Uber Driver Discussion, Anything about Uber

bcombat
post Mar 7 2018, 07:51 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(ys2233 @ Mar 7 2018, 07:08 PM)
As mentioned earlier, I believe it's still on trial with AI factored in (your online pattern) to prevent being abused by certain groups for their selfish benefit.
who told you that they are on trial? On trial on what aspect of the SD?
just disallow their drivers SD to klia will do if this is their purpose.

bcombat
post Mar 8 2018, 04:27 PM

998 posts

Ublur should set min price if at least rm5.
takkan they don't let driver known destination and price still lower than crapcar?! pick up also not close...

like that can get ride of of those kaki tempang riders...no wasting driver precious times and petrol.

purely from driver perspective.
bcombat
post Mar 13 2018, 05:13 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(Utopia Angel @ Mar 13 2018, 05:02 PM)
Nowadays I am a rider lol...
Fare is so damn cheap, that sometimes it costs more for petrol + parking if I were to drive myself.

And of course, I rate and will rate all my drivers 5-star.
I fully appreciate every driver that comes and fetches me.
I did the same to all drivers.

But some uber drivers give me low ratings for using credit cards, promo code or some other reasons that only they themselves know. LOL
bcombat
post Mar 13 2018, 05:17 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(wa1k3r @ Mar 13 2018, 01:39 PM)
i believe this is 1 reason why uber gives out trips bonuses every week. kinda to compensate on those extra low fare & short trips.
depending on bonuses, each trip might get u extra RM2-3

also, don't only think from driver's perspective...got to be fair to the riders too...
sometimes, it could be too hot to walk even 500 meters..

for me, i don't mind those short trips, i don't like them, but i also won't complaint.
what hit my nerves are those riders, knowing they only going short distance aka cheap rides, still wanna act like bosses & bitches...knowing drivers are 10-15mins away to pick up, make u wait 5-8 mins for a <1km ride. get in the car, don't say hi/how are u/thanks for picking me up etc, wrong pick up point, wrong drop off point, ask u turn inside a one-way street condo when theirs is just next to guard house, slamming the door...
these are the riders deserved negative star rating...

once, this 2 malay girl, request pickup from KLCC.  app says Coach exit. i got there but she's not. as drivers would know, ur not allowed to stop even for 2 seconds in KLCC. i called and ask which exit she's at. she keep saying KLCC, KLCC, KLCC..finally i raised my voice 'KLCC EXIT MANA SATU???!!' end up she's at the other exit (tiffany's) needless to say i gave her 1-star and after that i got reported 'professionalism issue'  icon_idea.gif  :thumbsup:

uber also never bother to ask for our side of story. its always driver's fault.  customer is always right.

another time.  pick up from a LRT station. i follow the app and drive to pick up point, which is a bus-stop next to the LRT station. after few mins, the rider called me ask me where i am. i say i'm here at the pick up point u selected. he say he's there but don't see me.  i described to him i'm at the bus-stop.  he immediately raised his voice and say that is NOT the pick up point he selected.  of course i'm not just somebody he can messed with. so i yelled back at him, and say, "u come here now and i show u. if i'm not where the pick up point is i will give u the ride for free"  so he showed up and after seeing the app, he kept quiet, then say normally he get pick up 'there'...i then ask him "so what u want now? u want the ride or not? if don't want i just cancel, otherwise get in" like a sad puppy going for neutering, he just enter the car and kept his mouth shut throughout the ride. i collect the exact fare...no roundup discount, and refused any keep-the-change from him.

what to do? in malaysia, u get cows living in condo, and u also get donkeys taking uber
Quest' $ per trip on the following week will be lower and lower once target is hit this week.

Crapcar min fare is rm5 whereas ublur is rm3. Guess kaki tempang rider prefer to use which platform.

This post has been edited by bcombat: Mar 13 2018, 05:26 PM
bcombat
post Mar 14 2018, 10:02 PM

998 posts

https://<link removed>/2018/03/14/uber-malaysi...ard-initiative/

Uber Malaysia launches Greenlight Hub in Petaling Jaya, three-month ‘Driver Forward’ initiative

Uber Malaysia has launched its new Greenlight Hub in Petaling Jaya today, which will continue to serve its driver partners in the country. The new facility at 4,600 sq ft is twice the size of the previous one, and has the capacity to serve up to 1,000 driver-partners each week from its hub in the Axis Business campus, operating from 10 am to 7 pm Mondays to Fridays and 10 am to 5 pm Saturdays.

The location features a briefing room that will be used for new driver-partner introductions along with driver-focused learning initiatives, while also serving as Uber Malaysia’s home base for its river community and as a venue for events. The hub will also accommodate partner vendors who want to share information on their services, said Uber.

“Our new Greenlight Hub for driver-partners is an investment that clearly demonstrates our long-term commitment to supporting driver-partners and growing our business in Malaysia. With this bigger and more conducive location, we will be able to cater to more driver-partners who require face-to-face support,” said Uber Malaysia general manager of expansion Karina Ali Noor.

“This is one of the many thing we hope to do as we roll out more support for driver-partners, and in turn strengthen the ridesharing ecosystem in Malaysia,” she said. The Greenlight Hub aims to offer quicker service with more than 20 counters and ample parking spaces on site, while partner booths and discussion rooms offer space for more in depth dialogue as required. Around 90% of driver-partner issues are resolved within his or her first visit, Uber says.

The three pillars are Support, Earnings and Flexibility, areas which have been identified from feedback obtained from Uber’s driver-partners over the past several months, the company said. In view of the first pillar, Uber has announced a host of driver support updates, policy improvements and product enhancements.

Kicking things off, the ride-sharing service provider’s 24/7 phone support channel for drivers now has Bahasa Malaysia language support, and drivers can opt to speak to either an English- or Bahasa Malaysia-speaking agent. To aid customers who have misplaced their belongings in a ride, driver-partners will now receive a token for RM10 for returning lost items to riders.

Vehicle cleaning is part and parcel of a ride-sharing operator’s chores, and to that end Uber will give its driver-partners compensation of RM20 should they opt to clean their vehicles at their own initial outlay. The firm is also reviewing its cleaning fee policies so that the amounts compensated are based on the severity of soiling, or the amount of cleaning required.

Drivers can also now share a live map of their location, trip status and related information with up to five pre-selected contacts while they are online. Drivers can also connect with guest riders, as in guests of an Uber rider account holder. When a rider hails ride for a friend or family member, drivers can contact the guest rider if required, and the guest will receive an SMS with the driver’s name, estimated time of arrival, car type, licence plate and contact.

Meanwhile for riders, identifying one’s ride is set to get easier thanks to colour identification in the app itself. The colour of the driver-partner’s car will be reflected in the car icon, improving ease of observation and thus shortening waiting times for both driver and passenger.

As before, riders will be reminded to give feedback on their ride experience, though now with the additional requirement to provide feedback on all trips rated four stars or less, in order to help drivers improve their service via tips from riders’ feedback.

More changes are on the cards following this initial three-month ‘Driver Forward’ stint. A comprehensive set of changes and initiatives are aimed at further improving the driver-partner experience, particularly under the earnings and flexibility pillars.

bcombat
post Mar 19 2018, 04:04 PM

998 posts

who got this is their ublur app?

how come mine 1 don't have?

bcombat
post Mar 19 2018, 05:08 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(wa1k3r @ Mar 19 2018, 04:15 PM)
[attachmentid=9669898]

dunno why u dun have orr...
actually i also not sure how this incentive is given..sometimes its high, sometimes its crap..but surely every week also have...

is it to do with the acceptance rate?

what is your acceptance rate? mine is always above 90%, most of the time is 100%
Far away pick up point you also accept??
some pings > 15 minutes to reach up point.
bcombat
post Mar 20 2018, 10:48 AM

998 posts

https://www.google.com.my/amp/s/www.theverg...omeless-arizona
bcombat
post Mar 21 2018, 03:24 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(Versy_CK @ Mar 21 2018, 02:48 PM)
Sorry guys, I wanna make a fuss here.

What's wrong with riders these day? They are either rate you 5-star, 4-star, and bloody 1-star. UBER needs to educate them what are the differences between stars.

My 1-star percentage is increasing lately and freaking demotivating. Zero 2-star. Zero 3-star.. 4-star is decreasing which is good.

It seems people (these days) are either rate full or the worst. If they wanna/going to give me 1-star no matter how my service is, then I'm sure I can give how 1-star service looks like to them.

Okay, I done rattling.
One possible reason to get low rating Is due to drivers give low rating to riders earlier.

please be aware that rider doesn't like to see their rating down for what so ever reasons. if they knew it is which driver did that, then they probably will retaliate with even lower rating or 1 star.

bcombat
post Mar 21 2018, 07:44 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(Versy_CK @ Mar 21 2018, 07:29 PM)
That I'm well aware.

What I cannot brain is I don't see much issue at the end of the day which all riders got 5-star from me, I even overlook small matters. Only small portion got 4-star because wrong pinned location, not providing unit number for guarded area, wait longer than 5 mins, dirtying/littering my car, no basic manner, etc.. Worst rider, only two rider got it. Both also after sport (jogging), whole seat soaked with sweat, rendering me unable to continue UBERing. Haven't rated anyone 1-star before, still reserve for the devil.
Even 4 star rating can cause rider rating drops a lots when they have limited rides. For example, the rider has 10 rides in the past with rating 4.8 and the 11th driver give 4 star, his or her rating would dropped from 4.8 to 4.72.

Other possible reasons that are particular to the uber app that I can think of includes:

i) Collecting the outstanding RM5 cancellation fees from the riders;
ii) Upfront fare was overwritten, i.e., the rider paid more than what its shown in his app when booking;
iii) The driver called up the riders to ask where he or she headed to. Some riders are ok with that but some others riders will hentam with 1 star.

Lastly, if you ignore the riders with low rating, < 4.4 or 4.5 or 4.6 (up to individual drivers judgement, some even accept as low as 4.0), you will minimise the chance of picking up the bad riders and those that give you bad rating for no reasons. If you don't mind the riders quality, drive grabber is better since destination is known and better incentives.

This post has been edited by bcombat: Mar 21 2018, 07:47 PM
bcombat
post Mar 21 2018, 08:33 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(Versy_CK @ Mar 21 2018, 08:13 PM)
There are pros and cons at limiting or accepting lowly rated rider/request (as per each drivers judgement). Yes, it can minimize the chance of picking bad apples in exchange to lower the driver's acceptance rate which indirectly affect incentives value. My lowest acceptable rider's rating is 4.4 and above, sometimes between 4.3-ish if it is a long 40-minutes trip.

Haiz.. Probably I should step it up to 4.5 but then again I realize a lot new account lately, i.e. 5-star rider. Am pretty sure they created a new one due old one kena banned or hard to get drivers.

Yup, I'm aware and still agree that Grab pays better. To me, destination is not an issue, rider's quality is.
one more reason that caused low rating could be the pick up timing. If they wait too long, they may give low rating although it was out of driver control....

ublur app back to back can be very silly sometimes, i.e., just pick up rider A and trip took 15 - 20 minutes to complete, start trips immediately the next ping (rider B) already came in, when finishing the trip A and go to pick up B, rider B already wait for > 20 minutes or more. So it is better to off the back to back function once pick up rider A....guess you know this already biggrin.gif. I am not sure whether uber app still got this issue or not as I seldom drive for uber.

If the rider is rushing because he or she late already for work/meeting, it is quite normal for the driver to get lower rating than 5 stars although he/ she understand that safety is the more important and it is not the driver fault.
bcombat
post Mar 22 2018, 10:49 AM

998 posts

QUOTE(xenith @ Mar 21 2018, 11:19 PM)
Driving for uber, is it necessary to accept all ping? Because some of these pings are quite far says 8km or 10km away and the trip is just rm4 ~ rm5 only.

Today i was tried to queue at senai airport and system prompt queue size was less than 10 but uber still gave me pings for nearby job. I didn't accept it and my acceptance ratings drop. So doesn't mean i couldn't queue for airport trip at all?
driver times, petrol and maintenance have nothing to do with their mother business.

they only care about their 25% commission
bcombat
post Mar 23 2018, 11:19 AM

998 posts

Previousky no orientation training required in kv upon registration. Brief video on how to use the app and you are start driving.

Anyway, I volunteered myself for briefing training at their pj office. Their training basically very brief and the staff can't answer specific questions raised on issue encounter on the road. Annoying things is that the staff keep emphasis on 100%AR and 0% cancellation when they did not reward driver for doing that.

I think more important to have a more senior driver who have handon driving experience to guide the new driver if he or she are first time doing ride sharing... rather than going to their orientation which is conducted by the "office" staff.

If the driver is entirely new to ride sharing, please learn how to turn off the back to back functions as it can be quite distracting for new drivers...so that he or she can focus on gps navigation, service and other basic functions of using the app.

By the way, uber could have improved since my last visit.

bcombat
post Mar 25 2018, 09:11 PM

998 posts

why ublur still organized women day celebration and move office to else where?

recently also circulated survey to drivers to get opinion how ublur can improve further.

bcombat
post Mar 27 2018, 02:05 PM

998 posts

Feedback from my riders so far:-

reasons for taking grab:

1) difficult to get uber drivers especially early morning and late afternoon. The system always assign drivers who is far far away and cancellation is quite high. Grab got more driver for sure

2) they don't like cancellation rm5 charges...they can't cancel after 5 minutes.

3) reward point system

4) final price shown that they paid is higher than the price during booking. Most driver tell the riders the price will change if stuck in jam.

reasons some riders prefer uber:-

1) driver able to find their pick up point accurately. Some of the address can't be find in grabcar app but can be found in uber rider app. Some grabcar rider commented that they need to put nearly location and later send message to inform driver of actual location.

2) minimum fare is rm3 whereas grabcar is rm5

3) driver service is better according to some. probably due to new uber driver willing to do more for their riders.

Of course, most riders choose one of them after compare price of both apps and the promo code offer.

bcombat
post Mar 27 2018, 03:23 PM

998 posts

http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/uber...-try-to-re-hire

Uber staff The Straits Times spoke to said that at 10am, hundreds of them were told to pack up their belongings and leave the premises by 12.30pm.

"We were just told to leave and wait for updates," said one staff member, who did not wish to be identified.

He added that they were told they were "free to look for other jobs".

This post has been edited by bcombat: Mar 27 2018, 03:25 PM
bcombat
post Mar 27 2018, 10:14 PM

998 posts

http://m.themalaymailonline.com/malaysia/a...two-hours-drive

Malaysia version

bcombat
post Mar 29 2018, 06:27 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(Utopia Angel @ Mar 29 2018, 03:24 PM)
Thread will close when Uber is officially closed.
Thread will also close earlier if Grab discussions continue here.

Kindly be informed, thank you.

suggest to unpinned this thread instead of closing it after 8/4.
bcombat
post Mar 31 2018, 06:26 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(Utopia Angel @ Mar 31 2018, 06:01 PM)
This thread has become a Uber & Grab mamak place already LOL...

Anyway, thanks to everyone for contributing.
We will wait for the moderator to unpin this thread when time comes.
Are you still driving uber? Seriously.
bcombat
post Apr 2 2018, 06:06 PM

998 posts

QUOTE(Sedago Mimpi @ Apr 2 2018, 02:51 PM)
I got banned couple of weeks ago. No, I don’t have cable/cables. What I did was to fill up the appeal form and bombard them with it for every alternate day since I believe I was unfairly treated by them of high CR.

This morning received reply from CS asking for my phone model, imei number, gmail account and lastly told me to book myself for re-education at Jaya One. Think they still love me...🙇🏻‍♂️
careful when ask rider to cancel oh!

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0647sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:13 AM