150 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone 8/8+ Thread, User & Discussion for all

TSBenefon
post Sep 15 2017, 07:32 AM

4,800 posts

Actually this iphone update like nothing between 7, for me iphone 7 still gong strong.
All smoothly no lagging at all, but dunno yet , after iOS 11 will be any happen tongue.gif
Xypheria
post Sep 15 2017, 10:30 AM

745 posts

Contemplating either to go for 7+ or 8+.

Coming from Android 4.0 btw, holding the trigger still
PsychoHDxMachine
post Sep 15 2017, 10:40 AM

249 posts

QUOTE(Xypheria @ Sep 15 2017, 11:30 AM)

same here. mostly i'll go for 8+. Been using note 5 for few years. as for i8x.
artcreator
post Sep 15 2017, 10:40 AM

42 posts

Apple MY is updating the store.
Possible for opening the pre-sales of iP8?
red1982
post Sep 15 2017, 10:43 AM

488 posts

do note the oled is on x and not the 8 .
Savor_Savvy
post Sep 15 2017, 10:45 AM

2,776 posts

QUOTE(Xypheria @ Sep 15 2017, 10:30 AM)

Totally a different platform. Any iphones will do better, especially in terms of lags.
hensky
post Sep 15 2017, 10:47 AM

644 posts

QUOTE(artcreator @ Sep 15 2017, 10:40 AM)
Apple MY is updating the store.
Possible for opening the pre-sales of iP8?
for those countries with pre-order on today 3.01pm.
SUSM4A1
post Sep 15 2017, 10:50 AM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

now having 6+....still thinking to get 8+ or x....

high chance get 8+ for the price

but I realize
http://www.gsmarena.com/apple_iphone_8_plus-8131.php
vs
http://www.gsmarena.com/apple_iphone_6_plus-6665.php

the current 8+ screen is smaller then my current 6+ ??
as both also 5.5 but screen to body ration is 67.4% vs 67.8% (6+) ?
both also 401 ppi pixel density

and battery also smaller 2675 vs 2915 (6+)

and is also more heavy 202 vs 172g (6+)

wow wow wow

This post has been edited by M4A1: Sep 15 2017, 10:53 AM
conanlky
post Sep 15 2017, 10:54 AM

353 posts

128GB drop, thinking the celcom new iphone plan which phone they will change for me next year, free upgraded to iphone 8 plus 256gb or iphone x 64 gb, currently using iphone 7 plus 128gb, don't ask me downgrade to iphone 8 256gb, I want my dual camera icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by conanlky: Sep 15 2017, 10:55 AM
Xypheria
post Sep 15 2017, 11:08 AM

745 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Sep 15 2017, 10:45 AM)
Totally a different platform. Any iphones will do better, especially in terms of lags.
That is why. I've been using old android for a few years

Now shifting to iOS for better daily experience. Will pull trigger when its officially launched

SUSg104
post Sep 15 2017, 11:38 AM

657 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ Sep 15 2017, 10:50 AM)
now having 6+....still thinking to get 8+ or x....

high chance get 8+ for the price
but I realize
http://www.gsmarena.com/apple_iphone_8_plus-8131.php
vs
http://www.gsmarena.com/apple_iphone_6_plus-6665.php

the current 8+ screen is smaller then my current 6+ ??
as both also 5.5 but screen to body ration is 67.4% vs 67.8% (6+) ?
both also 401 ppi pixel density

and battery also smaller 2675 vs 2915 (6+)
and is also more heavy 202 vs 172g (6+)

wow wow wow
Buy now and then regret later. I'm leaning more towards iPhone 8 because iPhone X is over my budget.

If you seriously interested with iPhone 8 Plus then I suggest go for the premium iPhone X.
LeonTan
post Sep 15 2017, 11:54 AM

**SHINE**
2,152 posts

I saw some comparison on ip7 and ip8, macam not much different

I am using 6s+ now, dunno want get ip7 or ip8

ipx I will skip this as too expensive for a phone cry.gif
LeonTan
post Sep 15 2017, 11:57 AM

**SHINE**
2,152 posts

cant access apple online store, got a message updating brows.gif
SUSM4A1
post Sep 15 2017, 12:08 PM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(g104 @ Sep 15 2017, 11:38 AM)
Buy now and then regret later. I'm leaning more towards iPhone 8 because iPhone X is over my budget.

If you seriously interested with iPhone 8 Plus then I suggest go for the premium iPhone X.
of course if price is not a matter would get X

but now have to see the Telco plan 1st...
if too much different will get 8+ , just wanted to see what is the different of 8+ vs 6+ (my current hp)
xisan
post Sep 15 2017, 12:15 PM

≥< • BOXKEEPERS • ≥<
5,261 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 15 2017, 07:28 AM)
You would choose the 8 Plus over the X?
I will choose 8+ first, then in December when iphone x arrived here officially, I will sell that 8+ and take ipX laugh.gif
TSBenefon
post Sep 15 2017, 12:16 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(xisan @ Sep 15 2017, 12:15 PM)
I will choose 8+ first, then in December when iphone x arrived here officially, I will sell that 8+ and take ipX laugh.gif
Like that also can
xisan
post Sep 15 2017, 12:22 PM

≥< • BOXKEEPERS • ≥<
5,261 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Sep 15 2017, 12:16 PM)
Like that also can
Because they're not release in the same date/month. So I will take the ip8+ first to play around. Testing their wireless charging and all first.
As the only iphone I have now is iPhone 5S for backup. Really need the big iphone soon.
SUSg104
post Sep 15 2017, 01:10 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ Sep 15 2017, 12:08 PM)
of course if price is not a matter would get X

but now have to see the Telco plan 1st...
if too much different will get 8+ , just wanted to see what is the different of 8+ vs 6+ (my current hp)
If I owned 6+ then I won't upgrade it.

I'm still stuck with my old pathetic S3.
TSBenefon
post Sep 15 2017, 01:35 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(g104 @ Sep 15 2017, 01:10 PM)
If I owned 6+ then I won't upgrade it.

I'm still stuck with my old pathetic S3.
IPhone 6 will facing a lot battery drain issue.
There is not lasting anymore.

If continue with iPhone, could be don't think about upgrade so soon for iPhone 8.

SUSg104
post Sep 15 2017, 01:48 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Sep 15 2017, 01:35 PM)
IPhone 6 will facing a lot battery drain issue.
There is not lasting anymore.

If continue with iPhone, could be don't think about upgrade so soon for iPhone 8.
The drain issue might be battery degrading. My own opinion is that iPhone 6 still pretty good & everything is working.

150 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:06 PM