65" TV recommendation

sonyman
post Mar 14 2020, 01:15 PM

1,043 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Mar 7 2020, 03:52 PM)
After getting my first TV ( 65" ) I think the usual online recommend distance, many are quite old, aiming for 1080P resolution. Initial guide I read recommend 8-13.5ft for 65" but I found it just nice at 8ft
Then I saw other guide that pointed out 4K TV viewing distance.
Based on This chart I got to go 85 inches for 12 feet le. For 4k tv
sonyman
post Aug 19 2020, 07:44 AM

1,043 posts

Good price. As long is new old stock it's an absolute good buy. This is not a car OK.

Most 65 inch Oled is at 10k price. For last year model.

Anyhow Oled is still Oled. Regardless of year. It's still freaking awesome.
sonyman
post Jan 29 2021, 07:40 AM

1,043 posts

QUOTE(Maknusia @ Jan 26 2021, 04:34 PM)
Recently been sourcing for TV as well, couple of pages back you could see my post.

roughly here is the price, plus/minus ya

LG Oled CX 65in 14k
Samsung QLED Q80 75in 14k
Sony X90h 85in 14k

so aku pun dah pening...hubby pulak taknak suggest suruh aku pilih!  rclxub.gif

Still sourcing for better pricing but have not decided which to go with

Sony is tempting because of huge screen, CX is cheaper bcoz it looses some of C9 capability and QLED slightly better than X90H
Why is your hubby not interested? Well if you are a lady. Suggest you buy a reasonable price one the rest of the money go shopping for the items you want. Clothes. Handbags. Rings. Bling bling......

Unless you are also a TV savvy person. Then if he is paying get the Oled. 65 inch

sonyman
post Jan 29 2021, 07:48 AM

1,043 posts

QUOTE(Maknusia @ Jan 27 2021, 02:18 PM)
what would be your suggestion?!  blush.gif
Ya, the Tv are has the least lighting and my sitting distance is about 20+ft Always wanted OLED been waiting for so long moving away from Plasma, tapi budget tak cukup for more then 65in  cry.gif

Tkasih
for a 20 feet distance, you probably need a screen size of 85 and above to really see things.

1) UST projector with an ALR screen. Probably around 12 K all in for a 120 inch size above. Make sure its an ALR screen.

2) if budget permits a 77 inch OLED from Sony. but thats at 18k to 20k budget now.

3) 85 inch x90h at 14K. or less

Other than that you dont really have much of a choice. because your distance if just too far.

Or not, pull the sofa forward to 10 feet distance and get a reasonable 65 inch TV. that will save you tons of money.

Any TV 75 and above can practically buy 1.5 of a 65 inch TV. ( i mean the price ) the jump is just too big if you are on a tight budget.

0.0178sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:37 AM