17 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Sony Sony Xperia XZ1 series Discussion Thread V1, Imagine a richer experience

cheikwei89
post Sep 28 2017, 04:39 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Sep 28 2017, 04:02 PM)
XZ1 quietly goes on sale, available at Sony Centers now.
fuhhhhh......bought 3 units in the same time rclxms.gif
yuhhaur
post Sep 28 2017, 05:18 PM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(cheikwei89 @ Sep 28 2017, 04:39 PM)
fuhhhhh......bought 3 units in the same time  rclxms.gif
Itu abang Sony Berjaya Times Square punya orang la.
cheikwei89
post Sep 28 2017, 05:23 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Sep 28 2017, 05:18 PM)
Itu abang Sony Berjaya Times Square punya orang la.
hahaha....sorry boss....I x tau la....hehe icon_idea.gif
Upsilon
post Sep 28 2017, 05:31 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Sep 28 2017, 04:02 PM)
XZ1 quietly goes on sale, available at Sony Centers now.
Any promo?

Edit:
Gonna go check at sony store at the curve tonight, if nothing special I might just go get from directd later tonight hehehe
http://www.directd.com.my/xperia-xz1

This post has been edited by Upsilon: Sep 28 2017, 05:49 PM
zeipher
post Sep 28 2017, 06:44 PM

330 posts

Eh? No early adopter bonus? Sad... cry.gif
Upsilon
post Sep 28 2017, 06:53 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(zeipher @ Sep 28 2017, 06:44 PM)
Eh? No early adopter bonus? Sad...  cry.gif
a case + screen protector lor
according to sony's website
https://store.sony.com.my/productlisting.aspx?catid=228
(until 1st Oct)
Upsilon
post Sep 28 2017, 09:10 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(Upsilon @ Sep 28 2017, 06:53 PM)
a case + screen protector lor
according to sony's website
https://store.sony.com.my/productlisting.aspx?catid=228
(until 1st Oct)
Just got mine from the curve
In addition to the cheap case and screen protector u do get another year of warranty
BTW the cheapo screen protector would take forever to apply (they wasted one piece on mine, but the second wasn't done well too... But then we wasted half an hour waiting for them to try 2 times I give up...)
Will get another piece after a couple of months I guess
TSraymondtong94
post Sep 28 2017, 11:17 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(Upsilon @ Sep 28 2017, 09:10 PM)
Just got mine from the curve
In addition to the cheap case and screen protector u do get another year of warranty
BTW the cheapo screen protector would take forever to apply (they wasted one piece on mine, but the second wasn't done well too... But then we wasted half an hour waiting for them to try 2 times I give up...)
Will get another piece after a couple of months I guess
the new screen protector takes forever to apply, if the applier doesn't have the skills.
OR
if the quality of the screen protector is shit as it looks. doh.gif
Upsilon
post Sep 29 2017, 12:55 AM

518 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Sep 28 2017, 11:17 PM)
the new screen protector takes forever to apply, if the applier doesn't have the skills.
OR
It is plastic film screen protector lol
TSraymondtong94
post Sep 29 2017, 01:05 AM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(Upsilon @ Sep 29 2017, 12:55 AM)
It is plastic film screen protector lol
i thought they were giving gel type protectors? no? hmm.gif
because the gel type are even worse.
Upsilon
post Sep 29 2017, 01:44 AM

518 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Sep 29 2017, 01:05 AM)
i thought they were giving gel type protectors? no? hmm.gif
because the gel type are even worse.
not sure if this is the gel type or plastic film lar
it looks super elastic lol
like thicker food plastic wrap that kind
it kinda sucks, because the cutout isn't really accurate
(i need to sleep i post out a photo later)
also if u put on the protective cover
the plastic film will start peeling off from the side ):

also speaking of the promo gifts
sony... can u not be so cheapskate kah?

This post has been edited by Upsilon: Sep 29 2017, 01:46 AM
yuhhaur
post Sep 29 2017, 08:56 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Sep 28 2017, 11:17 PM)
AND
Fixed tongue.gif

Bought XA1 for my sister, and they wasted like 3pcs on the spot when trying to applied it.
ChuanHong
post Sep 29 2017, 11:08 AM

I <3 Xperia
4,299 posts

extra warranty is worth if can get it.. we cant ensure the battery, display, speaker or microphone issue..
TSraymondtong94
post Sep 29 2017, 11:29 AM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(Upsilon @ Sep 29 2017, 01:44 AM)
not sure if this is the gel type or plastic film lar
it looks super elastic lol
like thicker food plastic wrap that kind
it kinda sucks, because the cutout isn't really accurate
(i need to sleep i post out a photo later)
also if u put on the protective cover
the plastic film will start peeling off from the side ):

also speaking of the promo gifts
sony... can u not be so cheapskate kah?
that's the silicone type screen protector. even if the XZ1 looks flat from looks, the sides are still slightly curved.

now economy not good. even the Sammy Note 8 that i bought also throw in a low capacity power bank which i wont even use. that of course, the warranty extension is the only part they didnt cheap out. sweat.gif
Upsilon
post Sep 29 2017, 11:56 AM

518 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Sep 29 2017, 11:08 AM)
extra warranty is worth if can get it.. we cant ensure the battery, display, speaker or microphone issue..
the warranty IMHO is worthless (from my z5 experience)
no water proof coverage is understandable, but charging for inspection is not ):

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Sep 29 2017, 11:29 AM)
that's the silicone type screen protector. even if the XZ1 looks flat from looks, the sides are still slightly curved.

now economy not good. even the Sammy Note 8 that i bought also throw in a low capacity power bank which i wont even use. that of course, the warranty extension is the only part they didnt cheap out. sweat.gif
it's hard to not get frustrated seeing what sony offer to their early adopters in other countries
and compared it to ours ):
at least lar dun give the cheap looking screen protector lor

This post has been edited by Upsilon: Sep 29 2017, 11:58 AM
lester
post Sep 29 2017, 12:08 PM

292 posts

is the blue color available here?

Upsilon
post Sep 29 2017, 01:18 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(lester @ Sep 29 2017, 12:08 PM)
is the blue color available here?
yea, mine is blue

not sure if it is clear enough, but you can prolly see the cutout of the screen protector is slightly off for some reason (the bottom speaker is covered by the protector)

ChuanHong
post Sep 29 2017, 08:06 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,299 posts

QUOTE(Upsilon @ Sep 29 2017, 11:56 AM)
the warranty IMHO is worthless (from my z5 experience)
no water proof coverage is understandable, but charging for inspection is not ):
it's hard to not get frustrated seeing what sony offer to their early adopters in other countries
and compared it to ours ):
at least lar dun give the cheap looking screen protector lor
Taiwan first batch or preorder also is the best I think.. great team from Sony there..
Upsilon
post Sep 30 2017, 12:17 AM

518 posts

QUOTE(Upsilon @ Sep 29 2017, 01:18 PM)
yea, mine is blue

not sure if it is clear enough, but you can prolly see the cutout of the screen protector is slightly off for some reason (the bottom speaker is covered by the protector)
I got fed up looking at the film, and decided to fix it
Turns out for some reason I managed to fix it
Now everything is sort of aligned, but... It is still peeling off after I put on the case hahaha
What a wonderful protection
TSraymondtong94
post Sep 30 2017, 11:11 AM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(Upsilon @ Sep 30 2017, 12:17 AM)
I got fed up looking at the film, and decided to fix it
Turns out for some reason I managed to fix it
Now everything is sort of aligned, but... It is still peeling off after I put on the case hahaha
What a wonderful protection
well, time to buy accessories. icon_idea.gif

17 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 12:16 AM