Uber Driver Discussion, Anything about Uber

Jeng65
post Oct 9 2017, 02:06 PM

i'm registering Uber driver, but they keep need a second look for MY Proof of Insurance...
Jeng65
post Oct 16 2017, 10:52 AM

I'm new here, my driver app dont have received any weekly promotion? Or because i just still new? Register 5days only.

Jeng65
post Oct 16 2017, 11:16 AM

QUOTE(madman20 @ Oct 16 2017, 11:09 AM)
Not yet..have to wait for a certain amount of trips before your promotions starts..and each driver gets different promotions/quests
Weird..only me I guess =/
Thanks, i already completed 22 trips.... still need how many trips to complete? working 6hours ++ only net earn RM50++ cry.gif .
Jeng65
post Oct 16 2017, 12:17 PM

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Oct 16 2017, 11:32 AM)
The app will show you if there are any quests to complete. You see back the old posts, got screenshot. Or you can click Promotions to check in the Earnings page.

Right now I think you don't have any quests yet since you're new. So that 22 trips burn... Welcome to Ublur, fare dirt cheap, pickup location very far, drive far far to go fetch people for short distances, get RM2 or RM3...

But don't quit yet, save Ublur for a rainy day.
I will try my best... cause i just for Part time, only apply for Uber since this is easy to apply. Cause grab have to attend class to complete the registration.

Jeng65
post Oct 27 2017, 04:01 PM

QUOTE(bcombat @ Oct 26 2017, 01:21 PM)
perhaps they can based on the uber app estimated time of pick up? but so far it was not so accurate. sometimes longer and sometimes shorter time....

as for the long trip > 40 minutes ping alert notification, heard from some drivers they managed to get a trip to klia despite the ping never highlight that it was long trips.

also when back from airport also never state that the trips was a long trips unless it is > 90 mins. so drivers can't know whether the trips is the rm35 or rm65 trips
i kena on last sunday on KILA. wait around 1 hours ++. Then ping come out, when pickup rider, the destination is AWANI Hotel!!$%^%$#@#$%. Damn, then no choice lo. RM35. 35km ++ and take 1 hours++ trip. cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

0.0239sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:00 AM