Visa cards from different banks have paywave feature.

MasterCard doesn't have contactless feature in Malaysia is it?
CIMB Mastercard have paypass function.

Visa = paywave
Mastercard = paypass

This post has been edited by ambsviii: Apr 15 2018, 04:54 PM
ambsviii
post Apr 15 2018, 08:12 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(kuci_mayong @ Apr 15 2018, 05:14 PM)
My Maybank 2 Card Gold MasterCard didn’t come with paypass, means I gotta change the card? Anyone here using M2C Gold with PayPass function?
I read somewhere that Maybank don't provide paypass for Mastercard. But at maybank2u website, Maybank World Mastercard image have PayPass function.
So, at least maybe Maybank do not provide M2C Mastercard with paypass function.
Other options maybe you can change to M2C Visa, or apply CC from other bank that provide Mastercard payPass.
ambsviii
post Apr 15 2018, 08:19 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Apr 15 2018, 08:14 PM)
6k only dry.gif 1.5x of my salary
Request to increase CL first. Just fill in the form and email them with 3 month payslip.
If they approve until 10 or 12k, easier for you to add CC in future.
ambsviii
post May 18 2018, 02:32 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(Hanz91 @ May 17 2018, 10:09 PM)
Hi I'm currently using Maybank 2 Gold cards, I applied for the Maybank 2 Platinum card during the treats fair week and now both gold and platinum cards are appearing in my M2U cards page.

Haven't received my physical card yet but would like to ask if both the gold and platinum card can be used at the same time? Or the gold card will be cancelled once the platinum card is activated?
For my case , need to cancel the gold card. At first they thought I'm collecting new card but after I ask them what should I do with the gold card,
they ask for the card and cancelled it.
ambsviii
post Jun 5 2018, 10:59 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(ProxMatoR @ Jun 4 2018, 12:30 AM)
actually 1 thing about AMEX card is that the security code is right at front. if anybody is sharp with numbers, it is easily remembered when the card is within their eyesight. and there u go...
My security code now start to fading because always slot at Petrol station.
The magnetic reader scratch the number every time we insert the card..
I guess because loyalty card still use magnetic reader, they cannot get rid of it .
bangwall.gif bangwall.gif bangwall.gif bangwall.gif
ambsviii
post Jun 22 2018, 08:44 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Jun 21 2018, 01:04 PM)
There are people reported successfully got FCB VS without meeting the minimum income requirement, wonder is this true? hmm.gif
I successfully upgrade my M2C from Gold to Platinum last April without fulfill minimum income requirement.
Also apply for FCB at the same time. brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
No documents required
Apply at Gardens.

I think payment records also play important role before they approve your new card.

This post has been edited by ambsviii: Jun 22 2018, 10:50 AM
ambsviii
post Jun 22 2018, 03:43 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(terradrgn @ Jun 22 2018, 01:09 PM)
Did you just... apply? the officer just buta buta help you sign up?
Just try my luck since I'm passing by the center at that time.
When I ask about the upgrade, they ask my current CC for checking.
After that they say ok, can upgrade.

Then, I ask about FCB, they say also no problem to apply.
So, I upgrade M2C and got new FCB.

This post has been edited by ambsviii: Jun 22 2018, 03:54 PM
ambsviii
post Jun 22 2018, 03:53 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(Leroi2x @ Jun 22 2018, 01:46 PM)
the photo is other campaign ?
i cant find the info for the 10% cb oversea spent in the link given
how did you do that? just walk in and ask for upgrade then insist dont give doc ?
btw whats ur credit limit ? maybe coz you was having a high limit so can upgrade directly ?
how long your gold been use ?
Yes, they just ask for my current card to check my information.
Current limit 12k. Ask for upgrade 2 times last time.
Approved 2nd credit limit to 12k december 2017.
Maybe you're right, CL might be take into consideration.
Using Gold card since 2013.
ambsviii
post Jun 25 2018, 04:40 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Jun 25 2018, 11:51 AM)
U are so lucky... is it because u have some investment products with Maybank, therefore they approve u despite not fulfilling the minimum income requirement and no documents required?
Actually I never subscribe any product with maybank. Even my salary from different bank.
I just like to use Maybank CC.
Maybe my payment record not bad, and CL sufficient enough to upgrade.

Maybank should hire me as their Mascot brows.gif brows.gif
ambsviii
post Jul 3 2018, 07:34 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(deean9 @ Jul 3 2018, 12:17 PM)
Does anyone know why my ccris doesnt have credit card records eventhough i own a credit card. Is it because i pay the outstanding  before the statement is out?
Maybe bank didn't update your record to CCRIS.
ambsviii
post Aug 6 2018, 08:54 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Aug 6 2018, 01:37 PM)
Mine was 8k platinum  laugh.gif , I have the following cards from MBB

Master Ikhwan Platinum
FC Barcelona
M2C gold
M2C platinum

+ several other from different banks
Why you keep the gold card?
ambsviii
post Aug 20 2018, 02:33 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(wj91 @ Aug 18 2018, 07:09 PM)
Hi all, do you guys encounter any problem when using amex at Shell petrol station? The terminal shows "please insert card again" when I slot in Amex card. No problem using the visa card
Always happen to me. Not card issue.
I think that particular petrol station does not accept amex for that day
(certain day can, certain cannnot) dry.gif dry.gif dry.gif .
So, I will go to other shell petrol station if I really want to use amex.

0.1432sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:12 AM