245 Pages « < 235 236 237 238 239 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V19, 5% with M2 Amex on ALL WEEKEND spend

SUSDavid83
post Aug 23 2018, 12:57 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(charlesj @ Aug 23 2018, 12:15 PM)
Yes, it is approved and official.
Just the matter whether bank will absorb the tax.
Ie. only pay for one card and the rest covered by bank; or bank auto waive the SST for premium card
Are you sure?
TongCN
post Aug 23 2018, 12:59 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,658 posts

QUOTE(lolento @ Aug 23 2018, 11:05 AM)
Jialat, few of my cards is October cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
charlesj
post Aug 23 2018, 12:59 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 23 2018, 12:26 PM)
Cancelled AND unused, not Cancelled OR unused. So your question is not relevant.
Ok, you are right.
But how long can we cancel our card (if remain unused) after renewal + paid for SST, and still entitle to claim back paid tax?
Before next renewal?

charlesj
post Aug 23 2018, 01:00 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 23 2018, 12:57 PM)
Are you sure?
No idea, just a suggestion tongue.gif
SUSDavid83
post Aug 23 2018, 01:05 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(charlesj @ Aug 23 2018, 12:59 PM)
Ok, you are right.
But how long can we cancel our card (if remain unused) after renewal + paid for SST, and still entitle to claim back paid tax?
Before next renewal?
Are you sure that you can claim back the paid CST even though you didn't use the card after renewal?
ClarenceT
post Aug 23 2018, 01:07 PM

14,938 posts

QUOTE(charlesj @ Aug 23 2018, 12:59 PM)
Ok, you are right.
Before next renewal?
Haha very troublesome to claim back any tax from Govt. Maybe bank's admin fee is more than the tax refund.
Cancel the card 1 month before anniversary date.
qu3vax
post Aug 23 2018, 01:15 PM

321 posts

jialat, all my mbb cards is oct.... total of 7 including supp card... >_<
jiaen0509
post Aug 23 2018, 01:34 PM

3,305 posts

Just call Maybank Visa Signature hotline to cut my Sup card. Anniversary date Sept.

I prefer to call normal hotline la. The girl voice sweet then VS and Plat hotline. haha.
SUSDavid83
post Aug 23 2018, 01:41 PM

52,874 posts

My Ikhwan falls on October 2018. doh.gif
shiunlei
post Aug 23 2018, 01:45 PM

QUOTE(engyr @ Aug 23 2018, 06:33 AM)
Yes, amex+Barcelona is good combination.
Unfortunately amex cause RM50 charge (2 cards)
Barcelona RM 25
My monthly expenses roughly RM 600.
Not very worth to hold both once SST runs.
I feel u. somehow still worth holding 2cards + fcb if you get enough rebates. just that it feels wasted for paying rm25 for visa/master of the 2cards. and amex 5x tp really good.
qu3vax
post Aug 23 2018, 01:47 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Aug 23 2018, 01:34 PM)
Just call Maybank Visa Signature hotline to cut my Sup card. Anniversary date Sept.

I prefer to call normal hotline la. The girl voice sweet then VS and Plat hotline. haha.
but u still insist to cancel.....
winbj
post Aug 23 2018, 01:52 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(shiunlei @ Aug 23 2018, 01:45 PM)
I feel u. somehow still worth holding 2cards + fcb if you get enough rebates. just that it feels wasted for paying rm25 for visa/master of the 2cards. and amex 5x tp really good.
I feel the same..not worth to pay rm25 to visa/master 2card..
Now struggle which one to cancel, barcelona or amex 2card..if amex 2card only charge rm25 then confirm will use it..Need wait Maybank announcement first.

fruitie
post Aug 23 2018, 02:05 PM

Rise and Shine
72,818 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 23 2018, 01:41 PM)
My Ikhwan falls on October 2018. doh.gif
Same here and it is a card which I don't use often just for TnG purpose and I only reload few months once.
It is good to have but cannot justify my RM 25. sad.gif

Luckily my other conventional cards' anniversary is in April.
WaCKy-Angel
post Aug 23 2018, 02:08 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

imo both cards will be charged but Amex will be reversed so only need to pay for 1 card.
fruitie
post Aug 23 2018, 02:09 PM

Rise and Shine
72,818 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Aug 23 2018, 02:08 PM)
imo both cards will be charged but Amex will be reversed so only need to pay for 1 card.
That was previous practice, not sure if MBB will still do the same this time.
SUSDavid83
post Aug 23 2018, 02:09 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 23 2018, 02:05 PM)
Same here and it is a card which I don't use often just for TnG purpose and I only reload few months once.
It is good to have but cannot justify my RM 25. sad.gif

Luckily my other conventional cards' anniversary is in April.
I also seldom use it nowadays.
My monthly usage barely more than RM 500!
I will probably cancel it.
WaCKy-Angel
post Aug 23 2018, 02:14 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 23 2018, 02:09 PM)
That was previous practice, not sure if MBB will still do the same this time.
should be same since its considered 1 card
cybpsych
post Aug 23 2018, 02:18 PM

---------------------
65,309 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Aug 23 2018, 02:14 PM)
should be same since its considered 1 card
yes we wish that to happen, but maybank could have different implementation.
jiaen0509
post Aug 23 2018, 03:13 PM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(qu3vax @ Aug 23 2018, 01:47 PM)
but u still insist to cancel.....
Firstly, she said have to ask Principal to call. Then I told her, last time when I call Maybank ask about card cancellation process. All said I am card holder can request to cancel. Even 1U Card Center told me the same.

End up can liao. Then told me it will take immediately cancel the card. Ask m cut and throw the card for security purpose.

I asked about M2U, she said will automatically remove after 5days... ermmmm? really?
UncleTinsel
post Aug 23 2018, 05:07 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Aug 23 2018, 03:13 PM)
Firstly, she said have to ask Principal to call. Then I told her, last time when I call Maybank ask about card cancellation process. All said I am card holder can request to cancel. Even 1U Card Center told me the same.

End up can liao. Then told me it will take immediately cancel the card. Ask m cut and throw the card for security purpose.

I asked about M2U, she said will automatically remove after 5days... ermmmm? really?
My World MasterCard was removed automatically after cancellation.

For the VISA Infinite, I had to request removal from M2U.

245 Pages « < 235 236 237 238 239 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:08 PM