The Official iPhone 8/8+ Thread, User & Discussion for all

facktura
post Dec 6 2017, 01:24 PM

1,566 posts

QUOTE(realitec @ Dec 6 2017, 01:20 PM)
It is safe, but you bare the risk during shipping. But for fulfilled by Lazada, it would be better. But avoid Juara ICT. smile.gif
brows.gif
un.deux.trois
post Dec 6 2017, 01:37 PM

679 posts

It is safe, but you bare the risk during shipping. But for fulfilled by Lazada, it would be better. But avoid Juara ICT. smile.gif
Thank you for your comment on Juara ICT, I'll keep that in mind.

Does it mean it'd be borne by the buyer if the phone is damaged during shipping?

This post has been edited by un.deux.trois: Dec 6 2017, 01:42 PM
realitec
post Dec 6 2017, 02:11 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(facktura @ Dec 6 2017, 01:24 PM)
brows.gif
I know you understand it smile.gif

QUOTE(un.deux.trois @ Dec 6 2017, 01:37 PM)
Thank you for your comment on Juara ICT, I'll keep that in mind.

Does it mean it'd be borne by the buyer if the phone is damaged during shipping?
No idea on this, you will need to read the t&c, but don't think you are the lucky one smile.gif
kennt0312
post Dec 6 2017, 02:49 PM

443 posts

actually Juara ICT not to say is "scammer" la haha at least they really provide the phone but just in different color, and for those that cancelled at least they got refund back. tongue.gif can only say it is their marketing strategy.
attw
post Dec 6 2017, 02:53 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(kennt0312 @ Dec 6 2017, 02:49 PM)
actually Juara ICT not to say is "scammer" la haha at least they really provide the phone but just in different color, and for those that cancelled at least they got refund back. tongue.gif can only say it is their marketing strategy.
Yeah, most of their comments are positive, just some screw up during the 11.11 sale smile.gif

naturalfool
post Dec 6 2017, 03:06 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(kennt0312 @ Dec 6 2017, 02:49 PM)
QUOTE(attw @ Dec 6 2017, 02:53 PM)
Yeah, most of their comments are positive, just some screw up during the 11.11 sale smile.gif
Mine is actually from Juara bought on 11.11

I saw a lot of people complain order got cancelled and refunded. I got mine on 20.11 which is 3 days pass the expected delivery date of 17.11

When I was approached to change to silver colour at 10.30am on 11.11, I told the seller I prefer the space grey. They told me would accommodate my request but will be a bit late. I was fine with it since I was not in a hurry.

kennt0312
post Dec 6 2017, 03:16 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(naturalfool @ Dec 6 2017, 03:06 PM)

I saw a lot of people complain order got cancelled and refunded.  I got mine on 20.11 which is 3 days pass the expected delivery date of 17.11

When I was approached to change to silver colour at 10.30am on 11.11, I told the seller I prefer the space grey.  They told me would accommodate my request but will be a bit late.  I was fine with it since I was not in a hurry.
from your case already prove that they are legit, during 11.11 deals i believe there should be some other people (outside forum) managed to grab it with the price + the color they want. maybe because of demand > supply so end up stock insufficient and have to cancel some orders. i did purchase some other non-electronic things from lazada before and got cancelled few times (especially if item stated from oversea) and every single time they cancel they didn't provide any reason. but got refund to me la at least. tongue.gif
HJoker
post Dec 6 2017, 03:16 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(Alexsensational @ Dec 5 2017, 11:23 AM)
I just got my iphone 8plus too but it is singapore set. Am i the only feel the battery charging is slow? Im a android user and my previous phone is mate9 ( charge super fast). That starhub guy tell me the original charger of iphone 8plus is not fast charge one, nid to buy charger of ipad or any third party speed charge cable. Is it true?

Btw, any sifus here can intro where to buy decent with affordable price casing, sp, and wireless charger?
Mine takes around 3 hrs to be fully charged, what about urs?
kennt0312
post Dec 6 2017, 03:22 PM

443 posts

try use ipad charger, much faster, about 1-2hours.
facktura
post Dec 6 2017, 03:31 PM

1,566 posts

Where did u guys bought this super cheap tempered glass SP for RM4?

Answer me pls, any physical store? Haha
attw
post Dec 6 2017, 03:36 PM

32,468 posts

I saw a lot of people complain order got cancelled and refunded.  I got mine on 20.11 which is 3 days pass the expected delivery date of 17.11

When I was approached to change to silver colour at 10.30am on 11.11, I told the seller I prefer the space grey.  They told me would accommodate my request but will be a bit late.  I was fine with it since I was not in a hurry.
Ya, you’re one of the lucky ones smile.gif
kennt0312
post Dec 6 2017, 03:59 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(facktura @ Dec 6 2017, 03:31 PM)
Where did u guys bought this super cheap tempered glass SP for RM4?

Answer me pls, any physical store? Haha
Mr DIY, or taobao/lazada. pasar Malam usually at least RM10. but is always better if you willing to spend abit extra for a good one since usually TG applied will be "whole life" on the phone. tongue.gif
dikae
post Dec 6 2017, 04:11 PM

an apple a day
9,198 posts

QUOTE(kennt0312 @ Dec 6 2017, 03:59 PM)
Mr DIY, or taobao/lazada. pasar Malam usually at least RM10. but is always better if you willing to spend abit extra for a good one since usually TG applied will be "whole life" on the phone. tongue.gif
Yea I saw TG 3.9 in MR DIY, but I suggest using something more expensive ..
realitec
post Dec 6 2017, 04:27 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

Yes bro. You are the lucky one. But they are just abusing the Lazada's platform. They even contact the customer indirectly without going through Lazada. The purpose they call you because they are afraid you complain to Lazada cause they out of stock. What in their mine is sales, but they don't even have stock in their hand.
realitec
post Dec 6 2017, 04:28 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(kennt0312 @ Dec 6 2017, 03:16 PM)
from your case already prove that they are legit, during 11.11 deals i believe there should be some other people (outside forum) managed to grab it with the price + the color they want. maybe because of demand > supply so end up stock insufficient and have to cancel some orders. i did purchase some other non-electronic things from lazada before and got cancelled few times (especially if item stated from oversea) and every single time they cancel they didn't provide any reason. but got refund to me la at least. tongue.gif
Yea. Mine got refunded too. Lesson learnt, only buy with store listed as fulfilled by Lazada.
Davidtcf
post Dec 6 2017, 04:53 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 6 2017, 04:11 PM)
Yea I saw TG 3.9 in MR DIY, but I suggest using something more expensive ..
I'm using UAG Plasma for my 8+.. got one LYN member selling ori.. so far satisfied.

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=271&t=4077350
dikae
post Dec 6 2017, 05:01 PM

an apple a day
9,198 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Dec 6 2017, 04:53 PM)
I'm using UAG Plasma for my 8+.. got one LYN member selling ori.. so far satisfied.

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=271&t=4077350
Not going to risk screwing up trying to install TG, rather get it from stores and let them do it laugh.gif

That Sakura guy's too far to cod..and price is the same as retail stores..
kennt0312
post Dec 6 2017, 05:10 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 6 2017, 05:01 PM)
Not going to risk screwing up trying to install TG, rather get it from stores and let them do it laugh.gif

That Sakura guy's too far to cod..and price is the same as retail stores..
just go to machines for HODA, not bad la, RM94 for plus model.
dikae
post Dec 6 2017, 05:28 PM

an apple a day
9,198 posts

QUOTE(kennt0312 @ Dec 6 2017, 05:10 PM)
just go to machines for HODA, not bad la, RM94 for plus model.
Yeap rather go to stores...easier biggrin.gif
MrMinomie
post Dec 6 2017, 05:29 PM

QUOTE(realitec @ Dec 5 2017, 07:21 PM)
Maybe he intends to get easyphone payment plan, otherwise he must be with celcom for a long time, thus he is able to waive the upfront payment.
my wife also gets it with easy phone.last time needs to have a credit card only can sign up easyphone plan, but this time no need.quite easy procedure.my wife pay only low upfront.thats what i know la,so I think quite okay even I nver try that kind of hutang.

150 Pages « < 136 137 138 139 140 > » Top

0.0329sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:02 PM