Any recommended android box for Astro Go?
arvind13
Dec 26 2019, 01:31 PM
QUOTE(azwandy @ Dec 21 2019, 08:56 AM) Now I can confirm that if you need devices that can stream Netflix in HD@4K and Astrogo smoothly at the same time, these are the devices that you should be looking for: 1. Nvidia Shield 2017/2019 2. Amazon Fire TV Cube 2019 2nd generation Just got my aftv cube yesterday.. straight away test AOTG.. and run like butter.. ordered from Amazon, use buyandship as forwarder. Total cost is RM398+54 (forwarder charge). Cube is now on sales for USD89.99. Normal price is USD119.99. U save around USD30 or roughly RM120. Really worth the money if u can't afford nvidia shield. Hi bro, do u mind to share the Amazon buying link as i am unable to find it in Amazon app. Also can you get Kodi to work in Amazon fire tv cube 2019? How's d experience thus far? Thanks in advance! đđ
arvind13
Dec 26 2019, 09:09 PM
QUOTE(azwandy @ Dec 26 2019, 08:06 PM) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07KGVB6D6/ref=od...VMD2Z1SEA6KJ40MNow back to normal price 119.99usd.. offer time is 89.99usd..they offer black friday, cyber monday and before christmas.. wait next year got amazon prime day.. june if i am not mistaken.. kodi should be fine.. i havent tested yet on my 2nd gen cube, but 1st gen is working fine.. Time to say bye bye to my firestick.. Thanks for the link dude. Shall wait for nx year perhaps. Good to know Kodi works in fire tv cube. đđ
arvind13
Feb 1 2021, 09:12 PM
QUOTE(ruzaini88 @ Oct 1 2020, 01:09 PM) Just ordered TOX1 android box for the AOTG use case. It is using Ugoos alike firmware. Curios to try AOTG on it. I just recently purchased the TOX1 android box as well.. thus just checking if you have managed to run AOTG on it? I managed to install it but then it shows 'This device is Rooted" although I had already selected the un-root option under Root Settings.
arvind13
Feb 3 2021, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(Jughead @ Feb 3 2021, 01:37 PM) Try using a modded AOTG apk Tried a couple of modded AOTG apk from diff websites also but none works.. All displays the same message "Your device is rooted" guess this TOX1 really can't support AOTG unlike Tanix boxes.
arvind13
Feb 4 2021, 01:58 PM
QUOTE(tertiary @ Feb 3 2021, 05:27 PM) Have you renamed supersu in order to hide it? On my S905X3 box I had to do that, even though root was off. Sifu posted instructions somewhere here. Oh i have to rename SUPERSU eh.. I will find the post then give it a try and see.. Thanks mate..
arvind13
Feb 5 2021, 11:54 PM
QUOTE(Jughead @ Feb 1 2021, 09:49 AM) But when I use the modded app I get a black screen hey bro...i have finally managed to instal AOTG into my TOX1. 1st i have to make sure to turn on root switch in order for my box to show "Rooted" state then i used Impactor Unroot apk to un-root then box restarts itself. Then instal AOTG apk . However, when start playing audio sounds fine but there's no video. âšī¸âšī¸ Installed the modded apk frm apkpure. Any other working aotg apk?
arvind13
Feb 8 2021, 12:44 PM
QUOTE(mun88 @ Feb 8 2021, 10:06 AM) you need to replace "webview" just check previous post yeah i checked back few pages and found another user also had tried to replace the webview on the same TOX1 box however when trying to open AOTG it auto exits. Guess I have to now try installing AOTG on my hyyptv box and see if that works..