7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Uber Driver Discussion, Anything about Uber

TSUtopia Angel
post Nov 24 2017, 02:12 PM

QUOTE(river.sand @ Nov 23 2017, 09:05 PM)
It happened to me that my phone lost GPS signal, and was only fixed after I rebooted it.
What should I do if this happens again in future?

I am using Xiaomi Note 4 on U Mobile.
Restart the phone.
My iPhone also failed on me a couple of times in the past.

TSUtopia Angel
post Nov 24 2017, 05:47 PM

QUOTE(river.sand @ Nov 24 2017, 05:39 PM)
If on trip how to restart?
On/Off button restart.
When the phone is up again, reopen your Uber Driver app.
It will continue back to where you restarted it.

TSUtopia Angel
post Nov 25 2017, 07:46 PM

QUOTE(river.sand @ Nov 25 2017, 07:04 PM)
Bad day for me!
Phone lost gps signal again. No choice, called it a day early.

Before heading home, I rebooted the phone, launched Waze. In nearly an hour drive, no losing gps signal issue.

So, what is actually the problem hmm.gif
Phone GPS hardware.
Phone OS.
Mobile data.
Location - underpass / high-rise.

Quite many possibility, try filter out yourself.
TSUtopia Angel
post Nov 26 2017, 01:47 PM

QUOTE(nicnyx @ Nov 25 2017, 10:19 PM)
Maybe you guys should show your statement instead ? Regardless grab / uber, I don't mind, since you guys boast that KL can earn this much that much? 🤔 Want you guys to tunjuk ajar sikit
Highest for me was ~rm500 a day in KV with Uber, but that was last year.
No more such story here anymore.

Kindly enlighten us your driving area ?

TSUtopia Angel
post Nov 27 2017, 01:53 AM

rm100 for 8 hours.
25 trips some more.

Really omg LOLX...

TSUtopia Angel
post Nov 27 2017, 12:26 PM

QUOTE(bafukie @ Nov 27 2017, 07:21 AM)
really really shitty rite... i did once  7am till 2pm. Roughly around that figure as well. From that day on, online only surge more than 1.5 or special incentive. Normal days offline. Totally not worth it
If I don't get at least rm50 after 4 hours of driving, I'll give up straight away.

Certain days of the month is really shitty one, normally near to month end.
Wait 20-30 mins for 1 ping, and then get rm3-4 for that trip.
Or you get continuous ping, but pickup all 7-8km, and then get rm3-4 for that trip also.

This post has been edited by Utopia Angel: Nov 27 2017, 12:28 PM
TSUtopia Angel
post Nov 28 2017, 03:12 PM

QUOTE(BNN2008 @ Nov 28 2017, 12:54 PM)
Hi Uber driver,

Can I drive a tourist van vehicle for Uber XL? Can I take Uber X request from rider even if I register as Uber XL driver?

Anyone making money with Uber XL, can share got demand or not? I think most likely those going to airport will use Uber XL

example car --> http://www.helloholidays.com.my/wp-content...oyota-Alpha.jpg
No idea, just call CS and ask for allowable cars.
If you are registered for UberXL, you will also get get UberX requests.
Don't know if you are able to turn the function off though.

TSUtopia Angel
post Nov 28 2017, 05:38 PM

QUOTE(Johor driver @ Nov 28 2017, 03:40 PM)
Hi al. Newbie from Johor. 2 mth driving and really feeling shitty. Shortestever trip after 5km pick up a freaking 200m...!!!
Farthest pick up 22km for a 1.2km trip. As per Uber, drivers are partners. Any partnership profit n lost is shared. Uber wise, they know if trip is good or bad yet the send drivers on a kamikaze. What a partnershp !!!!
DO NOT PICKUP ANYONE MORE THAN 5KM UNLESS YOU KNOW THEIR DESTINATION.

This is my way of doing things - or used to be.
Since I don't bloody drive for them anymore rclxm9.gif

TSUtopia Angel
post Nov 29 2017, 01:05 PM

Imagine if I do 20 trips in 1 day.
Average of 5 km pickups.
20 x 5 km = 100 km = rm20 petrol for my car.
Haven't calculate the time spent for that 100 km.

That is why always set max pickup distance set it to 5 km.
This way your average will be lower.

TSUtopia Angel
post Nov 29 2017, 04:59 PM

QUOTE(S0hLiang @ Nov 29 2017, 02:34 PM)
Hi guys, once we got passager in the car and new request coming in, we only can taps accept without knowing how far the distance we pick them up later right? Am my understanding correct?
Distance, time, fare multiplier, and rider's rating will show.
But it's hard to see clearly while driving, so I will always click accept.
After dropping the current passenger, then only cancel if it's too far.

QUOTE(bcombat @ Nov 29 2017, 03:14 PM)
now the pings show pick up location?
No - based on the last time I drove 3 weeks ago.
Now I don't know.

TSUtopia Angel
post Nov 30 2017, 11:13 AM

Or maybe banned by Grab.

TSUtopia Angel
post Nov 30 2017, 02:53 PM

QUOTE(nagasaran @ Nov 30 2017, 01:22 PM)
I got car accident, car is being fully repaired, but the real issue is the insurance claim. I heard about if you are driving in commercial, no insurance claimed?

What if my rider was cancelled trips then I was in the car accident in about 20 minutes later? Able to claim insurance?
Don't put Uber/Grab in your police report lar.
Juz say you are going somewhere when the accident happened.

And you can file a report anytime within 24 hours.
Go chill, think of a story - then only go and report.

TSUtopia Angel
post Dec 2 2017, 01:51 PM

QUOTE(simongs @ Dec 2 2017, 01:50 AM)
Often i hear complaints from my riders tht uber drivers call n ask for destination and cancel if its short..the newest complaint was the uber driver came in a different car to pick up and said his car spoil..the customer of courss did not take the ride and had to pay the rm5 at next ride which was me...i decided to check on some scams " some " uber drivers employ and just sharing it here as information.

What they do when they get long distance , halfway through the journey or in just 10 to 15min time press the complete trip n switch offline n perhaps close their screen or switch off their phone (meaning they know the way to the destination). Or they will pretend their batt died n ask direction from rider. Upon reaching the destination the rider will pay wht his app shows. Since the driver has "completed" the trip earlier the fare n commision in his uber app will be much much lower and he pockets the difference. I came to know this when i sent my foreign guests in a uber to klia.. I used my wife rider app n we paid the driver in advance as we wanted to sponsor the trip for our guest...it was rm45.00 n wife my gv the uber driver rm50. But later when i checked her rider app it shows abt 12 bucks n the destination not klia but a place along the way !!        All kinds of trick the uber driver employs . Below is the screenshot .
Rider app will also end trip immediately if the driver ends trip prematurely.
For new rider maybe won't notice.
Quite some smart drivers out there hahaha...

Ethically this is improper.
But who cares abt ethic when it comes to dealing with Uber Inc, and rider lose nothing after all.
Juz my thought.

This post has been edited by Utopia Angel: Dec 2 2017, 01:51 PM
TSUtopia Angel
post Dec 3 2017, 02:26 AM

QUOTE(simongs @ Dec 3 2017, 12:39 AM)
yes i agree this is all bcos ublur fares are peanuts like wht i got this week bye.gif
Average of rm5 per trip.
Bloody short trips.

How many hours online ?

This post has been edited by Utopia Angel: Dec 3 2017, 02:27 AM
TSUtopia Angel
post Dec 5 2017, 03:37 PM

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Dec 5 2017, 07:49 AM)
I'm still curious....still got ppl drive for Uber meh... lol, I've done with them already and happy with Grab
I am also wondering...

I remember previously Uber roped in some taxi drivers into the system. What happened after that ? If got taxi drivers, how come UberFlash still so far pickup ?

TSUtopia Angel
post Dec 6 2017, 12:53 PM

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Dec 6 2017, 11:33 AM)
Fk no bruce.gif bruce.gif
Luckily I am not GA, so I get to use my rider app occasionally hahaha...

TSUtopia Angel
post Dec 9 2017, 11:11 AM

QUOTE(jusbella @ Dec 8 2017, 02:40 PM)
OK thanks for the info. However I hope in future whenever got ping, I can see from which location to which destination.
Never gonna happen in Uber.
No destination will be shown.
They will uphold this policy all the way to their grave rclxms.gif

TSUtopia Angel
post Dec 9 2017, 01:34 PM

QUOTE(yhtan @ Dec 9 2017, 01:24 PM)
i don't so, Uber has pass its bad day and rebound recent month. I really hope Uber would survive as duopoly market for e-hailing, if Grab become taikor everybody going to suffer.

There is few changes they made significantly for driver - ACE incentive for 4 category. But i still think their base fare is too damn low, should change base fare to RM2/3 instead of RM0.95 and increase its rate to RM0.80 per km.

Another feature is show pick up and drop off location (Trial run but not sure whether when or will they launch out). Recently grab system screw rider off and quite a number jump ship to Uber. Mind u Uber ace incentive has the flexibility to start at any time, unlike Grab has to follow their timetable schedule for the incentive.
If Uber has rebounded, how come still so many long distance pickup ?
Average is still more than 3km per pickup.

ACE incentive is for every driver or what ?
I have never received any e-mail from Uber regarding this.

How many % drivers are actually in this ?
Or it is just given to new drivers only ?

TSUtopia Angel
post Dec 11 2017, 10:48 AM

QUOTE(simongs @ Dec 10 2017, 05:44 PM)
where do you get your statistics that uber short of drivers..come to nilai..open up rider app n see how crowded it is with uber drivers from morning till even midnight..it is also crowded with grab drivers but there are very few grab riders...so grab drivers need to wait long for ping...i am driving both so i talk with personal experience.
You can't compare Nilai with Klang Valley bro.
The amount of riders there is maybe 1/10 of what it is in KV.
Maybe Nilai has even lesser rider than Klang hahaha...

Chill lar...

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 10 2017, 08:25 PM)
so I heard got chances in Uber reward or incentive next week. mind to share what's so special? Or the Ace program is available for all drivers now?
Not me, no e-mail from them so far.
And I have deleted my Uber Driver app last week after upgrading my iOS rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Utopia Angel: Dec 11 2017, 10:51 AM
TSUtopia Angel
post Dec 11 2017, 10:55 AM

QUOTE(cylon @ Dec 10 2017, 08:14 PM)
Read Uber FB page and you'll see the same complaint...hard to find drivers, drivers asking for destination before pickup, cancel and cancels!
Pay toll to go into Puchong to do pickup, cancel or not ?
Accepted job during B2B then only realised >5km pickup after dropping rider, cancel or not ?

My cancellation rate is always around 20% lol...
This is what happen when the app doesn't show pickup address prior to accepting the trip.
Sohai Uber.

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0221sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 11:03 AM