Uber Driver Discussion, Anything about Uber

Vincent9696
post Sep 24 2017, 04:09 PM

983 posts

Hi ladies n gentleman,

I would like to raise few question which i doubt about,hopefilly u all can share ur valued opinion

1)5star rating is it important?can we dont rating rider after completed trip(i mean during drop off point)

2)how to entitle guarantee fare?i drive in weekend and seem like no entitle for it

3)it seems like ping request controlled by uber is it?no matter how hard i drive, normally is 2 trip per hour only,although i saw many ppl waiting uber cab in my location,but i didnt get the ping request.

Vincent9696
post Sep 24 2017, 10:36 PM

983 posts

QUOTE(Utopia Angel @ Sep 24 2017, 07:13 PM)
I will call once I have arrived at the pickup location.
If still unable to get thru to the rider, I will cancel after 5-10 mins.
After 25% deduction, rm3.75 is your nett (plus I think you need to be at the pickup location to be entitled for this).
It's total BS by Uber.
During my final days driving, my AR ~80% and CR ~20% - yet still continuous ping.
Less ping means less customer, you can confirm it with the map colour and the Uber Rider app.
Too many lies told by Uber, do not believe everything they have said.
Money in the pocket is more important.
1. Rating is a measurement on how good a driver you are. Heard will get banned if it is too low, I have never gotten to that point though. You need to rate your rider upon trip completion, no exception.
2. Have not heard about guarantee fare since last year, maybe the newbies might have ?
3. Everything is controlled by the system, including where to send you. Don't underestimate the power of the system LOL...
In my apps have shown CERTAIN guarantee fare per hourin different amlunt with different time with term n condition which require to fullfill. Last 2 weeks i got the guarantee amount, but last week i dont get it.
Vincent9696
post Sep 25 2017, 07:10 PM

983 posts

QUOTE(bcombat @ Sep 25 2017, 02:14 PM)
anyone being to airport recently?
if don't wait at the designated area can get airport ping or not?
Hi, i driving in melaka area. Mind to ask, is that have possibility get ping request from melaka to klia or vise versa when im in klia?i tried before when im in klang valley, im unable to going online .
Vincent9696
post Sep 25 2017, 08:24 PM

983 posts

QUOTE(Versy_CK @ Sep 25 2017, 07:32 PM)
Very slim possibility to get request from MLK to KLIA, and vice versa. Seriously not worth it given time spent and profit after the commission.

**UBERbros take note on this. In order to drive in another city other than your registered city in profile, you need to create another profile for that city and using a different email account. Upload all required documents and wait for approval before you can start driving in that city.
I have done estimation is about RM160 plus minus...bro u from melaka also?
Vincent9696
post Sep 29 2017, 02:07 PM

983 posts

QUOTE(Versy_CK @ Sep 27 2017, 01:05 AM)
How you estimate to 160? Mind break your estimation down?

I'm KV driver.
use uber fare estimator to calculate,

i personally felt driving uber in my area dificult to get income due to every 1 hour only get 2 trip usually, sometimes 3 trip only
Vincent9696
post Sep 29 2017, 06:21 PM

983 posts

QUOTE(ieian81 @ Sep 29 2017, 06:13 PM)
2.7x65 lagi ho sei. I will makan dinner there and wait for return trip lo. Haha
Can waiting de mie?sometimes ur request might not from klia right

0.0191sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 02:17 PM