The Official iPhone 8/8+ Thread, User & Discussion for all

Chrono-Trigger
post Sep 19 2017, 11:18 AM

BY SELF ONE IS DEFILED AND PURIFIED
4,307 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Sep 19 2017, 09:46 AM)
What do u think about 8, is this worth for upgrade from 7 to 8?
Haha I can't get the right answer for myself
1. are you in any urgency to upgrade? current phone cannot use anymore? Want to sell off current phone before value drops further? Then , go for Iphone 7.

2. If no urgency to upgrade, but would like the current iphone 8 feature, WAIT for another 12 months.

3. If money not a problem, then go for iphone 8

This post has been edited by Chrono-Trigger: Sep 19 2017, 11:19 AM
Chrono-Trigger
post Oct 20 2017, 12:08 PM

4,307 posts

QUOTE(baretta @ Oct 20 2017, 09:45 AM)
Nothing to worried lor. Anything problem can claim warranty maa.
Well , having spent 3000+ for an overpriced product which cost more than a decent PC/laptop, claiming warranty is the last thing you want to do.
Chrono-Trigger
post Oct 20 2017, 12:09 PM

4,307 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Oct 20 2017, 10:56 AM)

bought my iphone on Digi's website.. found it to be most suited for me package 78 can really save a lot. From RM4k+ this model become RM3k only. Almost same price as a iPhone 7 Plus 128gb 2nd hand already (earlier on almost wanted to buy this model 2nd hand). Wish Celcom and Maxis follow their strategy rather than forcing customer sign up big mobile plans - not everyone is a heavy phone user k? I'm sure majority are not - package 50-70 cellphone package is good enough a month.
It was RM1300 with RM100/month plan 7 years ago.
Chrono-Trigger
post Oct 31 2017, 03:10 PM

4,307 posts

QUOTE(Roman.reigns @ Oct 31 2017, 03:06 PM)

android is also easily attacked by virus, malware etc due to its loose design.
it becomes very unsafe to use especially for online banking, payments, etc.
for ur budget, consider iphone se or second hand iphones.
agree.

For me, if a person wants to spend more than RM1500 for phone, should seriously consider flagship phones like IPhone SE, Iphone 6S.. worth the investment.

If budget is less than RM1000, then any phones will do, but don't expect it to be as smooth as the more expensive ones.

But sometimes budget phones are good enough for those who only use the phone for TALK, SMS, Whatsapp only.

0.0271sec    1.32    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:46 AM