Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V19, 5% with M2 Amex on ALL WEEKEND spend

MGM
post Jun 28 2018, 10:17 PM

18,420 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 28 2018, 10:04 PM)
MGM
post Jul 2 2018, 07:28 PM

18,420 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 2 2018, 05:10 PM)
ibg fee still chargeable by Maybank.

use instant transfer whenever possible.
Still need to use IBG to pay Aeon Cc.
MGM
post Jul 3 2018, 09:13 AM

18,420 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 3 2018, 08:52 AM)
Can use credit card but only certain banks.
Can share the info? TQIA
MGM
post Jul 3 2018, 04:05 PM

18,420 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 3 2018, 01:11 PM)
HSBC credit card can be used to pay SAJ bill via jompay.

I am using this to clock the 12 times transaction for my HSBC card annual fee waiver. tongue.gif.
every transaction rm1.  tongue.gif
HSBC credit card can, maybank all cards cannot.
Jompay may be accepted by the biller, but not all the bank cards can be used for that even jompay is acceptable.
Thanks for the info will do likewise with SAJ via jompay when it is time for AF waiver, but any other choice with cards that give CB?
MGM
post Jul 3 2018, 04:47 PM

18,420 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 3 2018, 04:35 PM)
if SAJ, you can try use Online cb card, reload kiplePay app, then pay SAJ bil from the app.
Wow another eWallet? Will look into this, thanks.
Have u tried using it with PBB VS & QMC and got the card's n promo's CB?

This post has been edited by MGM: Jul 3 2018, 04:51 PM
MGM
post Jul 17 2018, 08:45 PM

18,420 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 17 2018, 08:29 PM)
Sorry. It is same number. Saw wrongly.

This makes it even more strange. My card is at home all time and there is no fraud transactions etc. Why would the card be replaced? If it is replaced, why is it so? Since I never request it. If it replacement, why card no no change. It does not look like replacement also since no card no changed.
Card expiring?
MGM
post Aug 7 2018, 09:10 AM

18,420 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Aug 7 2018, 09:06 AM)
I am well aware of that, i am using it for BT from PBB to MBB  brows.gif
When SST comes u might have to consider getting rid of unnecessary cards. More cumbersome if card still servicing BT payment.
MGM
post Aug 7 2018, 06:34 PM

18,420 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Aug 7 2018, 05:10 PM)
Definitely will cancel those cards, well for BT not a big issue, just request for early settlement will do
Some BT has early termination penalty.
MGM
post Aug 9 2018, 11:40 AM

18,420 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 9 2018, 11:09 AM)
Actually when SST was there, I was very careful with my cards selection. I only had M2Cards (still having) and OCBC Ti. Once this part is taken off, I applied like there is no tomorrow. Now become 23 cards. doh.gif

Again, maybe it is a good time to reevaluate if I really need those cards. smile.gif
Hard to decide which CCs to cancel cos some of their periodic Promo are really good. but will definately keep PBB VS n Quantum, MB2c, FCB, SCB, AEON.
MGM
post Aug 10 2018, 09:34 AM

18,420 posts

QUOTE(HoNgZ @ Aug 10 2018, 08:47 AM)
I'm about to make a purchase of 2k in shopee, and I was thinking to try, but if not awarded 5x TP and CB, that would be a huge rugi. I will try with smaller amount later.
From MBB website, looks like only from CASA.

There are 2 payment models supported by this service:

Business To Consumer (B2C)

This model facilitates payments by retail customers. A common use case is an individual customer having an Internet Banking account with one of the FPX participating banks purchasing goods / services or paying bills online from a participating Seller, debiting from his/her current or savings account.

Business To Business (B2B)

This model facilitates payments for corporate customers. A common use case is a customer (a corporation or organization) having a corporate Internet Banking account with one of the FPX B2B banks purchasing goods / services or paying bills online from a participating Seller, debiting from its current account. You will get paid faster and it's easy to set up.
MGM
post Aug 18 2018, 05:25 AM

18,420 posts

QUOTE(cclim2011 @ Aug 17 2018, 11:59 PM)
But i glanced thru the new website it dorsnt have transaction date and posting date. Only one "date"??
Alamak, so it is too late to find out which Trans take longer than 1 day.
MGM
post Aug 20 2018, 09:03 PM

18,420 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 20 2018, 08:18 PM)
What a joke. Call that discount.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top