no.
How to ask mosque to lower down speaker volume?, Without causing too much conflict?
Sep 9 2017, 07:37 PM
1,255 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
no.
Sep 9 2017, 07:39 PM
Sep 9 2017, 07:43 PM
QUOTE(pineapplegrenade @ Sep 9 2017, 07:39 PM) You can just go and ask/request nicely, we live by tolerating each other anyway. No need to be confrontational about it. Usually they will lower it if there is any complain about too excessively loud. They don't need people to complain to know it. They should know it from the start. It's not like TS is the only one ever complained.poi~ This post has been edited by DaddyO: Sep 9 2017, 07:43 PM |
Sep 9 2017, 07:45 PM
Sep 9 2017, 07:51 PM
Sep 9 2017, 07:55 PM
QUOTE(Richard @ Sep 9 2017, 07:52 PM) The sole point of having the volume so loud is having the faithful listen and remember to pray.. There you go TS. Their response. Buy earplugs instead of downloading apps and putting on earphone like caring neighbour that don't disturb other people.Not for the non-faithful to complain.. So buy a pair of earplugs if it bothers you) .. discreet looking so you do not offend the faithful (under the threat of bodily harm) .. kapish? |
Sep 9 2017, 07:58 PM
Sep 9 2017, 07:59 PM
Sep 9 2017, 08:00 PM
QUOTE(rd33 @ Sep 9 2017, 07:57 PM) do u have trusted malay friends or neighbors? best is ask ur malay friend to tell the mosque. middle man is always the best when it comes to complaining. If you have to go through so much trouble like treading water full of crocodiles, better not tread at all.another way is write a letter, however mind ur words and language, not too harsh and not too soft. 3rd method approach one of the people that always go to masjid, preferably the middle age one, coz the old one normally very lansi and conservative. if u can find the ustaz is the best, but not all ustaz good also. all the best. |
Sep 9 2017, 08:03 PM
Sep 9 2017, 08:12 PM
QUOTE(iSean @ Sep 9 2017, 08:05 PM) Padding on walls might help, but really make ur room smaller and expensive. Noise cancelling only works if constant rumbling noise like motor engine like fan or pc noise. Doesn't work when people shouting. |
Sep 9 2017, 08:15 PM
Sep 9 2017, 08:23 PM
To TS. Really do tell us the result if u ever decide to knoc.....I mean ask politely.
Otherwise I would have to assume I will see u on national newspaper. |
Sep 9 2017, 08:47 PM
QUOTE(marlick25 @ Sep 9 2017, 08:45 PM) Couldnt agree more. But people here need to be rational as well. They just saw it on some videos and they assume all or majority of muslims are like that. Regardless the outcome, TS prepare a lawyer just to be on safe side........or maybe have couple of kakis nearby if you know any.Like how some malays think chinese are always fucking with the government servants, because they saw some videos of aunty with steering lock and ah beng trying to fuck up with police. Like I said, be rational. We all are fucked up in sone ways. |
| Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0175sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:32 PM |