Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V19, 5% with M2 Amex on ALL WEEKEND spend
Lego Warfare
May 23 2018, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(woonsc @ May 22 2018, 07:04 PM) Woots got my first CC and it's MB2! Soo, what do I need to do now? Do I need to open a savings account with MB? I'd recommend to have a savings account with MBB to avoid future hassles. Previously I only had CC account linked with M2U online. If there is a problem with your CC, e.g. fraud attempt and you get a new replacement card, you need to go all the way to their branch to manually request them to re-link your new CC with your M2U online. Apparently they can't do that over the phone and it won't be an auto linkage if you don't have a savings account tied to your M2U online.
Lego Warfare
May 23 2018, 04:33 PM
Anyone noticed since a few months ago online transactions made e.g. Amazon, eBay, Kickstarter, is no longer blocked and no longer required to make a call to CS to allow the transaction through? So much more convenient now compared to previously. And they didn't even allow to unblock transactions to those sites indefinitely - only allowed to open the transaction channel for a few days max...
Lego Warfare
May 24 2018, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(frozz@holic @ May 24 2018, 11:57 AM) This is BAD decision maybank ... guess i have to call them personally to set back "blocked" for me. happen to me before last year i bought something from indiegogo & kickstarter using Amex and the next day 10 fraud transaction appear in my tranx list which i happened to check that time (had i not GG). Took me so much trouble to file dispute, had to see bank finance manager too. Thanks for the heads up.  Could be from another purchase or something further back? I've made more than 10 transactions with Kickstarter/Indiegogo in the past and had no issues. I do prefer the current setup especially for well established merchants like Amazon.
Lego Warfare
Jun 1 2018, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(westlife @ May 31 2018, 07:57 PM) Maybank 2 card Amex is terrible. Second time my card kena fraud. This morning there was a transaction of usd110 on my card at this merchant called stripe. Called MayBank. Card get suspended and replacement will be sent. But to get back the money, I need to fill up a dispute my self by printing the form and scan it and send to them then only the refund will be made within 45 days. WTF. Yep, happened to me twice as well. However 1st time was a small amount, CS told me amount will be refunded - didn't even need to fill in any form. 2nd time I received alert of someone trying to purchase some flight ticket from some European airline, didn't get through though. Called CS immediately to cancel my card. CS even admitted that Amex is more prone to fraud cases.
Lego Warfare
Jul 14 2018, 05:37 PM
For Amazonholics
Get 3 months of Prime courtesy of American Express! Just in time for Prime Day, American Express is offering you 3 months of Prime for being a cardholder. As a Prime member, you'll enjoy access to: Prime Day - an epic day and a half of our best deals, exclusively for Prime members Fast, free delivery on over 100 million items Popular movies and TV shows, including award-winning Prime Original Series On-demand, ad-free music streaming Prime exclusive brands and savings Click below to redeem this limited time offer from American Express. See terms below.
And after you sign up...
Get ready for Prime Day! Use Prime shipping and get a $10 reward: 1. Buy a Prime item before Prime Day 2. Buy a Prime item on Prime Day 3. Claim $10 reward
This post has been edited by Lego Warfare: Jul 14 2018, 05:39 PM
Lego Warfare
Jul 27 2018, 01:28 PM
QUOTE(limchee @ Jul 26 2018, 12:04 PM) what are the differences between the Maybank 2 Card AMEX and the standard AMEX (Gold & Plat) card? Standard AMEX Plat is more prestigious with many travel benefits, and comes with a significant higher AF too
Lego Warfare
Aug 19 2018, 11:01 PM
QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Aug 19 2018, 10:55 PM) But that guy got tell me. For Plat, min 12k. Huh? Min requirement is 60k per annum. That means 5k per month la.