The Official iPhone 8/8+ Thread, User & Discussion for all

attw
post Nov 1 2017, 08:45 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(HAK307 @ Nov 1 2017, 06:03 PM)
Hye. I am not sure if this question already been ask here.

May i know why you choose this 8/8+ over the iphone X?

icon_rolleyes.gif
8+ replaces my already sold Note 8.

When X comes, it’ll replace my 8 Plus, wife gets the 8 Plus and I sell her 7 Plus. Everyone happy and not too serious damage on the wallet smile.gif

This post has been edited by attw: Nov 1 2017, 08:45 PM
attw
post Nov 2 2017, 11:22 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(mickeysew814 @ Nov 2 2017, 09:22 AM)
mind to ask, why you so fast changed your note 8?
Have always been an iOS user but every now and then I like to try Android’s latest and greatest. Usually I’ll try to get these cheaper (either 2nd hand or via Qoo10’s coupons) as the value drops pretty fast and for someone like me who only keeps these phones for a month or less, the loss is quite substantial if I buy it at RRP.

Anyways, Apple doesn’t wow me, but it doesn’t infuriate me either, which is why I keep coming back to my iPhone as my daily driver.

This post has been edited by attw: Nov 2 2017, 11:22 AM
attw
post Nov 2 2017, 12:52 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Nov 2 2017, 12:42 PM)
from digi or which telco?
As far as I know, DiGi and Celcom seems to be short on the 8+. Maxis has, but limited units in Grey and Gold. Seems to be out of Silver.
attw
post Nov 2 2017, 06:10 PM

32,468 posts

Anybody here porting from DiGi to Celcom or vice versa? Would like to know how their 4G speed is like. I have two maxis lines and am considering to port one to another telco for experimentation.
attw
post Nov 2 2017, 06:11 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(mickeysew814 @ Nov 2 2017, 03:04 PM)
i see.  biggrin.gif
Yup, a fellow forum user labelled me a “phone playboy”, ha ha...
attw
post Nov 2 2017, 09:11 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(zhiyuanchan @ Nov 2 2017, 08:33 PM)
11street offering iPhone 8 and 8+ atm.  sweat.gif
iPhone 8 64GB - RM3299
iPhone 8+ 64GB - RM3699
Imported sets. Possibly from HK
attw
post Nov 3 2017, 08:16 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(devil8210 @ Nov 3 2017, 01:39 AM)
any sifus here mind to elaborate abit in terms of the main difference for Iphones purchased via 11Street/Lazada/Qoo10 vs Apple Online Store? in terms of warranty claim and network coverage/compatibility, maybe based on personal experience? thank you in advance. am  currently considering the ip8, difference of about rm400-500 (11street and Qoo10) vs the Apple online store after 10% discount.
If you want a worry-free experience, then you should only look for ads in 11street/Lazada/Qoo10 that clearly states Official Apple Malaysia Set. There have been some cases where the seller advertised Apple Malaysia Warranty but the phone itself is an imported one, and not an Apple Malaysia official set. In terms of warranty claims, there have been mixed input on this, with some claiming to have successfully claimed warranty of imported sets in Malaysia while some other claims have been turned down. Therefore it is somewhat of a risk to buy an imported set but if you're saving RM400-RM500, some may well take the risk. In terms of network compatibility, I believe there's no problems thus far if the imported set is not locked to a network.
attw
post Nov 3 2017, 12:27 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(johnm @ Nov 3 2017, 10:08 AM)
so soon iphone 8 going on sale? RM400 off. tak laku ka?
Yup, kurang laku coz all either waiting for X, or stick to 7.
attw
post Nov 3 2017, 07:06 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(dayangheimy @ Nov 3 2017, 03:12 PM)
Worst experience ever with Celcom online store.

Was supposed to received my iPhone between 2-3 days (stated in website). When I call CS they told me 7-14 days wtf??!

Should I have known it will take this long, I would never make this purchase fml
That’s why I prefer to buy telco set at their centres.
attw
post Nov 4 2017, 09:20 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(dayangheimy @ Nov 4 2017, 12:14 AM)
Actually i still have reservation (because no need to pay fee)in Celcom centre. Wondering if the centre or online will arrived first.
But online one already paid right?
attw
post Nov 4 2017, 09:21 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ZenXL @ Nov 4 2017, 05:29 AM)
So much difference between the X and 8 plus?
Half an hour only it’s OK kua...
attw
post Nov 4 2017, 12:57 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(alikato94 @ Nov 4 2017, 12:28 PM)
Finally after 2 weeks + coz of porting out problem! Haha
Back to iOS hehe

Just wanna ask, if buy cheap wireless charging from gadget2 shop. Still can use right? Andd can charge without taking out case?
Depends on the case, I guess.

Anyway, congrats!
attw
post Nov 4 2017, 12:58 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(NXaqua @ Nov 4 2017, 12:56 PM)
Hi guys,

At Changi airport checking out iPhone X.
Beautiful..
64 GB S1540.00
256 GB S1764.00

Worth buying ?
That’s tax free price already right?
attw
post Nov 4 2017, 07:55 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ZenXL @ Nov 4 2017, 06:06 PM)
I'm waiting to for terranova to give more impressions on the X.
There’s quite a number of reviews already. I think we more or less know what to expect already smile.gif

attw
post Nov 4 2017, 11:56 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(GamaX320 @ Nov 4 2017, 09:54 PM)
Where got? Apple store Malaysia website still same price
Lazada - official Apple MY warranty and fulfilled by Lazada.
attw
post Nov 5 2017, 08:36 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(applefreak @ Nov 5 2017, 12:56 AM)
I have to tap several times on the back arrow (located top left of the screen on instagram and messages app) before it will respond. And my Instagram, fb and safari take very long to load on cellular data since yesterday. Anyone facing the same issue? My iPhone 8 plus is one week old. I tried updating the software and force restart but still the same problem. Should I send the phone to celcom (bought the phone under a plan) or send to machines? Thanks for your input in advance
Apps taking a long time to load could be a network issue but tapping the back arrow a few times before it responds is an issue. Try backing up, wiping the phone and restoring it to see if it helps. As a last resort, send it back to any Apple authorized service centre. Celcom won’t be able to help.
attw
post Nov 5 2017, 08:37 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ZenXL @ Nov 4 2017, 11:51 PM)
I don't know, still contemplating  sweat.gif
I’ll have more than enough time to contemplate till it launches in Malaysia smile.gif

This post has been edited by attw: Nov 5 2017, 02:05 PM
attw
post Nov 5 2017, 02:06 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(baretta @ Nov 5 2017, 01:54 PM)
No regret. I have both. Already sold my ipX
You sold the ipX and kept the ip8? What gives?
attw
post Nov 5 2017, 02:29 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(baretta @ Nov 5 2017, 02:18 PM)
I kept ip8+. I dont feel ipx suitable for my daily use.
Strangely enough I can understand that smile.gif
attw
post Nov 5 2017, 08:10 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(applefreak @ Nov 5 2017, 03:35 PM)
Thanks bro. Will send it to the apple centre.
Alrighty, do give us an update here once you’ve gotten the phone back smile.gif

17 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0952sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:48 AM