Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Any recommended android box for Astro Go?

views

joshhd
post Nov 20 2020, 11:59 AM

Look at all my stars!!
3,983 posts

QUOTE(Boldnut @ Nov 20 2020, 11:31 AM)
really frustrating that Astro didnt have simple windows 10 app in 2020. Why force us to use browser.

Just a guess...
In my opinion, the software team right now is pretty sucks in general.
Either they're short of manpower, or they're not paying high enough to care so much.
loselegend
post Nov 20 2020, 03:11 PM

(◕‿◕✿)
838 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Nov 20 2020, 11:59 AM)
Just a guess...
In my opinion, the software team right now is pretty sucks in general.
Either they're short of manpower, or they're not paying high enough to care so much.
Eh not really like this.

First of all, I am a software developer myself and I'm not working in Astro.

For each of the Astro GO, which I categorize as Web browser, Android app, iOS app, HuaWei Gallery App and etc etc (if have others).
All required human being with specific skillset from each of the category OR there surely be someone who have all the skill lah but of course their salary not cheap also lah.

Even browser, they need to ensure compatibility among all the "popular" browser in the market since some of their JS implementation is different.
They would need to test it all out to ensure the end product have no issue.
If not, later banyak pula customer complaint "why ada error".

I believe it's up to the market demand If they decide to develop new Windows 10 app.

Of course, I believe that this Windows 10 app is nice thing to have in the future since most of the household have Windows 10 PC.
joshhd
post Nov 20 2020, 10:39 PM

Look at all my stars!!
3,983 posts

QUOTE(loselegend @ Nov 20 2020, 03:11 PM)
Eh not really like this.

First of all, I am a software developer myself and I'm not working in Astro.