heloo, the modded apk link not works.
Someone can pass me valid link for latest modded apk?
Any recommended android box for Astro Go?
Nov 13 2019, 12:26 AM
245 posts Joined: Aug 2012 |
heloo, the modded apk link not works.
Someone can pass me valid link for latest modded apk? |
Nov 13 2019, 12:34 AM
Guys right now I am using Tx3 Mini-A for AOTG.
Flawless! Beside it my old GT1 with custom ATV 7.1 rom. I use this for everything except video streaming. For video streaming I prefer TV app. My plan is to combine this 2 box in to 1 box haha. So I am looking for a box that has below criteria: 1) able to run AOTG HD smoothly. 2) must be ATV 8.1 or latest with chromecast. 3) voice assistant 4) usb 3.0 5) able to output 4k 60fps 6) dts n dolby |
Nov 13 2019, 10:20 AM
Nov 13 2019, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(szecheng @ Nov 13 2019, 11:44 AM) Latest model form Minix Android TV 9.0 Pie .works with astro go https://www.lazada.com.my/products/minix-ne...u8d2vH&search=1 not sure it meets all your req 1) able to run AOTG HD smoothly. 2) must be ATV 8.1 or latest with chromecast. 3) voice assistant 4) usb 3.0 5) able to output 4k 60fps 6) dts n dolby you compare it yourself Specifications: SoC – Amlogic S905X2 quad-core Arm Cortex-A53 processor with Arm Mali-G31 MP2 GPU System Memory – 2GB DDR3 Storage – 16GB eMMC 5.1 flash, microSD card slot Video Output – HDMI 2.1 output up to 4K @ 60 Hz with HDR support Audio – 3.5mm audio jack, optical S/PDIF, HDMI digital audio Connectivity – Gigabit Ethernet, dual-band 802.11ac WiFi 5 2×2 MIMO, Bluetooth 4.2 USB – 2x USB 2.0 ports, 1x USB 3.0 port QUOTE(AVFAN @ Nov 13 2019, 11:51 AM) yep, as said, check Minix T5, RM400 or so. Thanks for the suggestion.should fit yr requirements. https://shopee.com.my/MINIX-NEO-T5-Android-...0593.7006242596 Let say I drop ATV. Suddenly feel this is better because my most use cases is non ATV apps like AOTG and Directv. Yet still ATV apps can run without issue on non ATV OS right. revised requirement: 1) able to run AOTG HD smoothly. 2) must be android 9 at least 3) usb 3.0 5) able to output 4k 60fps smoothly 6) passthrough DTS MA & Dolby THD What box can best fit? Budget 400-500. Generally I want a box that can last longer (>3 years), so build quality must good. I am waiting bro AVfan to do review on TX3 (S905X3). |
Nov 13 2019, 02:33 PM
Anyone heard about Ugoos AM6 / AM6 Pro?
Using flagship S922 and it has root option to OFF. Guess good fit for AOTG. Any comments? |
Nov 13 2019, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Nov 13 2019, 03:16 PM) Regular android can do all apps. But for Minix U22 also I guess in that price range.The distinct issue is they can never get netflix hd approval... this is only given to some ATV devices. But if yr tv already has netflix, this is unimpt. Of the 6 requirements, i can tell u the most difficult one is no. 6. Becos box makers focus on video... online streaming, gaming. Very few incl audio as an essential feature. Some can do even atmos like netflix but only for online streaming, not local playback. Some pass thru core dts, dd, dd+ only, cannot do higher. Local playback with full audio features, auto framte rate or AFR, bluray full menus are not common. Himedia q10pro and minix u9h satisfy 5 of your requirements... but not no.2... they are 4 years old, android7. I did consider Ugoos am6, am6 pro. From the reviews, it should do astrogo once u switch to unroot. Hd audio, AFR, these should be ok. I decided not to go for it becos for rm600-700, i may wanna wait for minix u22-xj or next himedia model. These 2 brands are proven when it comes to audio capabilities. So, i go cheap with tx3 s905x for now, see if it is good enuf. What is the most cheapest box with AFR?? Do you have any in mind? Did you heard about below model, so called "industrial" https://www.lazada.com.my/products/2019-new...ZR2uhz&search=1 |
Nov 13 2019, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(szecheng @ Nov 13 2019, 02:50 PM) Do Tx6 has root option menu?? or it is unroot by default? |
Nov 13 2019, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(szecheng @ Nov 13 2019, 03:59 PM) Oh ok, seems like I saw this in previous post hehe...I am interested in GT1 Mini 2 but not sure on unroot and AOTG huhu.. https://androidpctv.com/review-beelink-gt1-mini-2-opinion/ Any current user of this model here??? |
Nov 13 2019, 07:35 PM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Nov 13 2019, 06:41 PM) this is the info i read... unless a user says something else. Ok sorry for the off topic!U22xj is not out yet... i wait for it, see if reviews will be good. i am interested to the extent it is a reputable brand, continuous firmware updates, not so cheap. if u have major interest, better start a new thread on minix as this one is about ASTROGO! Back to this topic, do anyone here tried AOTG on any Ugoos model? |
Nov 15 2019, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(voncrane @ Nov 15 2019, 01:27 AM) Just got all caught up.. Been busy lately.. Here's my review of the Beelink GT1 Mini 2 box. It's a sub RM400 box. No official unroot or toggle button though. But zero issues with live TV playback using the Beta app.. Cuz its rooted. My current target for AOTG, which I believe it has ROOT switch - Ugoos X3 Pro - A95X F3 This post has been edited by ruzaini88: Nov 15 2019, 03:58 PM |
Nov 15 2019, 04:03 PM
Nov 15 2019, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(puchongite @ Nov 15 2019, 04:08 PM) If you read the post made one someone, he made AstroGo working after manual unroot himself. He just delete a few files manually, that's it, AstroGo is already working for his box. I did the same way to my GT1 last time AOTG did not work. Then I have to use Magisk.Well I am not saying the same thing he did will work for all boxes, but we haven't tried right ? Unrooting isn't that big of a problem after we know how. Deleting the files (SU) only does not work in some boxes. So this time for new box I dont want that much hassle for AOTG. Unbox, power on, install latest AOTG apk, and then u you go! QUOTE(AVFAN @ Nov 15 2019, 04:57 PM) This x3 pro... a video review aparently said it is not a ugoos product, likely oem or licensed. Yes aware that X3 is OEM one, but the software is maintained by Ugoos team.Frankly, if u consider this, better go for real ugoos am6 or am6pro with more powerful s922x. More expensive but i wud say better hardware, reliable future updates. A95f3... this, i think similar to other s905x3... x96air, zkmagic, tx3, gt1mini2. Hd audio passthru is a question mark for these. Their software is the main point for some users to go for the Ugoos. It support AFR too! X3 Pro setback is weird design, the cable connector everywhere only suitable if you plan to hide it behind TV. AM6 Pro too expensive huhu. A95XF3, the only doubt point is HD audio passthrough. No review yet. |
Nov 15 2019, 06:21 PM
Another Ugoos special setting which is important for AOTG is HDMI masking/spoof.
A lot of TV provider IPTV service already start to detect HDMI display, e.g SkyGO. The app will not work if it detect HDMI display. In future there is a chance for Astro to do this too |
Nov 16 2019, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(puchongite @ Nov 15 2019, 10:47 PM) They can't implement this, because their own box also requires this. I mentioned earlier, what they can do is to differentiate based on approved devices, pretty much like what netflix is doing. nothing is impossible in this world So in future, we need to spoof our boxes to be the same as their approved boxes. |
Nov 16 2019, 11:57 AM
Nov 17 2019, 01:00 AM
QUOTE(enriquelee @ Nov 16 2019, 05:38 PM) I am considering the following tv box to run axtro on the go If your tv box usage only for AOTG then TX3 Mini is best choice.1) TX3 Mini 2) New T9 Any user here to give review? Do i need to do some tweak before i can run the aotg app? Or it is a straight forward installation and play. Other tv box recommendations are welcome too. Important thing is can run aotg without much hassle. (For elderly to use and i am IT noob Cheap but flawless HD streaming. This post has been edited by ruzaini88: Nov 17 2019, 01:00 AM |
Nov 19 2019, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(GuyM @ Nov 18 2019, 06:19 PM) Ini mcm my mecool M8S Pro L with L1 but not Google certified lor Use built in browser to download the apk from Apkpure.Anyway I've Mecool KM3 which is supposedly not rooted but I don't have aotg or unifi@Play to test Or use PC download and copy to stick. This post has been edited by ruzaini88: Nov 19 2019, 03:11 PM |
Nov 19 2019, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(azwandy @ Nov 18 2019, 03:33 PM) Damn.. why the heck put L1 if you are not fully certified.. haha..merely just for marketinghttps://androidpctv.com/review-beelink-gt1-mini-2-opinion/ |
Nov 20 2019, 10:41 AM
QUOTE(Scissorshand @ Nov 19 2019, 11:40 PM) Besides tanix tx3 and tx6 boxes, I think other unroot box like mecool km3 and km9 pro classic which is slightly more expensive but ATV version should be able to use both AOTG and play tv I have tried in KM9 pro. Video frame is full, no issue. But for HD live, the frame rate drop very significant and very constant. |
Nov 20 2019, 11:07 AM
Is there anyone tried AOTG with Mecool KM3 ?
| Change to: | 0.0212sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:53 PM |