540 posts

Hi Benny, did u buy note 8? Cheers.
ikanbilis
post Sep 23 2017, 01:57 AM

Trusted member since 2003
2,296 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Sep 23 2017, 01:17 AM)
scalpers i guess....or were they called skimmers? i mean profit from early buyers first kekeke...

seriously like uncle benny said, better wait for the dust to setlte down first....so many gadget to play at the moment haha

seriously, dont mind waiting another 4-6 mths to buy from after it arrive our shore....they r pre destined to drop price.

my rm560 vernee thor plus with amoled 6200mah just reach my hand last 2 day also  biggrin.gif after painful 1 mth waiting time

build quality so so but usage wise pretty darn good for a 500ish new phone
Interesting... where did you buy the phone? Is the 6200mah battery for real?

ultraportable
post Sep 23 2017, 09:48 AM

311 posts

Mi Mix 2

This post has been edited by ultraportable: Sep 23 2017, 09:50 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Bujal.x
post Sep 23 2017, 11:20 AM

PUNGGUNG ITU~~~
2,387 posts

QUOTE(cheikwei89 @ Sep 23 2017, 01:12 AM)
2499 quite expensive for china mobile...almost same price with s8 , U11 and xperia XZP
With the specs i say still cheaper than any other flagship with similar chips..
dembaba9000
post Sep 23 2017, 11:42 AM

2,748 posts

Actually I think the price is okay la.

Business is business, willing seller willing buyer. They need to make profit also lor, not like their sources are charging them cheap either.

It's not like they force you into schemes. They advertise their selling price buyer agrees into done deal.

And compared to the 4299 price tag last year this seems reasonable at 2499, when other players are upping their rrp.

The OP5 that's supposed to be the budget flagship also this price lor. And I don't understand why ppl still brand chins phone chins phone. Chinese companies do dish premium line ups too. Don't blame them for your sub 1k purchases and expect iPhone quality. IPhone don't come cheap do they?? It's all about product segmentation.

bristlebb
post Sep 23 2017, 01:48 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(ultraportable @ Sep 23 2017, 09:48 AM)
Mi Mix 2
greater spec than mi mix 1
but the bezel-less feel is not thr...
TSCharless8
post Sep 23 2017, 06:49 PM

1,263 posts

It is the use of metal frame, and with a certain radian .
cheikwei89
post Sep 23 2017, 08:43 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(Charless8 @ Sep 23 2017, 06:49 PM)
It is the use of metal frame, and with a certain radian .
aluminium frame , high spec is unibody jade..... console.gif
dembaba9000
post Sep 23 2017, 09:53 PM

2,748 posts

Just wondering, if they can port the A1 pure android ROM to mix.
zhlo
post Sep 24 2017, 12:10 AM

2,293 posts

QUOTE(ultraportable @ Sep 23 2017, 09:48 AM)
Mi Mix 2
nice...so envy u la...
zhlo
post Sep 24 2017, 12:11 AM

2,293 posts

QUOTE(dembaba9000 @ Sep 23 2017, 11:42 AM)
Actually I think the price is okay la.

Business is business, willing seller willing buyer. They need to make profit also lor, not like their sources are charging them cheap either.

It's not like they force you into schemes. They advertise their selling price buyer agrees into done deal.

And compared to the 4299 price tag last year this seems reasonable at 2499, when other players are upping their rrp.

The OP5 that's supposed to be the budget flagship also this price lor. And I don't understand why ppl still brand chins phone chins phone. Chinese companies do dish premium line ups too. Don't blame them for your sub 1k purchases and expect iPhone quality. IPhone don't come cheap do they?? It's all about product segmentation.
i think is price is ok for this phone...^^
zhlo
post Sep 24 2017, 12:13 AM

2,293 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Sep 23 2017, 12:18 AM)
link?

sry too many phone to follow up x'D
shop at butterworth
zhlo
post Sep 24 2017, 12:13 AM

2,293 posts

QUOTE(cheikwei89 @ Sep 23 2017, 01:12 AM)
2499 quite expensive for china mobile...almost same price with s8 , U11 and xperia XZP
is ok with the spec la..
wayfeel
post Sep 24 2017, 02:55 AM

Member of Elite Negotiators xD
2,114 posts

QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Sep 23 2017, 01:57 AM)
Interesting... where did you buy the phone? Is the 6200mah battery for real?
yea...almost 7-8hrs SOT on first 50% battery lol but using wifi la lol

Vernee Thor+
rm560
3 32 1.5 mtk amoled (really kick ips ass) 7.9mm thinness 189 grm bundled with 18w charger...yea got quick charge lol

build quality not perfect, but usability for the price is fucking Over the top LOL i replaced my mi 4 prime

This post has been edited by wayfeel: Sep 24 2017, 03:00 AM
ktek
post Sep 24 2017, 06:58 AM

拼拼拼多啦
12,541 posts

still got visible border, xiaomi not dare enough to chase limit
dembaba9000
post Sep 24 2017, 10:23 AM

2,748 posts

Actually border less not practical. Imagine upon impact nothing on the side to reinforce or to absorb damage. Screen peach straight.
ktek
post Sep 24 2017, 10:30 AM

拼拼拼多啦
12,541 posts

QUOTE(dembaba9000 @ Sep 24 2017, 10:23 AM)
Actually border less not practical. Imagine upon impact nothing on the side to reinforce or to absorb damage. Screen peach straight.
not sure u imagine or really use, my aquos crystal never pecah
dembaba9000
post Sep 24 2017, 07:45 PM

2,748 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Sep 24 2017, 10:30 AM)
not sure u imagine or really use, my aquos crystal never pecah
Well. I state based on a larger sample size, the mi mix community and by simple law of physics.

You on the other hand, personal experience as the holy grail of truth.

Yeap you win.
ktek
post Sep 24 2017, 08:03 PM

拼拼拼多啦
12,541 posts

QUOTE(dembaba9000 @ Sep 24 2017, 07:45 PM)
Well. I state based on a larger sample size, the mi mix community and by simple law of physics.
You on the other hand, personal experience as the holy grail of truth.
Yeap you win.

ok i win thanks to you sleep.gif
afterall it is not new tech any more, cant xiaomi improve from there.

dembaba9000
post Sep 24 2017, 08:10 PM

2,748 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Sep 24 2017, 08:03 PM)
ok i win thanks to you sleep.gif
afterall it is not new tech any more, cant xiaomi improve from there.
I suppose that's the reason why they went with aluminium main frame, and round corners. Partially for better hand gymnastics and partially for better impact dispersion.

Those said the brittle ceramic remains the biggest culprit in damages.

The new iPhone 8 didn't fare well in drop tests, constantly losing out to Samsung in many of the videos despite the most durable glass claim. Think that its gonna be worse with the iPhone x.

44 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0218sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 10:02 PM