The Official iPhone 8/8+ Thread, User & Discussion for all

vez
post Sep 13 2017, 08:04 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(g104 @ Sep 13 2017, 08:02 PM)
IPX overpriced & Face ID Gen 1 have a lot of bugs, so go for IP8 is better. If money is not an issue then go for IPX.
8 still will selling good i believe, some people are upgrade from older gen iPhone like 6/6S, for me using 7, i see no reason for me getting 8 lol, just a processor upgrade, nth much... to pay another 3.7k (if so)
vez
post Sep 15 2017, 11:47 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(shah_allstyle @ Sep 15 2017, 11:09 PM)
Hopefully 8 won't reach 3.6k then I'll consider to upgrade from 7 128gb..
last year 7 32gb USD649, reach Malaysia RM3199
this year 8 64gb / 256gb = RM?? your guess biggrin.gif
vez
post Sep 17 2017, 01:07 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 17 2017, 10:08 AM)
Seems like a trend. Everyone is harping on chipset efficiency and giving us smaller batteries biggrin.gif
like that only can get 50% charged in 30mins mah rclxs0.gif smaller battery + fast charge, easier to get full lol
vez
post Sep 23 2017, 02:01 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(J shao @ Sep 23 2017, 12:47 PM)
anyone looking for the ip8 + instead of ip x? I find the ip8 is even more gorgeous without the antenna lines, also now a clean and sleek design. Ip x with the "iBrows" is kinda annoying to me. Plus using face id feel even more insecure to me
https://www.dxomark.com/apple-iphone-8-plus...ra-ever-tested/ seems good for 8 plus on camera
vez
post Oct 1 2017, 10:46 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(Xypheria @ Oct 1 2017, 10:37 PM)
thumbup.gif great! enjoy your phone biggrin.gif

Just wondering, iphone7 storage speed was different, 32gb being the slowest and 128gb on wards faster than 32gb.

For iphone8, 64gb and 256gb have the same speed transfer?
https://forums.macrumors.com/threads/iphone...-256gb.2068443/
not same but a lot better than 32gb in 7/7+

if not mistakens 7/7+ write speed is slow at around 50MB/s

This post has been edited by vez: Oct 1 2017, 10:47 PM
vez
post Oct 4 2017, 11:50 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(alikato94 @ Oct 4 2017, 10:58 PM)
so i can expect maxis or other telco on November
and phone plans on december

i cant wait!  notworthy.gif  rclxm9.gif
all telcos will launch on same day 20th Oct with phone plan lah
vez
post Oct 7 2017, 09:32 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(cocoscrapy @ Oct 7 2017, 09:07 PM)
Hello Sifus, can I purchase iphone from the Apple Store Singapore using my Malaysian CC and get it shipped to a Singapore address ? Thank you in advance.
nope, cannot use MY CC

This post has been edited by vez: Oct 7 2017, 09:32 PM
vez
post Oct 7 2017, 10:14 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(cocoscrapy @ Oct 7 2017, 09:35 PM)
Hmm, looks i have to settle for iphone 8 then. Thank you
are you stay at SG or MY? is that you just dont have SG CC to use for then you may ask someone you trust in SG helps you smile.gif e.g.: friends, relatives

0.1862sec    0.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:23 PM