Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V19, 5% with M2 Amex on ALL WEEKEND spend

MGM
post Mar 24 2018, 02:13 AM

18,420 posts

QUOTE(alextan99 @ Mar 23 2018, 05:47 PM)
Honestly unless you spend more than 13K a month you don't need a CL increase. I have a 60K CL with my M2C and I barely spend 1K on my card monthly
I like your CL, can do more BT.
MGM
post Mar 24 2018, 05:39 PM

18,420 posts

QUOTE(alextan99 @ Mar 24 2018, 01:26 PM)
Thanks for the clarification bro. Damm I can't not admit that I'm not old since I fall under Gen X now ... lol

Maybe I should make use of BT to make some money since my CL is high with M2C
Learn from the BT thread, n u will know there is free lunch if u know how. Been doing this couple of years but instead of FD I put in ASx and EPF.
MGM
post Apr 4 2018, 09:26 AM

18,420 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 4 2018, 09:10 AM)
Please lodge a complaint to BNM.
We would like to see how BNM and LHDN replies on this matter. LOL
Lhdn said the charges are imposed by banks providing the service not lhdn.
MGM
post Apr 4 2018, 10:24 AM

18,420 posts

Nah convenience cost just like AAsia->
https://www.thestar.com.my/opinion/letters/...r-card-payment/

This post has been edited by MGM: Apr 4 2018, 10:25 AM
MGM
post Apr 5 2018, 03:51 PM

18,420 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 5 2018, 03:45 PM)
coming real soon...

Election Day?
MGM
post Apr 16 2018, 07:04 PM

18,420 posts

QUOTE(klchoy @ Apr 16 2018, 06:19 PM)
Was short changed by MBB last month on cashback. Was surprised when i saw my statement as I was certain I spent as per given criteria. I made a transaction on a Saturday morning at 1 am for RM 1k but the statement showed it was made on Friday. Called them up and after checking, they said the cashback was correct. I challenged them saying i got receipt from the transaction made stating that payment was made on a Saturday. I even told them I got a sms notifying me that I spend that amount on Saturday. Asked me to email them the screen shots and it took them 1 wk plus verifying what I said was correct. No apologies nor explanation on why this happened. Imagine that! If i made a late payment, they will charge u late payment asap but till today I still have not get my full cash back.
I assume this was done online (1am) n probably happened because d payment gateway is at different time zone.
MGM
post Apr 16 2018, 08:40 PM

18,420 posts

QUOTE(klchoy @ Apr 16 2018, 07:12 PM)
I book my flight ticket with Malaysia Airline website
QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 16 2018, 07:20 PM)
Malaysia Airlines gateway somehow is in overseas, reported before by others.
I tried once on Saturday's afternoon was luckily counted as Saturday transaction.

Usually for online transactions, I will do it on Saturday's night to make sure I will get my weekend cash back because we are not sure the payment gateway is following which time zone. By Saturday's night, all countries around the world are already in weekends.
So knowing klchoy's case, we can now use d same reasoning when it happens to us.
MGM
post Apr 17 2018, 03:34 AM

18,420 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Apr 17 2018, 02:04 AM)
my AMEX + BARCELONA , pledge FD
approved on 5Apr  SMS.

but till now, 17APR,
havent receive the cards,

is this expected ?
Most likely send by poslambat n they r infamous for not deliverying to your house but expect u to collect from them without SMS or notification card. Call MBB CS to get the tracking number n then call POSLAMBAT. They just never learn and screw them for continuing such lousy Service.
MGM
post Apr 26 2018, 11:07 AM

18,420 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Apr 26 2018, 09:16 AM)
25-Apr-2018 24-Apr-2018 BT Cash Back - Jan18 
24-Apr-2018 24-Apr-2018 BT Cash Back - Dec17

0% Balance Transfer gives Cash Back? which promotion?
QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 26 2018, 10:09 AM)
laugh.gif I wonder too. Mine is BT - Cash Back - March18 - RM 42. sweat.gif
Not sure how is this calculated and from which BT.

Anyhow, free money, why not? laugh.gif

I love MBB. rclxms.gif
Where did these appear, history of BT creditcard?
MGM
post Apr 26 2018, 11:16 AM

18,420 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Apr 26 2018, 11:09 AM)
credit card transactions. m2u.
QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 26 2018, 11:09 AM)
I checked with M2U app, under the card which used for BT.
Not Islamic creditcard?
MGM
post Apr 26 2018, 11:21 AM

18,420 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 26 2018, 11:16 AM)
Don't understand your question. Mine is just M2MasterCard as I use it exclusively for BT only.
Tot may be u used Islamic creditcard for bt, so profit sharing?
MGM
post May 3 2018, 10:19 AM

18,420 posts

QUOTE(swn525 @ May 3 2018, 09:04 AM)
i also use AMEX to pay my maxis
i use it on

Paying For : Maxis Postpaid Bill
Receipt No : ----------------
Item Description : Maxis Bill Payment for ------
Amount Paid : RM -----
Payment Status : Success
Payment Date : 14/04/2018 09:48:20
Payment Type : Credit or Debit Card

14th is Saturday, i success to get my cash rebate
but your case is 2 hours early than mine
Probably cut off time is 8am Saturday.
MGM
post May 29 2018, 07:48 PM

18,420 posts

B4 one retires it is good to keep those free for life cards cos most new card application requires payslip.
MGM
post Jun 4 2018, 05:48 AM

18,420 posts

QUOTE(ProxMatoR @ Jun 4 2018, 12:30 AM)
actually 1 thing about AMEX card is that the security code is right at front. if anybody is sharp with numbers, it is easily remembered when the card is within their eyesight. and there u go...
Just blanko it lol.
MGM
post Jun 7 2018, 05:53 PM

18,420 posts

From the TP's ecatalog, needs 25600TP to get rm50 shopping vouchers from AEONbig, Giant, AEOn etc. which is equivalent to 512TP=RM1, not 400TP=RM1?
MGM
post Jun 11 2018, 05:42 AM

18,420 posts

QUOTE(kaizer_x @ Jun 11 2018, 01:05 AM)
Attached ur amex on fave pay. U can use at all outlet that accept fave pay. Very convenient
What is the MCC of such transaction, Favepay or outlet?
MGM
post Jun 14 2018, 03:33 PM

18,420 posts

QUOTE(DrZan @ Jun 14 2018, 02:23 PM)
Hi guys, annual income RM40k - RM50k. Job revolves around travelling to different countries 3-6 months and repeat. First credit card. Wondering if Maybank 2 Gold is suitable for this. Plus any info on the fees for overseas transaction would be great. Would like to get some feedback from you sifus thanks!
Study this page
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/589707
MGM
post Jun 18 2018, 04:05 PM

18,420 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jun 18 2018, 03:46 PM)
Go to SenQ / Harvey Norman to redeem
400 TP = RM1
80k TP = RM200
Then pay the balance by cash or CC
QUOTE(monoikhwan @ Jun 18 2018, 03:58 PM)
Guys, sorry if this was asked before, I try to search but couldn't found the answer.

Say if I have 3 cards, each has about 400k TP, can I redeem a Huawei Mate 10 Pro (currently 1,151,200 TP)?

Thanks in advance smile.gif
I would think probably SenQ allows u to combine from 3 cards.
MGM
post Jun 23 2018, 01:22 PM

18,420 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Jun 23 2018, 01:02 PM)
want to confirm. Do I pay Unifi bill at Unifi own website or via maybank2u to get the 5% CB?
READ page 1. doh.gif
MGM
post Jun 28 2018, 09:44 PM

18,420 posts

QUOTE(ProxMatoR @ Jun 28 2018, 08:28 PM)
try log in new mb2u portal. can select amex for jompay with new portal ady. thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif
u meant this link ?: http://www.maybank2u.com.my/

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0249sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:21 PM