Questions about motorcycle loan, Motorcycle loan

TSCroner
post Sep 12 2017, 10:23 PM, updated 9y ago

222 posts

Recently i saw a very attractive bike honda rebel price is 35k nearly, so the shop applied aeon credit for me at first, i applies for dp 10% to get the 0.375 interest monthly, then my loan result came out with 20%dp and monthly suddenly change to 0.40 interest... I'm not sure is the sales person who wrongly apply for me or what, now i don't feel like taking the bike already cause suddenly heavy down payment, and they still hold my 100 booking fees.

Just wanna ask does the bank approve motorbike loan also? cause the shop said they don't do bank loan and my friend also said the bank doesn't do loan for bike one, any expert can help?

The motorshop i enquiry is ee tiong setapak
D'cruise61
post Sep 13 2017, 10:34 AM

Banks normally don not provide HP for motorcycle. However, I know that Al Rahji Bank do provide for big cc bikes. My b u can check with them on the minimum cc that the finance.
D'cruise61
post Sep 13 2017, 10:39 AM

Additionally, if u have PBB credit card with sufficient limit then you can buy using card then opt for flexi repayment by 36 months (longest available) with interest at 2.35%pa. if the monthly repayment is within your ability.
akira87
post Sep 13 2017, 11:36 AM

Weeeee~
779 posts

Bank rakyat and bank islam also provide loan for big cc bike. But u need at least 20% dp
wshazi
post Sep 13 2017, 12:25 PM

23 posts

The rate and dp is depends on your credit background. It's include your take home pay vs your monthly commitment. The higher the excess, the lower the rate and down payment.

Currently, only choices for motorcycle financing is limited to Bsnc, Aeon, Bank islam and Bank Rakyat.

haturaya
post Sep 13 2017, 04:29 PM

2,554 posts

QUOTE(wshazi @ Sep 13 2017, 12:25 PM)
The rate and dp is depends on your credit background. It's include your take home pay vs your monthly commitment. The higher the excess, the lower the rate and down payment.

Currently, only choices for motorcycle financing  is limited to Bsnc, Aeon, Bank islam and Bank Rakyat.
And Parkson Credit of I'm not mistaken...

Else try to go for personal loan if you're government / GLC servant. Can get below 4%.
sheahann
post Sep 13 2017, 04:34 PM

Crashing like a tidal wave..
2,263 posts

QUOTE(Croner @ Sep 12 2017, 10:23 PM)
Recently i saw a very attractive bike honda rebel price is 35k nearly, so the shop applied aeon credit for me at first, i applies for dp 10% to get the  0.375 interest monthly, then my loan result came out with 20%dp and monthly suddenly change to 0.40 interest... I'm not sure is the sales person who wrongly apply for me or what, now i don't feel like taking the bike already cause suddenly heavy down payment, and they still hold my 100 booking fees.

Just wanna ask does the bank approve motorbike loan also? cause the shop said they don't do bank loan and my friend also said the bank doesn't do loan for bike one, any expert can help?
The motorshop i enquiry is ee tiong setapak
0.4% monthly mean 4.8% annually. walao wei
TSCroner
post Sep 13 2017, 06:31 PM

222 posts

Thanks all for answering
wshazi
post Sep 14 2017, 12:05 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(sheahann @ Sep 13 2017, 04:34 PM)
And 33.6% for 7 years... 😂
ajaibman
post Sep 14 2017, 12:08 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(sheahann @ Sep 13 2017, 04:34 PM)
Thats normal from a credit company.. (not Bank).. lowest I see is Muamalat with 3.8 something.. however.. good luck getting that loan if you are not Govt kaki tangan or their GLCs

0.0148sec    0.37    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:51 AM