65" TV recommendation

sejukbai
post Oct 27 2020, 01:51 PM

56 posts

Sifus,

I am relocating to a new place and would need 2 x 65" telly - 1 for the living room and another one for the master bedroom.

Viewing distance in both rooms are adequate to accommodate the 65".

I am not able to obtain Astro IPTV / Maxis Fibre due to lack of port at the new address.

Football is an obsession of mine, so I would need a TV that will allow me to utilise Astro Go app instead.

This would meant that Samsung is not an option right?

Additionally, I uses VPN alot for BBC Iplayer and 4oD. Any TV out there that would allow me to set the VPN on the telly settings without having to set up dummy modem/router.. ?

Based on the needs above - what are my options for a 65" inch telly with a budget range of 3k - 3.5k ? (without having to get an Android box etc.)

I thank you in advance
sejukbai
post Oct 28 2020, 11:47 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(Scissorshand @ Oct 28 2020, 11:25 AM)
X80H or X90h Sony or A7400 Hisense
thanks. the X90h 65" would definitely be far off my budget. currently waiting for my local electronical shop to give me a best price on the x80h and x85h.

is there a big difference between the two?

never did consider Hisense before, what about the A7400 that make you recommend it ? is it on par with the sonys?

grateful for your suggestions, thanks.
sejukbai
post Nov 6 2020, 10:01 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(yarusaru @ Nov 3 2020, 11:04 AM)
Got x85h meh? Or x85g?
the shop said aside from the x90h they only have the following;

65x80H RM3799
65X75H RM3399
sejukbai
post Nov 6 2020, 12:58 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Nov 6 2020, 11:14 AM)
Which shop is this?
i am based in Kuching bro, so not sure if would help.
sejukbai
post Nov 10 2020, 08:49 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(kezman @ Nov 9 2020, 12:43 PM)

Promo now in senheng
thanks man. i will check at my local senheng today
sejukbai
post Nov 15 2020, 09:26 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(kezman @ Nov 9 2020, 12:43 PM)

Promo now in senheng
gutted. i went to senheng thinking i’ll purchase the x75 for RM2933 and get 450 points!

only to realise i need to have 450 points to purchase it for RM 2933.

went home empty handed sad.gif

sejukbai
post Nov 17 2020, 10:55 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(WHITE APPLE @ Nov 16 2020, 12:43 AM)
Is it any android tv models are able to install Astro Go? Any prefer models that can support it better? Is sony X75H able to do the job?
i would like to know too.

my LG came with Astro on the Go installed, and been utilising this to watch football in a room without astro decoder.

I have been told by the salesman at the local shop that Samsung TV (Tizen) cannot install astro go, but never actually checked if this is true.
sejukbai
post Nov 19 2020, 02:29 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(Convael @ Nov 18 2020, 05:05 PM)
You are correct , the collaboration between LG's webOS and Astro has stopped awhile ago , infact they have removed the app from LG store since last year .
sorry still got the app on my lg but no longer watching astro on the go on it since ive moved house and installed astro.

would like to purchase a new tv capable to be utilised for astro on the go but advised by local eletrical shop that none is able at this moment due to astro not providing updates to the app or something along that line.

0.0581sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 03:57 PM