The Official iPhone 8/8+ Thread, User & Discussion for all

realitec
post Nov 19 2017, 04:37 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 19 2017, 04:34 PM)
Ya, fulfilled by Lazada one should be Ok, otherwise their reputation will suffer as an online platform.
g
Alright bro.. waiting them for restock.. smile.gif thanks bro..
realitec
post Nov 21 2017, 06:59 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(radiohear91 @ Nov 21 2017, 06:43 PM)
buy from lazada is cheaper..

i got mine 3.4k..

original malaysia set.  thumbup.gif
Bro, you purchased from juara ishitt right? I am waiting for fulfilled by Lazada one.. Hopefully restock soon.
realitec
post Nov 21 2017, 07:20 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(radiohear91 @ Nov 21 2017, 07:12 PM)
if u can wait.. try wait for 12/12.. many voucher will popup..
Yea bro. Qoo got offer for 11/21 to 11/22, but the price is still higher than Lazada.
realitec
post Nov 21 2017, 08:59 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Nov 21 2017, 08:42 PM)
Thanks.  biggrin.gif  Cheers!
Any link? I read a lot of bad comments of Juara ICT.

I m thinking of waiting for 12/12 for vouchers laugh.gif
Bro, this is quite cheap, though as RRP selling RM4149. https://www.lazada.com.my/apple-iphone-8-pl...e5a2pa2RCF&mp=1

Try to search iPhone 8 plus, then tick on fullfilled by Lazada..

I just checked with Lazada officer, Labuan is out of their coverage, which mean i got no chance to buy any thing or even a shit from them currently.
realitec
post Nov 22 2017, 12:40 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

Was thinking, does iphone 8 plus break easily than iphone x? I know both of the phones are fragile, but still considering should i get Easyphone plan with protection (RM50/month). That said, RM1200 extra to pay throughout the contract. Any advise?
realitec
post Nov 22 2017, 06:16 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(Hinoarashi9 @ Nov 22 2017, 03:32 PM)
Yes, the iPhone 8/8Plus break easier than iPhone X

Buy a good phone case and you can save a lot of money
QUOTE(attw @ Nov 22 2017, 05:58 PM)
Maybe the stainless steel frame of the X provides more protection from side impact drops.
Thanks for reply. Was considering if protection plan worth it, otherwise, will just get from Digi, as it is cheaper.
realitec
post Nov 23 2017, 07:51 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 23 2017, 07:11 AM)
So, after weighing the pros and cons, what have you decided, bro? iPhone 8 Plus or X? biggrin.gif
Still preferring iphone 8 plus. Lazada advise Labuan is out of the coverage, hence I will just get from Digi Labuan. But still no stock, have put my name for reservation. How it reaches any time soon.
realitec
post Nov 23 2017, 08:07 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 23 2017, 07:54 AM)
Oh Ok. Hopefully the wait won’t be too long.
Yea bro, thank you smile.gif
realitec
post Nov 23 2017, 11:16 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(m3lover @ Nov 23 2017, 10:21 AM)
I am dilemma for 8 / 8plus or X ? All this while I'm using Android phone wich screen size 5.2... not sure whether ip8 screen size suitable for me. ipx price is way too high haha...
If the price is not suitable for you, suggest to eliminate ipx from your choice. if 8 vs 8plus, i will get the 8plus as it has better processor, camera and also battery. Otherwise, iphone 7 will be your choice if you are choosing not the plus version. It's my opinion.
realitec
post Nov 23 2017, 12:26 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(haziqk10 @ Nov 23 2017, 12:24 PM)
Same processor for all 3 devices.
My bad, and yes they got the same brain. But 8 plus has better camera and battery compared to 8.
realitec
post Nov 23 2017, 01:53 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(wongtheboy92 @ Nov 23 2017, 01:00 PM)
They only left with silver right? Other colours are not found on their website anymore.
Yes, only silver left.
realitec
post Nov 23 2017, 04:07 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(m3lover @ Nov 23 2017, 02:13 PM)
64GB sufficient enough ? I'm more on camera / picture...if 256GB price too close to ipx...  ohmy.gif
Yes, for me 64gb is enough. My friend is using iphone 7 and use camera alot too, but he just utilized 20gb included the iOS system and everything. As for 8 version, the picture taken by camera has been compressed but quality remains.

QUOTE(wongtheboy92 @ Nov 23 2017, 03:41 PM)
So after deciding, which one are u going for, 8 plus or X?  biggrin.gif
I prefer the 8 plus though, Digi plan is cheap for me. And i used to be with Digi for years. But currently, i walked to Celcom/Digi/Maxis, only Maxis got stock! either Gold or Silver. Deciding on colour too.. But definitely won't be black doh.gif wonder if silver is cool but why it is the least when it comes on vote.
realitec
post Nov 23 2017, 06:27 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(wongtheboy92 @ Nov 23 2017, 05:36 PM)
Space grey or gold is the colour I favour more for iphone 8 series. How was your refund on lazada? Were you the one who got the payment cancelled due to stock shortage?
But I feel like gold doesn't looks good in plus version. Yes! My order got cancelled due to stock shortage and also GST problem. They refunded me for quite a while, although i believe it is refunded on Saturday, but the date of the refund is last wednesday.

QUOTE(kennt0312 @ Nov 23 2017, 05:47 PM)
you can always go the physical shops to see with your own naked eyes and decide which one you love most. see with own eyes definitely having different feeling than you saw it in poster or online.
Yes bro, but there is only 2 colors i saw in Maxis just now. 1 space grey 8 and 1 gold 8 plus. Wondering how was the silver doing.

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Nov 23 2017, 05:57 PM)
Is it necessary to apply tempered glass for i8+? Drop will break the screen?

The glass is quite slippery very easy slip
Yes bro! It is the most fragile iphone version among the old one. You better invest in a good protection.
realitec
post Nov 23 2017, 07:55 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Nov 23 2017, 07:50 PM)
Oh damn lol.

So I should get a cover instead the tempered glass? I always prefer my phone naked.
Suggest to you to use transparent cover. Invest in expensive one if you want better protection. Of course tempered glass for front screen cover is a must. I never use my phone without tempered glass though. If you are rich, /k salary, you may use the way you like to use smile.gif hahaha

This post has been edited by realitec: Nov 23 2017, 07:55 PM
realitec
post Nov 23 2017, 08:01 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Nov 23 2017, 07:59 PM)
Transparent cover is how?

Same like tempered glass on screen and phone back,?
https://www.spigen.com/collections/iphone-8...ant=37163448833

https://www.spigen.com/collections/iphone-8...ant=37818935489

https://www.spigen.com/collections/iphone-8...ant=37163370241

Something like above. My bad, it should read as casing instead of cover.
realitec
post Nov 23 2017, 08:23 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Nov 23 2017, 08:22 PM)
Thanks. I’ll search in lazada
No problem. Good luck in finding one. Do share with us if you got a nice one. Might getting my 8+ anytime soon when Digi Telco having stock in Labuan.
realitec
post Nov 23 2017, 08:38 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Nov 23 2017, 08:25 PM)
It can protect from drop?
At least when you phone are with casing, when its drops, it would not be as hurt as without casing. So, buy a casing smile.gif
realitec
post Nov 23 2017, 08:39 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(radiohear91 @ Nov 23 2017, 08:30 PM)
yes.. currently im using cheapo tempered glass( for a while maybe..  laugh.gif )

on back still nothing.. but cover with spigen ultra hybrid 2.. perfect fit on 8 plus..(use this case.. ppl know u using 8+  laugh.gif  laugh.gif )

still deciding should i put sp at back... dunno where shop got sell..
Bro, its been few days you are using your new phone, how's the battery life? Anything you liked about it and what you don't like about it?
realitec
post Nov 23 2017, 09:10 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(radiohear91 @ Nov 23 2017, 09:04 PM)
the battery life is superb.. i at office 9 hours.. test 100% with 3-4 around AOV(gameplay like dota)

browsing fb.. insta.. watching utube ,listening spotify and basic other things.. left 40% when i get back..

today i test go work with 80%.. same thing.. with another new games. left me 30%

no. 1 currently iphone on battery life https://www.gsmarena.com/battery-test.php3

good display.. never try 7plus before.. maybe same?  hmm.gif

still using touch id.. that i really need it.. can sorok2 on phone..

the thing i dun like is .. no headphone jack..  laugh.gif

and the back is so premium.. review on drop test.. so fragile..  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Nice bro, actually i am using iphone 6s + previously, battery is doing good for me.. But i upgraded to 7, not the plus version, i feel the battery difference there. Hence this time I am getting plus version again.. My concern always the battery life, and seems like many positive review about the battery, i think it would let me down tongue.gif
realitec
post Nov 23 2017, 09:52 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Nov 23 2017, 09:33 PM)
What is touch 3D and how to use it?
3d touch is from iphone 6s. Try to press on the clock on your phone, it will bring you in right? but now exit the app, and try to press harder to the clock, it will drop down. Its like a shortcut.

12 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.1590sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:37 PM