The Official iPhone 8/8+ Thread, User & Discussion for all

solstice818
post Nov 20 2017, 04:56 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

Guys, I was told that 8+ is so much faster than 7+. Is that true?

I am in dilemma whether to get 7+ (since the drop of price) or the 8+ (which tops up a couple of hundreds)

Which one would you guys recommend?
solstice818
post Nov 20 2017, 08:18 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(reddevil87 @ Nov 20 2017, 05:20 PM)
Currently which phone are u using now?
I am using android now. Want to convert brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 20 2017, 07:38 PM)
I think in normal day to day usage, there should not be a significant difference, however if you're going into AR apps then maybe the A11 Bionic chip would make a difference.

Also, the 7 Plus does not have Portrait Lighting, not sure if that is important to you.
The portrait is not important but the A11 Bionic is really tempting especially it seems to be outperforming most (if not all) phones out there.

But not sure 64GB enough or not. normally, you all buy 256gb?
solstice818
post Nov 20 2017, 09:45 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 20 2017, 08:46 PM)
If you don’t do much photography, videography or heavy gaming, 64GB should be sufficient for most.
Thanks for the help! Really appreciate it.

Last question, cheapest is through Telco or Lazada? Any recommendation?
solstice818
post Nov 20 2017, 10:14 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 20 2017, 09:50 PM)
Telco would be cheaper if you don't mind signing a contract.
Thanks. You guys are so helpful. Will report in when I get my own iphone.

QUOTE(rowlet @ Nov 20 2017, 09:53 PM)
better get 8 plus.

of course it's the bionic chip that is best processor mobile, also truetone and better speakers.
Yes, I heard the speaker is 30% louder?

Thanks again for answering my question rclxm9.gif
solstice818
post Nov 21 2017, 08:42 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 21 2017, 06:53 AM)
Yes, the speakers on the 8 Plus are 30% louder than the 7 Plus, but the 7 Plus speakers are already louder than average phones out there so unless you're always in a noisy environment (or you love to blast your music out loud), the 7 Plus speakers are good enough. That said, if you're signing a telco contract to be tied for two years I would recommend going for the 8 Plus instead biggrin.gif

Yes, do let us know once you got your phone! Cheers!
Thanks. biggrin.gif Cheers!

QUOTE(radiohear91 @ Nov 21 2017, 06:43 PM)
buy from lazada is cheaper..

i got mine 3.4k..

original malaysia set.  thumbup.gif
Any link? I read a lot of bad comments of Juara ICT.

I m thinking of waiting for 12/12 for vouchers laugh.gif
solstice818
post Nov 21 2017, 11:55 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Nov 21 2017, 08:59 PM)
Bro, this is quite cheap, though as RRP selling RM4149. https://www.lazada.com.my/apple-iphone-8-pl...e5a2pa2RCF&mp=1

Try to search iPhone 8 plus, then tick on fullfilled by Lazada..

I just checked with Lazada officer, Labuan is out of their coverage, which mean i got no chance to buy any thing or even a shit from them currently.
Thanks mate. The price is not bad but I am looking for gold which is obviously out of stock EVERYWHERE. yawn.gif wink.gif

QUOTE(radiohear91 @ Nov 21 2017, 09:09 PM)
to many buyer got cancel by them..

i guess i lucky blush.gif

receive my phone 1 day late than actual date they give..

but really surprise they post evening friday..saturday morning already get..  notworthy.gif
Lucky you. I read the lazada thread at kopitiam, so many get refunded! laugh.gif

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 21 2017, 10:33 PM)
It’s still cheaper with a telco plan. The lowest commitment is DiGi’s 78 plan, and you get the iPhone 8 Plus 64GB for RM3005 + GST = RM 3,185.30. Of course there’s an advance payment but that gets credited back to your account. Mind asking which telco are you with now, and on what plan?
I am with Maxis now as sub line. I compared all telco and it seems like Digi's the cheapest now. thumbsup.gif The upfront payment for digi will be divided by 24 months?

solstice818
post Nov 23 2017, 09:19 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(radiohear91 @ Nov 23 2017, 09:04 PM)
the battery life is superb.. i at office 9 hours.. test 100% with 3-4 around AOV(gameplay like dota)

browsing fb.. insta.. watching utube ,listening spotify and basic other things.. left 40% when i get back..

today i test go work with 80%.. same thing.. with another new games. left me 30%

no. 1 currently iphone on battery life https://www.gsmarena.com/battery-test.php3

good display.. never try 7plus before.. maybe same?  hmm.gif

still using touch id.. that i really need it.. can sorok2 on phone..

the thing i dun like is .. no headphone jack..  laugh.gif

and the back is so premium.. review on drop test.. so fragile..  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
I think one drop will pecah

0.1123sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:07 AM