76 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 >Bottom

Consoul 2007, 26th & 27th May - sat & sun

scpt
post Jun 8 2007, 03:16 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Jun 8 2007, 12:25 PM)
aiks, confirmed no go. Maybe you guys should go for a riot infront of Microsoft office. laugh.gif

Just have a chat with mutsumi-san (Fadli)
LOL, no wonder they amend the rules. Malaysia boleh fo' sure~
Yeah, and in the same year, our Msian FIFA player won 1st place in their qualifier as well. Thus, we got banned from their WCG.
ImSIEBEL
post Jun 8 2007, 03:33 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

QUOTE(scpt @ Jun 8 2007, 03:16 PM)
Yeah, and in the same year, our Msian FIFA player won 1st place in their qualifier as well. Thus, we got banned from their WCG.
lol we win we kena banned from their WCG...hhaahah funny
zio
post Jun 8 2007, 03:39 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

But it actually makes sense la. The point of WCG is to find a local representative for the World Championships. Kinda defeat the purpose if players from other countries are winning it.
Hitman190
post Jun 8 2007, 05:36 PM

589 posts

How many times must i tell you guys....until WCG lets all countries play all the games, give better respect to console gamers AND get rid of Starcraft 1 they will remain the backwater of gaming in my mind...im talking about the event itself..not the players... they are some of the best in the world and i respect them..
zio
post Jun 8 2007, 05:56 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Its a blasphemy to get rid of Starcraft 1. tongue.gif
Hitman190
post Jun 8 2007, 06:04 PM

589 posts

Okay okay a little tough on that one...

But if you read gameaxis recently...there was a comic there stating that there are far better and newer games than starcraft....the reason for it being alive and well is because of pressure form the koreans and other powers that be...no offense to them but starcraft is old...it shows...there are games like supreme commander and C&C3 or even Age of Empires 3....

I love starcraft 2's trailer...but till everyone in WCG GETS UP AND SMELLS THE ROSES....starcraft...is....outdated....you dont see mario anywhere there either do you??
zio
post Jun 8 2007, 06:07 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Koreans = gaming addicts. Koreans = starcraft fans.

Samsung = Korean. Samsung = WCG sponsor. Need I say more?

Hey, Starcraft might be old but it is still one solid RTS. AND WE ARE GETTING OUT OF TOPIC!
Hitman190
post Jun 8 2007, 06:10 PM

589 posts

Yes we are OT tongue.gif...

Anyway all im saying is.... Starcraft may be solid.... but the fact is that newer games should be introduced and old ones should get the can....diversify...icon_rolleyes.gif
aegis`-
post Jun 8 2007, 06:17 PM

1,480 posts

lol look at counter strike
their trying so hard to make the whole world play source instead
but stilll professionals are still loving 1.6
Hitman190
post Jun 8 2007, 06:22 PM

589 posts

i for one dont play CS....NO OFFENSE...before i get ripped apart all i have to say is...CAN CS!!

<Cabuts to Singapore/Indonesia>
alkt
post Jun 9 2007, 10:40 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

yo peeps,
check out this month's gameaxis, the editor's msg part. got XP750 and me pic there whistling.gif

together with matty's wireless steering wheel pic that he won dry.gif

ps- thx to Xenofreak for pointing it out smile.gif

This post has been edited by alkt: Jun 9 2007, 10:40 PM
XenoFr3ak
post Jun 10 2007, 09:15 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Here are the images .. sorry abt the blurr-ness .. i got a lousy camera phone tongue.gif

aegis`-
post Jun 10 2007, 10:58 AM

1,480 posts

mavetan my mic apa macam ?
munky
post Jun 10 2007, 01:47 PM

1,971 posts

labbit's pic on top spoils everything shakehead.gif doh.gif tongue.gif
XP750
post Jun 10 2007, 03:15 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Jun 9 2007, 10:40 PM)
yo peeps,
check out this month's gameaxis, the editor's msg part. got XP750 and me pic there whistling.gif

together with matty's wireless steering wheel pic that he won dry.gif

ps- thx to Xenofreak for pointing it out smile.gif
haha wtf!! I always lol when I see that pic laugh.gif
DjiNn
post Jun 11 2007, 03:07 AM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

The Star Techpages
SUSleenaz
post Jun 11 2007, 07:27 AM

29 posts

uncle labbit
when i gonna get my copy??
tongue.gif
XenoFr3ak
post Jun 11 2007, 09:34 AM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Jun 11 2007, 03:07 AM)
Is the article online only or will it appear in the newspaper ?
DjiNn
post Jun 11 2007, 11:09 AM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Jun 11 2007, 09:34 AM)
Is the article online only or will it appear in the newspaper ?
it was that day on star news paper. which was not mistaken alkt posted it
alkt
post Jun 11 2007, 11:32 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

yea thats the one i posted. itu labbit13 a.k.a my sos tiram busuk said next month is the full coverage laugh.gif

76 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 >Top

0.0261sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:34 AM