> Military Thread V25

MilitaryMadness
post Oct 23 2017, 04:52 PM

1,302 posts

QUOTE(DDG_Ross @ Oct 23 2017, 04:17 PM)
also found the same article but they dun indicate they are from the special branch also its a last year news
the SB have intensive crackdown both in their own force and the military thoroughly even so far by having an image of the isis flag in their phone can get them arrested
I heard from some sources in PDRM that if the SB sets its sights on you, they will know everything there is to know about you including what exactly you had for breakfast this morning. ohmy.gif

SUSKLboy92
post Oct 23 2017, 04:56 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(atreyuangel @ Oct 23 2017, 04:16 PM)
x nampak pun tulis SB kene tangkap tahun ni?
ada can SB ketuk pintu rumah ni.

yes stery member has one EX ggk member in it
does this reflect all the ggk as a whole?

I never assume the best but I never assume the worst
because assuming the worst of people is plain wrong.

nuff said.
If SB come find me just because of that it would justify Msians' perception of the state as a totalitarian regime. I would say we're not quite there yet.

Never assume the worst? Thats a surprising statement. IMHO investing in building, training and maintaining a military is all about assuming the worst isn't it?

Anyway. I do not mean any disrespect to any collective groups, Army or Muslim or anything. Broadly I think I am more sympathetic to the Army and Muslim people than most in /k.

This post has been edited by KLboy92: Oct 23 2017, 04:56 PM
DDG_Ross
post Oct 23 2017, 05:19 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(KLboy92 @ Oct 23 2017, 04:56 PM)
Never assume the worst? Thats a surprising statement. IMHO investing in building, training and maintaining a military is all about assuming the worst isn't it?
i think thats on personal level, cuz they are pipul getting paid working 24/7/365 in the shadows assuming the worse in every level of the society so you dun have to
we plebs may assume the worst on our leisure time in /k.. but we arent paid for that rite? biggrin.gif
atreyuangel
post Oct 23 2017, 05:53 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(DDG_Ross @ Oct 23 2017, 04:24 PM)
as always.. after GE laugh.gif
or the next GE after that
training ada dah pergi from PUTD
hopefully soon

QUOTE(KLboy92 @ Oct 23 2017, 04:56 PM)
If SB come find me just because of that it would justify Msians' perception of the state as a totalitarian regime. I would say we're not quite there yet.

Anyway. I do not mean any disrespect to any collective groups, Army or Muslim or anything. Broadly I think I am more sympathetic to the Army and Muslim people than most in /k.
lol
sb ketuk pintu is an old joke

because during the last 2 insurgency SB and Risik will actually knocking doors for information
hence SB ketuk pintu.

assuming the worst and preparing for the worst is a whole different agenda
example if Malaysia assuming the worst for Spratly issue we will already done what Vietnam did
but no, instead we still extend our hand to China and at the same time we also preparing if worst situation come knocking (see what I did there) even though I wish Hisham would be more aggressive regarding this alas I do notice that current preparation is more to home front instead.

ps: awat takut van hitam dok lalu lalang depan rumah ka rclxs0.gif
DDG_Ross
post Oct 23 2017, 06:03 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(bereev @ Oct 23 2017, 04:51 PM)
pardon my eyes
is that lepak boys or lebak boys at the back? laugh.gif
SUSKLboy92
post Oct 23 2017, 06:11 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(atreyuangel @ Oct 23 2017, 05:53 PM)
ps: awat takut van hitam dok lalu lalang depan rumah ka  rclxs0.gif
ehh, I'm more likely to run out and take selfie laugh.gif they are quite badass looking

my house is actually directly under approach path to old TUDM KL, call me a kid, but I still look up whenever I hear jets and heli

Vietnam? laugh.gif just another day, just another war for them brows.gif check this baby out, ready to greet PLAN with a fistful of Kh-35s

atreyuangel
post Oct 23 2017, 06:41 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(DDG_Ross @ Oct 23 2017, 06:03 PM)
pardon my eyes
is that lepak boys or lebak boys at the back?  laugh.gif
Lebak haha there is a province in Pinoy name Lebak

lol mula ingat Lepak boys si Caprice masuk PAF

QUOTE(KLboy92 @ Oct 23 2017, 06:11 PM)
ehh, I'm more likely to run out and take selfie laugh.gif they are quite badass looking

my house is actually directly under approach path to old TUDM KL, call me a kid, but I still look up whenever I hear jets and heli

Vietnam? laugh.gif just another day, just another war for them brows.gif check this baby out, ready to greet PLAN with a fistful of Kh-35s

loh, even the older senior officer still tilt their head everytime a fast movers passing by

boys never grow up leh tongue.gif

Vietnam learned it the hard way once upon a time with the PLAN
azriel
post Oct 24 2017, 11:49 AM

60+ tons Indonesian Army Leopard 2RI MBTs maneuvering in extreme conditions. Credit to Jack de Sigala.

TechSuper
post Oct 24 2017, 12:33 PM

QUOTE(KLboy92 @ Oct 23 2017, 06:11 PM)

i'm staying underneath take off path Subang Airport. if ATR takes off, just ignore. but once in a while the Hercs and Atlas and Cn-235 flies over head, i'll take a peak.
x tahan if old 727 Raya Air takes off, bergegar rumah!!!!
DDG_Ross
post Oct 24 2017, 01:54 PM

27 posts

oppss... putin not mad? sad.gif

Indian Navy Corvette collided with Russian Navy hospital ship

Indian Navy Corvette INS KADMATT (P29) collided with stern docked Russian Navy ship IRTYSH in Vladivostok, at 1130 LT Oct 19, while maneuvering to dock, also by stern, at Russian Navy’s pier in Vladivostok downtown. IRTYSH suffered hull dents above waterline (according to Navy Command), no information on Indian Corvette damages. Corvette’s commander lack of practice in making fast stern, and language problems hampering communications between Indian officers and pilot, who was on board of corvette, are said to be the main causes of collision. Squadron of Indian Navy ships arrived to Vladivostok to participate in joint Russia-India Navy drills. Photos PrimaMedia.ru
Hospital ship IRTYSH: displacement 11300 tons, built 1989, complement 207.
INS KADMATT (P29) commissioned 7 January 2016, displacement 3300 tons, armament missiles, guns and torpedoes, complement 193.
http://maritimebulletin.net/2017/10/20/ind...-hospital-ship/

azriel
post Oct 24 2017, 02:34 PM

Defence chooses to repair rather than replace grounded helicopters

Rory Callinan
The Australian 12:00AM October 16, 2017

Defence looks set to plough hundreds of millions of dollars into sustaining and upgrading one of its most trouble-prone helicopter models despite the aircraft being grounded over potential safety issues and never seeing a war zone.

The attack and reconnaissance Tiger helicopters, which cost about $1.5 billion and more than $800 million to sustain, are supposed to continue to operate into the 2020s. And to maintain operations to 2020, the aircraft needs a mid-life upgrade worth hundreds of millions of dollars.

Due to the helicopter’s ongoing problems, such as running seven years late in reaching final operating capability, Defence was considering whether to put the upgrade money towards a new, more reliable helicopter.

However this month, in a signal that Defence is to upgrade the Tiger, big aviation companies were informed by letter that Defence is to “stick with” the Tigers and not to bother pitching alternatives until the 2020s

One international helicopter manufacturer hoping to be considered for the contract to supply a replacement is Bell Helicopters with its AH-1Z Viper. Bell Helicopters business development manager John Woodbury confirmed Bell had recently received the letter from Defence stating the department had no interest in another helicopter until the 2020s.

“We think the conversation is pretty much over and all we can do is remain engaged and be good listeners,’’ Mr Woodbury said.

He said he had heard other companies had received a similar communication.

Boeing, which was interested in pitching its Apache AH-64E helicopter as a Tiger replacement, declined to comment.

Read more: http://www.theaustralian.com.au/national-a...db0806d69c01319
IReallyNeed Answers
post Oct 24 2017, 02:48 PM

Krazeybender
921 posts

QUOTE(DDG_Ross @ Oct 23 2017, 04:32 PM)
declared ended?? isnt there like a remaining 30 terrorist on the latest news.. rclxub.gif
move cilivian back into active combat zone,

see a few kill by terrorist,

resume military action,

more funding, more support.

its a political game maybe?

Fat & Fluffy
post Oct 24 2017, 03:31 PM

397 posts

Singapore to extend SAF contribution to counter-ISIS coalition

Singapore will extend to next year its existing deployment of Singapore Armed Forces (SAF) assets and personnel to the global coalition to defeat the Islamic State in Iraq and Syria (ISIS) terror group, Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong said.

He gave this commitment to US President Donald Trump during their meetings at the White House on Monday (Oct 23, US time), Mr Lee said at a joint press conference after both leaders met.

Singapore and the United States have strong defence ties, Mr Lee said, adding that Singapore supports the US military presence in the region, and has hosted US Air Force and US Navy aircraft and ships on rotational deployments since 1990.

He also thanked the US for hosting over 1,000 Singapore military personnel each year in training detachments - in Luke Air Force Base in Phoenix and Marana, Arizona, at Mountain Home Air Base in Idaho, at Grand Prairie, Texas, and in Fort Sill, Oklahoma.

Republic of Singapore Air Forces (RSAF) Chinooks and military personnel in Grand Prairie were deployed to assist in disaster relief operations in the wake of Hurricane Harvey.

"We are glad to have been of help," PM Lee said.

This close partnership extends to other areas of security cooperation - including transnational security, terrorism and cybersecurity, he noted.

Singapore has lent early and consistent support to the Defeat-ISIS Coalition, he added.

It is the only Asian country to contribute both military assets and personnel.

Singapore first announced its intention to contribute to the coalition in 2014.

The SAF has since deployed troops to provide imagery and intelligence analysis support to the coalition's Combined Joint Task Force, as well as a KC-135R tanker aircraft to support air-to-air refuelling operations for coalition aircraft.

The tanker squadron's contributions came during a crucial period leading up to the liberation of Mosul from ISIS in July, Defence Minister Ng Eng Hen noted recently.

A SAF medical team in Iraq is also part of this effort to support coalition forces in the fight against terrorism.

Earlier in the day, PM Lee spoke at the Economic Club of Washington D.C. The session was moderated by President of the Economic Club of Washington D.C. and CEO of The Carlyle Group David Rubenstein.

In the afternoon, following their four-eye meeting in the Oval Office, PM Lee and President Trump witnessed the signing ceremony between Singapore Airlines and Boeing for the purchase of 39 Boeing planes at the White House.

President Trump subsequently hosted a working luncheon for PM Lee together with Cabinet Secretaries and key White House officials.

President Trump accepted PM Lee’s invitation to visit Singapore next year, the Prime Minister's Office said in a statement.

PM Lee also met Secretary of the Treasury Steve Mnuchin, during which they reaffirmed the strong and mutually beneficial trade and investment linkages between Singapore and the US, and the importance of continued US economic engagement of the Asia-Pacific, the statement said.
azriel
post Oct 24 2017, 04:09 PM

FNSS/Pindad Medium Tank. Credit to PT Pindad.

Fat & Fluffy
post Oct 24 2017, 04:52 PM

397 posts

US Army Transferring Large Number of Helicopters to Europe

MilitaryMadness
post Oct 24 2017, 04:57 PM

1,302 posts

QUOTE(azriel @ Oct 24 2017, 04:09 PM)
3-man crew with autoloader, right? hmm.gif

James831
post Oct 24 2017, 04:59 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(azriel @ Oct 24 2017, 04:09 PM)
FNSS/Pindad Medium Tank. Credit to PT Pindad.

Just wonder , Can it fit into A400M?
azriel
post Oct 24 2017, 05:50 PM

QUOTE(MilitaryMadness @ Oct 24 2017, 04:57 PM)
3-man crew with autoloader, right? hmm.gif
Yes 3 crew and autoloader.

KAPLAN MT is fitted with CMI Cockerill® 3105 turret which integrates the Cockerill 105mm high-pressure gun with an advanced autoloader to deliver high lethality at very light weight. The System is designed to deliver a remarkably broad spectrum of operational capability.

https://www.fnss.com.tr/en/product/kaplan-mt

QUOTE(James831 @ Oct 24 2017, 04:59 PM)
Just wonder , Can it fit into A400M?
Don't know actually. But i think it can.

This post has been edited by azriel: Oct 24 2017, 07:57 PM
Fat & Fluffy
post Oct 24 2017, 06:06 PM

397 posts

Serviceman shot dead after killing 4 fellow Russian National Guard members in Chechnya

A Russian National Guard officer has killed 4 fellow servicemen at a military base in the southern Russian region of Chechnya. The shooter was subsequently gunned down

MilitaryMadness
post Oct 25 2017, 10:30 AM

1,302 posts

Russia donates 5,000 assault rifles and 1 million rounds of ammunition to the Philippines as a new defense cooperation dawns

President Duterte meets with Russian Navy personnel during a visit earlier this year

Three Russian warships, including two anti-submarine vessels, docked in Manila last Friday to unload what navy officials said was weaponry and military vehicles donated to the Philippines as part of a new defense relationship.

It was the third port visit this year by Russian warships as part of Philippine President Rodrigo Duterte’s moves to engage closely with Moscow, an arch-rival of Manila’s former colonial master and closest defense ally, the United States.

The load included 5,000 assault rifles, a million rounds of ammunition and 20 army trucks, Russian and Filipino navy officials said.

“We would do our best to make this port call a significant contribution indicating friendly ties and relations between two nations in the interest of security and stability in this region,” said Eduard Mikhailov, deputy commander of Russia’s Pacific Fleet flotilla.

The visit was timed to coincide with the arrival next week of Russian Defense Minister Sergei Shoigu, who is attending a regional defense meeting, and U.S. counterpart Jim Mattis, a Philippine navy spokesman said.

Russia and the Philippines are expected to sign a security deal on military logistics next week.

Philippine President Rodrigo Duterte has steadily distanced himself from the USA, a former staunch ally of the Philippines after persistent US criticisms about his rule and has been more open to the possibility of closer economic and military ties with US rivals in the region, such as China and Russia.

123 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0277sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:33 AM