Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V19, 5% with M2 Amex on ALL WEEKEND spend

JuneResources
post Jun 7 2018, 09:41 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Jun 7 2018, 06:39 PM)
Mostly AMEX but there was forumer reported on master card as well
QUOTE(qqbill @ Jun 7 2018, 07:35 PM)
My case happened one after one.
Master card first, Amex next day.
Then consider Visa is the most security? rclxms.gif

I guess it might linked to the data leaked of personal details from telco side. sad.gif
Causing unauthorized people can hijack your information to your credit card.

This post has been edited by JuneResources: Jun 7 2018, 09:42 PM
JuneResources
post Jun 12 2018, 09:38 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 12 2018, 08:36 PM)

Maybank Triple 100 Campaign [ MBB | T&Cs ]
Campaign Date: 9 June - 16 September 2018

Spend with Maybank Card on everything day and stand a chance to win RM100 Daily for 100 Days.

Register via SMS. Type CASHBACK (space) 12-digit NRIC Number and send to 66628

Qualifying Entries

1x Entry
Every RM100 single transaction on retail per day

5 Entries
Every RM100 overseas/ e-commerce/ EzyPay spend per day
Minimum of RM1,000 Balance Transfer/ Cash Treat and EzyCash Scheme Approved per day

10 Entries
New - to - Bank Principle Credit/ Charge Card approved with minimum RM100 spend within 60 days
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 12 2018, 08:46 PM)

Maybank Cross Border Cash Back Campaign [ MBB | T&Cs ]
Campaign date: 9 June - 31 August 2018

Spend RM1,000 on Cross Border and get 10% Cash Back (capped at RM100) per Cardmember.

Register via SMS. Type TRAVEL (space) 12-digit NRIC Number and send to 66628

Qualifying Entry

Cardmember to register via SMS.
Eligible for accumulative min RM1,000 overseas spending
This is the main thing I don't like those participate must be register via SMS.
Any method can register via MB website link? (like U bank..)
JuneResources
post Jul 13 2018, 10:44 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 11 2018, 07:39 PM)
make it simple.

as long as the place/online portal ACCEPT AMEX, then got CB lor.
since you're asking about Lazada, have you ever tried amex there?
Are you sure Lazada can accept AMEX already?
I don't see any options for credit card of AMEX except Visa & Master.

By the way, do you all guy came across the sms from 66628 Maybank there?

RM0.00 Maybank Cards: RM100. RM100 Winners. 100 days. Register now & be one of the winners! SMS CASHBACK <space> NRIC No to 66628. T&C apply.

What is that? I see from Maybank there nothing about this one.. sweat.gif

JuneResources
post Jul 13 2018, 11:13 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 13 2018, 11:02 AM)
read properly what i replied to the poster
for the rm100 100 days promo, you actually replied to the promo last month.
Oh, sorry.. I overlook and nearly forget about this..
Thanks for your remind.. doh.gif
JuneResources
post Jul 27 2018, 02:06 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(lolento @ Jul 26 2018, 09:07 AM)

American Express Grocery Campaign

Grocery shopping is now more fun with your American American Express® issued by Maybank.

Receive a complimentary grocery bag with a minimum spend of RM250 with your American Express® Card issued by Maybank.

Promotion Period: 15 July – 30 September 2018

Participating Outlets

Participating AEON Jusco:
- Aeon Taman Maluri
- Aeon Wangsa Maju
- Aeon Bandar Utama
- Aeon Bandar Baru Klang
- Aeon Ipoh
- Aeon Mid Valley
- Aeon Bandar Puchong
- Aeon Metro Prima
- Aeon Tebrau City
- Aeon Cheras Selatan
- Aeon Taman Equine
- Aeon Queensbay
- Aeon Bandar Sunway
- Aeon Bukit Tinggi
- Aeon Au2
- Aeon Bukit Indah
- Aeon Bandaraya Melaka
- Aeon Ipoh Station 18
- Aeon Shah Alam
- Aeon Bandar Dato Onn

Cold Storage
- All outlets except Cold Storage Green Height, Sarawak
Terms and Conditions

- Promotion valid from 15 July 2018 – 30 September 2018
- Payment must be made with an American Express Card issued by Maybank /Maybank Islamic in a single receipt.
- This offer is not redeemable or exchange for Cash.
- Other terms and conditions apply.
How to redeem this? At counter or courier service this bag to the doorstep?
Some-more it's applicable for new applications or existing customers?

QUOTE(#Victor @ Jul 26 2018, 12:51 PM)
Anti-theft feature brows.gif
With RFID protections. thumbup.gif
JuneResources
post Jul 29 2018, 08:45 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(lolento @ Jul 27 2018, 04:33 PM)
Just spend a minimum RM250 in a single receipt with your AMEX Card at the participating outlets, then go to their Customer Service Counter to redeem it... biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
You mean "customer service" referring for Aeon customer service, right?
Not the Maybank AMEX customer service, right?
JuneResources
post Jul 30 2018, 12:18 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(lolento @ Jul 30 2018, 11:32 AM)
Yes.

Just go to their participating partners (AEON Big, AEON, Cold Storage, G Ekspres, Jasons Food Hall, Jaya Grocer, Mercato, Mydin & Sogo) customer service counter where you having your RM250.00 spending in a single receipt to redeem it... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Just that easy rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif .

While Stock Last!!!  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
Damn, I forget to redeem already..
Now already in Sabah, no Aeon here.. bangwall.gif
JuneResources
post Jul 31 2018, 12:05 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(lolento @ Jul 30 2018, 02:06 PM)
You have to redeem the grocery bag on the spot at the hypermarket / supermarket where you spend.

Example : You can't spend at AEON Bandar Utama and redeemed the grocery bag at AEON Bandar Sunway.
Don't put salt to me and make me feel regret.. cry.gif

JuneResources
post Jul 31 2018, 04:22 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(ProxMatoR @ Jul 31 2018, 12:18 PM)
you can go back same outlet and say you thought is to maybank centre. didn't know is to go back this outlet... ask them if can claim it.. I believe they have chop on the receipt as evidence.. so you still have chance to get it  icon_idea.gif
When I go back again should b on next 2 months will visit again.
Although I still keep the receipt as evidence, but the stock is depend with first come first serve basic.. cry.gif
JuneResources
post Aug 4 2018, 11:22 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(Sumofwhich @ Aug 4 2018, 08:46 PM)
do take note that jompay transactions are not entitled for cashback
Wow~~ Luckily... As I see now jompay got promotions to chance win at least RM50 cashback..
Seems like online transaction only applicable M2U bill payment can entitle for cashback..
JuneResources
post Aug 9 2018, 10:23 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(veron208 @ Aug 9 2018, 06:55 AM)
The issue was you have the choice to use cc or not to use. CC is a luxury item and you can always choose not to use it, hence you dont have to pay for the tax.
Are you sure "CC is luxury item"?
Then can I ask you if you buy a Perodua Viva vehicle, then "car consider luxury item"?

Sometimes ppl want to use CC because they currently don't have cash money inside the pocket, that's the problem they need the CC buy first pay later.
Just like your bill postpaid...

And ya, everybody don't like SST.. And the SST should let bank to resolve the amount since we swipe so many items.
I guess bank also earn profit during we swipe the items by card, even through bank give us CB.. Don't you think bank earn profit?

I won't be believe bank won't earn profit even there is a CB to us.
JuneResources
post Aug 9 2018, 02:23 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Aug 9 2018, 11:14 AM)
What the  shocking.gif 23 cards O.o

23*25 = RM575 / annual lol

Currently i'm reducing those useless CC and bank like begging me for not cancelling, LOL
Yet they still no answer regarding about the SST  doh.gif
I am curious how come she can get 23 pcs of card.
I can't imagine her salary is how much... is really like directors level already.. shocking.gif
JuneResources
post Aug 10 2018, 10:04 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Aug 9 2018, 02:28 PM)
hmmm, 23 cards is alot? u all sounds surprise
mine now 20 cards with 8 banks, and?
Yes, for me more than 20 pcs of card already surprise. Unless you are Dato or Datin level each card you got swipe to purchase items.
But don't tell me 20 cards of it, only 5 cards are active one. The rest is terminate of cc.. Of course that one cannot count. sweat.gif

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 9 2018, 03:44 PM)
Yeah, nothing to be surprised la. Most of the season users here have almost the same figure as mine. Mine is 9 banks though, didn't manage to get PBB.

Of all, I still use MBB cards the most. smile.gif
QUOTE(TongCN @ Aug 9 2018, 04:45 PM)
Mine 11 hmm.gif after deduct 2 cards cancelled biggrin.gif
More than 15 pcs of card can put inside all the card holder (Something like name card holder).
The more you hold the credit card, the more need to monitor your cc all the time.
Unless you are very free time every month access to your cc account to check the transactions.

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Aug 9 2018, 03:50 PM)
My pay is not director but i got 18 cards now. Going to apply 5 more, hipe my pay can reach director level. tongue.gif
You should aim CEO level.. thumbsup.gif
Each bank at least have 8 or 9 types of cc.

In Malaysia, if 5 local bank (exclude those unfamous government bank) have 9 types of card. Then you can apply 45 pcs of credit card. (Which is exclude of oversea bank).

You are almost the winner king or queen of credit card. thumbup.gif

JuneResources
post Aug 10 2018, 10:12 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Aug 10 2018, 10:09 AM)
no lah, i just small kuli in office.

but surprisingly i keep applying they keep on approving. Only lately i apply for HSBC VS, they rejected, but the weeks following, they offered me "high ranking" card with no question ask, but my turn to reject them!

After my post to u yesterday, i recalculate the available Credit Limit from each banks to me on those CCs, surprisingly is almost rm250k!!!

I really dont know banks how they access the eligibility when come to card application
If you are currently loan car or houses, and yet still can apply your CC.. I will really respect to you. notworthy.gif

But if you don't have house or car yet, you will be surprise next time apply loan or houses or personal loan. All loan will be rejected due to too many cc under your name..

JuneResources
post Aug 10 2018, 03:02 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 10 2018, 10:24 AM)
What is the problem? I have housing loan and just paid off my hire purchase loan last week?
Perhaps you used already so many cc, so nothing to surprise..
For me, I will surprise because I first though that there maybe a max limitation of holding credit card per IC.

For example something like telco number. Each telco can max take 7 numbers per IC.

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 10 2018, 10:34 AM)
Dreaming... A Maybank Diamante Visa Infinite can replace all the credit cards...  wub.gif
Never heard this before...
I guess this card exclusively "Invitation from bank", right?

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Aug 10 2018, 10:58 AM)
Yeaterday applied 2 cards from mbb. 1 from hong leong. Today just completed filled up form getting another card from Ambank. Now going public bank to apply another 1 or 2. Tomorrow look for UOB. tongue.gif
I limit myself max take 5 pcs only.
Take more than will make myself wallet become "Name card holder" already.

JuneResources
post Aug 12 2018, 10:59 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 10 2018, 04:26 PM)
Nope. I was just clarifying can have many cards with loans, no issue with that.
Ok, noted for your advice.
Seems like apply credit card is "depend" situations based on your financial status.

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Aug 10 2018, 04:39 PM)
How if I have 100 CC and CCRIS all 000000? Sure the bank will approve my application. If I only own 1 card. CCRIS 01234 will bank loan you? haha
Hahaha.. XD...
I wondering to know got some people apply 100 CC (ACTIVE card) or not. brows.gif
It can do credit card collections already...

QUOTE(Sumofwhich @ Aug 10 2018, 04:50 PM)
No worries, when SST kicks in, your cc applications approval rate will become much much higher hahah
But the SST will start to charge when your application has been approved or after almost 1 year been charge SST? confused.gif

JuneResources
post Aug 24 2018, 08:40 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 23 2018, 06:09 PM)
i'm aware of the rm25/card.

each bank has different type of card products. most are pretty straightforward. some are hard-bundled (e.g. mbb m2cards). some are soft-bundled (e.g. pbb quantum cards)

sst charging is straight-forward. it's a must.

whether bank has a special treatment to certain card(s) is another matter.

1) will bank absorb/waive certain card sst?
2) will bank offer waiver conditions? by spending amount? by points redemption? what are the internal policies to waive/not to waive?
3) what are the options for consumers?

so, keep monitor each bank's annoucenment/faq/etc.
The worst is last minit bank officially announcement bank wont absorb the cost sst.

Then most of ppl beratur call to call center request terminate.
But until now mostly bank still silent.. Seems like they cannot accept the fact of downsizing credit card cancellation.
JuneResources
post Aug 24 2018, 08:58 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 24 2018, 08:42 PM)
This is not the first time implementation!
Highly doubt that!
Yes.. I know.
Normally they officially announcement at least early 1 or 2 weeks before implement.
But this time look "walking slow" already compare previous years.

Dont you think so?

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 24 2018, 08:48 PM)
All the banks were acting together as a cartel, none of them absorbed govt tax without conditions.
They will do the same thing again.
Ok.. then just wait for the announcements.
Hope that implement something reasonable conditions that it wont make us run away..
JuneResources
post Aug 25 2018, 11:51 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Aug 25 2018, 11:05 AM)
In fact the government is partly trying to get people to cancel cards. Our household debt keeps going up, and CC is part of the problem, especially for lower-income people who will really 'feel' this RM25 (but for various reasons don't realize that their late payment cost them much more than this before).

e-wallet also solves the 'cash' "problem", and without the ease of getting people into debt holes.
This one is unexpected. The pattern of people in Malaysia always late to payment and add-on interest until kena blacklisted. (which is normal nowadays). Only so called "smart & calculative" people are aware the serious of situations if late of payment with add-on interest.

If the government "sound like" get people to cancel the cards. Then rather straight away "banned" no credit card in Malaysia for each bank.
Then force people to use "prepaid card" or e-wallet card.
JuneResources
post Aug 26 2018, 10:13 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(shiunlei @ Aug 26 2018, 11:07 AM)
i think bank will still charge rm25 to each card to fulfill SST requirement, then give u rebate of rm25 if you spend minimum of RMXXX. or put it as 'Thank you for staying with maybankcard for another year' then give you rm50 petrol voucher for 2cards.  hmm.gif
Is this the method for last time before GST century that time with giving RM50 petrol voucher for 2 cards?
I don't apply before during that time coz that century charge RM50/pcs card..

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.1471sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:08 AM