QUOTE(ron4 @ May 9 2007, 01:33 PM)
Ok, our team

i) shamrawk (Player)
ii) ron4 (Guest)
iii) rasx (Player)
iv) [kosong] anybody what to join?
Leenaz sudah dikebas org hehe. Mr Alby want to join our noobie team?, hehe

thurtin so what is the next step?

And one more thing what is the different between Player and Guest beside Guest no need to bring console (need to share). Are Player and Guest need to play gilir2 or/ both play in the same time (co-op thing).
dont worry about the guest player, during the tournament time, the guest player will have a console to play on. dont have to split screen or anything like that la.

as you still short of one player, you can look for another player yourself or we'll slot in those without a team later. up to you la.

btw, siapa rasx? i dont have his name on the Player list.

TSthurtin
post May 10 2007, 02:41 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(scpt @ May 9 2007, 07:50 PM)
1 map per round? Best of 3?
check the wcg website la boss for the rules.

but just to answer your question, its 1 map per match, first to 5 rounds. One game is 1 match only.

not be be confused 1 match consists of 5 rounds ok?

Added on May 10, 2007, 2:45 pmas for the questions about the prizes, let's just say that the prizes are according to their value. the total value of the prizes for the winners is gonna be more than 2nd place la obviously.

for registration, please go to www.gamershideout.com.my for details. djinn should be putting them up soon.

Added on May 10, 2007, 2:46 pmone important rule for the gears tourney, no stickers on the screen will be allowed for all you leet snipers/shotgunners ya.

This post has been edited by thurtin: May 10 2007, 02:46 PM
TSthurtin
post May 11 2007, 08:08 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(Roland San @ May 11 2007, 09:03 AM)
Boss say OK! Add my name!

She's given me green light to go on Saturday, and probably will tag along on Sunday.
yo bro, currently the list is full, but you're the first on the waiting list. if anyone drops out, you're in. sorry about that but first come first serve la.

Added on May 11, 2007, 8:09 pm
QUOTE(icekepal @ May 10 2007, 10:52 PM)
holaa... one question,..if i have a guest want to bring only the console, is there any possible that he could have lcd pinjam from gamers hideout?
dont think so mate.

Added on May 11, 2007, 8:10 pm
QUOTE(Kabadi84 @ May 11 2007, 12:51 PM)
weh as guest player can i join the team huhuhhuhuh...
read the faq la. that's what its there for.

yes, guest can join the tourney no problem. u just need to register under a Player la.

This post has been edited by thurtin: May 11 2007, 08:10 PM
TSthurtin
post May 14 2007, 11:33 AM

277 posts

ok guys, registration is now open. From today (14th) until this sunday (20th), you can go to GH to CONFIRM your spot in Consoul. If you dont go to GH to fill up the registration form and pay up, we cannot secure your spot. This list here is just a pre-registration remember. Those that do not do so by this Sunday (20th), your spot will be given away to other people.

For those that can't make it to GH this entire week, please call GH up and let them know of your situation. You can fill up the form by email and bank in the money or arrange something with them. Basically, you need to call GH to sort it out!

Now for something really important. Consoul 2007 is strictly an original event only. That means NO MODDED CONSOLES & PIRATED GAMES!

for those that pre-registered in this list here, please ensure that you adhere to the two important rules above. checks will be made on the first day to ensure that your machines are not modded. If your machine is found to be modded, you will not be allowed to join the event and there are NO refunds. When we say modded, it only applies to firmware mods. cooling and whatever cosmetic mods are fine.

If indeed your machine is modded and you are unsure of what you are to do, again please contact GH for advice and further instructions.

Pirated games are also a big no no. we will not check your bags or anything, but if we do spot anyone using pirated games, you'll be asked politely to pack up your stuff and leave the event area. NO refunds again.

for you Guest players, please let me know here which Player you will come under for our records purposes. It's important.

okay, thats all the important updates for now. So guys, get yourself registered and we'll see you on that day!

This post has been edited by thurtin: May 14 2007, 11:38 AM
TSthurtin
post May 14 2007, 01:27 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(Ifrit @ May 12 2007, 09:00 AM)
hello long time no see guys my team isfor the GOW is insecure,me(ifrit),Hezra01 and shumaichai

Added on May 12, 2007, 9:01 amoh put my name for command adn conquer 3 as well
dude, the space for Players (those bringing their own 360) is full liao. You can come as Guest though. Let me know which Player you will be under. Insecure, Hezra and sihumchai too. let me know who are your hosts (Players). Important ya.

TSthurtin
post May 14 2007, 01:42 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(adli @ May 14 2007, 01:34 PM)
hi labbit, im comin using gh's xbox 360. anyway hezra tak jadik join. also, i dont think its sihumchai, its shumaichai.

so the team now is:

1) effrit <-- please confirm if u r coming as a Playa
2) shumaichai <-- effrit please confirm kan if hes coming as Playa or Guest
3) In53cUr3 <-- using GH console
4) <blank> <--- im asking Ray Rossi if hes interested, will get back to ya!
eh Player space dah full! waiting list now. Those that dont confirm by this week will be replaced by those in the waiting list.

So, only can come as Guest. Kena share console dengan Player. But dont worry la, during tournament time all Guest will have their own 360 la to play. The 8 GH machines are tournament machines. All matches will be played at these machines aight?
TSthurtin
post May 14 2007, 01:56 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ May 14 2007, 01:45 PM)
OI LABBUTTOCK13!!!

8. Team Invincible Undertakers - MY, gnome MY, ghostdevice, unkool

where's my nick?!?!?!?!!? mad.gif vmad.gif
quacker MY!!!!!!111one
TSthurtin
post May 14 2007, 01:58 PM

277 posts

oh one more thing, the max limit of gow teams doesnt matter. we'll try to accomodate everyone, so those interested in joining, put down your team name and members here. the more the merrier la.

but bear in mind, you can only take part in the tournament by being a Guest. You need to register under a Player.

Added on May 14, 2007, 2:07 pm
QUOTE(ghostdevice @ May 14 2007, 01:58 PM)
wei i register edi wei.... unkool register for gnome wei
halo u in the Player list dy la. no. 23

alathantu tongue.gif

This post has been edited by thurtin: May 14 2007, 02:07 PM
TSthurtin
post May 14 2007, 02:12 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(scpt @ May 14 2007, 02:08 PM)
C&C tourney only got 5 players?
yup, wanna join? join la. good chance to win a good prize
TSthurtin
post May 15 2007, 01:17 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(rezalida @ May 15 2007, 11:50 AM)
Djinninthebottle/labbitodie/edsuck/whoever incharge...  tongue.gif

I just wonder, do we will have LAN connection among all the participant which bought they own console outside GH? who will provide with the LAN cable, switch/router etc?
And one more thing, Do we (among team member) can choose where to put our console or all places are first come first serve basic?

Sorry if this is already being discuss before just want to make sure I didn't left anything behind.  notworthy.gif

I will drop by this week to make the payment. TQ  rclxms.gif
there will be a LAN connection la bang. dont worry. we'll provide the necessary stuff like LAN cables.

as for the position of your consoles, we will try to arrange an arrangement where everyone is happy like u sitting with your GOW teammates. dont worry about that too.

the bottom line is consoul is an event for you guys and we'll make sure you guys will have fun. loads of fun while you are there.

TSthurtin
post May 15 2007, 01:34 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(devilfedora81 @ May 15 2007, 01:25 PM)
Labbit!! reza told me that he will happy and prefer if he can sit at the location where most people/public can see so he can show his skill. he will more motivate if lots of people were behind to see him. smile.gif
serius ke? tension tau duduk where everyone is looking at you play. nanti shotgun teammate baru tau. kekeke
TSthurtin
post May 17 2007, 05:31 PM

277 posts

a gentle reminder for all peeps that pre-registered here for Consoul 2007.

you guys got till Sunday left to pay up at GH (or bank in or whatever). Please do so ASAP, especially the Players. Players get a mystery gift and this gift has to be CUSTOMIZED. We're getting them done on Monday, so... hurry up.

If you cannot make it, please let us know early so that we can open the space for other people who have express interest. Don't be selfish and wait till 10pm on Sunday to let us know that you cannot make it. You guys pre-registered here and that's half a Yes already. There are other people interested and we said no to them because you pre-registered here.

So, be responsible.

This post has been edited by thurtin: May 17 2007, 05:35 PM
TSthurtin
post May 17 2007, 06:16 PM

277 posts

insecure,

sorry beb. its for Players who bring their own 360 and display only. It's our way to reward these people for taking the trouble to do that. smile.gif
TSthurtin
post May 17 2007, 11:53 PM

277 posts

ok to clear up the confusion, here is how it works.

Guests do NOT have their own 360s to play on. During non tournament times, they'll have to share a 360 with their host, a Player. Guests can either take turns with the host or do split screen, up to you guys la.

However, during the Gears tournament sessions, Guests will get to use a console (a GH console). For those 8 using the GH console, you have to give them up during tournament times.

For matches where both teams are comprised of only Players (those bringing their 360), you guys can sit where you are and play.

This is how it will work.

TSthurtin
post May 18 2007, 12:05 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ May 17 2007, 11:58 PM)
So  just to clear up...

Im a GH player along with redapples...we are both in the same team...so during the tournament we wait for our turn or what??
No.

the way we are doing it is there will only be two matches at one time during the gears tournament.

for matches that involves Guest players, the match will take place on the 8 GH machines. The members of both teams involved will play their matches on the 8 GH machines. That also means that the 8 GH players have to give up their 360s during this time.

For matches that dont involve any Guest players, they can remain where they are and play.

the gears tourney is prolly going to be 2 to 3 hours per day, so GH players shouldnt feel too upset. Besides, we already said that we will take back the GH machines when we need them. smile.gif

TSthurtin
post May 18 2007, 06:59 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(adli @ May 18 2007, 05:36 PM)
this is what i understand, i come under GH player, so i get to play GH console EXCEPT when tournaments are running. that time i have to lepak n see lah they all playing (or if it's our team's turn in tournie thats different).

also GH players cannot bring Guest under them. correct or not Djinn/Labbit?
correct on both points.

Added on May 18, 2007, 7:04 pm
QUOTE(cannavaro @ May 18 2007, 05:44 PM)
I want to know this too.
Since the Player's area is cordoned off, sorry, no one is allowed inside except for Players and Guests. Even GFs, family members or friends. First of all, we are concerned about the security aspect. 2nd of all, its unfair for Players and Guests who took the hassle to be part of the event and they paid as well.

Sorry, no exceptions.

If you really must bring someone in with you, the only solution i can think of is to register her/him as a Guest.

However, for the 8 GH machines, the area is open. Anyone can hang around this area.

This post has been edited by thurtin: May 18 2007, 07:06 PM
TSthurtin
post May 21 2007, 12:47 PM

277 posts

guys i'll update the list and more when djinn updates me ya later today. so hold tight. we wont forget anyone or anything.

Added on May 21, 2007, 3:01 pmthanks to all for paying up on time. registration is now closed and we're sorting out the CUSTOMIZED mystery gift for the 32 Players as we speak. You guys will like it, im sure. smile.gif

btw, for fakir_mesekin and zahir@mattech that did not pay up on time, sorry dudes. We have to cut you guys. rules are rules. you dont pay up by sunday, u are not in.

This post has been edited by thurtin: May 21 2007, 03:01 PM
TSthurtin
post May 21 2007, 04:51 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(shumaky @ May 21 2007, 04:41 PM)
one more thing.. what bout speaker ar..?? must bawak ar.?
aiyo. no need la. dah cakap how many times liao?

we will provide speakerss for everyone.

Added on May 21, 2007, 4:53 pm
QUOTE(leenaz @ May 21 2007, 04:45 PM)
wtf
so my team now kurang satu orang
hmm.gif
jgn risau beb. we will try to slot the solo fellas into yr team and the other incomplete team.

This post has been edited by thurtin: May 21 2007, 04:53 PM
TSthurtin
post May 21 2007, 07:04 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ May 21 2007, 06:27 PM)
wei.. apa ni laugh.gif Organizer mana boleh main.. laugh.gif
i know. ask ah biao two daughters play for them. sure win! icon_rolleyes.gif
TSthurtin
post May 21 2007, 08:19 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(ron4 @ May 21 2007, 08:00 PM)
Sorry, want to ask something, why our team is not in blue color, what does it mean, that our team still not confirm?

All of us have paid already, so we r confirmed actually.
its just colors to make it easier for me to read. i thought 10 black lines in a row was confusing la. tongue.gif

no worries. all teams listed there are confirmed.

btw, check the list of teams again for confirmation. for the last two incomplete teams, i've listed the solo players there as well. PM or ask them here if they want to join your team. There should be enough left to form the 12th team.

This post has been edited by thurtin: May 21 2007, 08:19 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0480sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:30 AM