74 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Uber Driver Discussion, Anything about Uber

SUS2feidei
post Nov 7 2017, 10:44 PM

Ayam tatau, ayam virgin (c)
3,158 posts

QUOTE(tanyuethan @ Nov 7 2017, 10:35 PM)
No point if just survive but not competing. Nowadays saw a lot of uncles and aunties driving axia with their uber/grab apps on. Seems like a new retirement trend among the middle age.
sukak diorang lah......they just wanna kill time, at same time talk to some one, or explore new places. laugh.gif

Making money is secondary for them, the fare just like their lunch cost to them...

For you guys driving full time, or for intention of making some money, with almost every week petrol price increase, good luck sweat.gif Double pity for those purposely bought new car just for it sweat.gif sweat.gif

Maybe new cars not yet feel it yet, after few years, daily almost 300-400km travel, your car definitely need major overhaul, another big chunk of money out, or usual car life cycle, if properly maintained, can last easily 5-7 years or 200k-250k km, before major overhaul required, but, driving Uber/ Grab, after 2-3 years your car feel similar to 5-7 years car jor.....then, u forced to either do major overhaul, and constant repair and maintainance, or forced sell it off coz every month repair cost also almost like new instalment. cry.gif

AskarPerang
post Nov 8 2017, 12:18 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(2feidei @ Nov 7 2017, 10:44 PM)
sukak diorang lah......they just wanna kill time, at same time talk to some one, or explore new places.  laugh.gif

Making money is secondary for them, the fare just like their lunch cost to them...

For you guys driving full time, or for intention of making some money, with almost every week petrol price increase, good luck  sweat.gif Double pity for those purposely bought new car just for it  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

Maybe new cars not yet feel it yet, after few years, daily almost 300-400km travel, your car definitely need major overhaul, another big chunk of money out, or usual car life cycle, if properly maintained, can last easily 5-7 years or 200k-250k km, before major overhaul required, but, driving Uber/ Grab, after 2-3 years your car feel similar to 5-7 years car jor.....then, u forced to either do major overhaul, and constant repair and maintainance, or forced sell it off coz every month repair cost also almost like new instalment.  cry.gif
Axia new. drive Uber/Grab full time for 5 years. later can only jual as besi buruk only.
aka_kepep
post Nov 8 2017, 08:57 AM

a r c h i t o r t u r e d
615 posts

hi. just curious, are uber / grab drivers still taking costumers from university areas? cuz my wife is having convocation at UIA Gombak this weekend, and i dont driving is an option inside the univ campus, cuz very hard to find parking during convo season. pls advise.
river.sand
post Nov 8 2017, 11:31 AM

3,806 posts

QUOTE(aka_kepep @ Nov 8 2017, 08:57 AM)
hi. just curious, are uber / grab drivers still taking costumers from university areas? cuz my wife is having convocation at UIA Gombak this weekend, and i dont driving is an option inside the univ campus, cuz very hard to find parking during convo season. pls advise.
Uber drivers won't know destination beforehand so it shouldn't be a problem.
Leaving there, you may walk a few steps to the gate and hail from there.
aka_kepep
post Nov 8 2017, 11:43 AM

615 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Nov 8 2017, 11:31 AM)
Uber drivers won't know destination beforehand so it shouldn't be a problem.
Leaving there, you may walk a few steps to the gate and hail from there.
But they wud know if im hailing from the university
bafukie
post Nov 8 2017, 05:48 PM

1,406 posts

most problematic riders / customers are taking grab. Of course i said it as a blanket statement. No harm trying to request for one in the U. There will be a bite
ikanair
post Nov 8 2017, 10:45 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Nov 8 2017, 12:18 AM)
Axia new. drive Uber/Grab full time for 5 years. later can only jual as besi buruk only.
In 5 Years, no more real drivers, for people out there that buy new car just to do Uber/Grab, may god have mercy on ya

https://www.theverge.com/2017/11/7/16615290...dler-autonomous
SUS2feidei
post Nov 8 2017, 10:48 PM

Ayam tatau, ayam virgin (c)
3,158 posts

QUOTE(ikanair @ Nov 8 2017, 10:45 PM)
In 5 Years, no more real drivers, for people out there that buy new car just to do Uber/Grab, may god have mercy on ya

https://www.theverge.com/2017/11/7/16615290...dler-autonomous
No need wait 5 years, at the rate of petrol increasing like this, and cheap fare with ever increasing tempang riders, many drivers will stop driving themselves...... laugh.gif

SUS~Sherlock~
post Nov 8 2017, 11:25 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(aka_kepep @ Nov 8 2017, 08:57 AM)
Write in comment section: Confirm I give u 5 stars.
doctorwho
post Nov 9 2017, 03:15 AM

51 posts

Is it possible to unbanned my account?
bafukie
post Nov 9 2017, 06:48 AM

1,406 posts

Depends on the nature of problem
cylon
post Nov 9 2017, 06:58 AM

882 posts

QUOTE(doctorwho @ Nov 9 2017, 03:15 AM)
Is it possible to unbanned my account?
Don't think so, I was banned myself and they said it's permanent. There's nothing they can do once it's in the system. They seemed to relied heavily on computers.

Due to that, I was forced to drive Grab. AND It's WORTH IT!

p/s: btw do you know why you're banned?
aka_kepep
post Nov 9 2017, 08:18 AM

615 posts

QUOTE(~Sherlock~ @ Nov 8 2017, 11:25 PM)
ahahahaaa... good idea. rclxms.gif
aka_kepep
post Nov 9 2017, 08:26 AM

615 posts

QUOTE(~Sherlock~ @ Nov 8 2017, 11:25 PM)
wait. how to do this in uber. i know grab has this in the notes section. but uber?
bcombat
post Nov 9 2017, 10:28 AM

998 posts

QUOTE(aka_kepep @ Nov 8 2017, 11:43 AM)
But they wud know if im hailing from the university
bus
aka_kepep
post Nov 9 2017, 12:15 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(bcombat @ Nov 9 2017, 10:28 AM)
bus
Not an option. Carrying baby n kid
cylon
post Nov 9 2017, 05:08 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(aka_kepep @ Nov 9 2017, 12:15 PM)
Not an option. Carrying baby n kid
From where to where??
bcombat
post Nov 9 2017, 05:48 PM

998 posts

so call kaki airport
who to blame?

ZenGTMM
post Nov 9 2017, 06:07 PM

155 posts

Guys need some help out here.

I got permaban by Uber. Check with them at the PSC and they said i failed the driver background check and they cant do anything about it since its the system.

No criminal record, no bankruptcy, never had any people complain bout my driving (assuming from the rider feedback section), I had a 4.72 star rating. I have been with uber ever since the early days in 2015 when they just started off here.

Main suka they permaban me. I dont drive full time, only part time with them and mostly drive to hit those trips incentives tier only. Maybe they permaban me because im on 20% commission tier and they cant untung much from me.

Anybody have source to find out why they ban me? Writing in to them has been useless.
conxtion
post Nov 9 2017, 09:47 PM

245 posts

Just go do Grab

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Nov 9 2017, 06:07 PM)
Guys need some help out here.

I got permaban by Uber. Check with them at the PSC and they said i failed the driver background check and they cant do anything about it since its the system.

No criminal record, no bankruptcy, never had any people complain bout my driving (assuming from the rider feedback section), I had a 4.72 star rating. I have been with uber ever since the early days in 2015 when they just started off here.

Main suka they permaban me. I dont drive full time, only part time with them and mostly drive to hit those trips incentives tier only. Maybe they permaban me because im on 20% commission tier and they cant untung much from me.

Anybody have source to find out why they ban me? Writing in to them has been useless.

74 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:14 AM