65" TV recommendation

Convael
post Jan 23 2020, 06:28 AM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(nocar @ Jan 19 2020, 10:31 AM)
Guys,

I'm looking for entry level 65" tv for my living room eg Samsung RU7100, LG UM7290, Sony X7000G etc. Watch mostly Astro and some streaming netflix contents. Need opinion on which brand has the best 4k upscaling for good picture quality especially astro contents. Tq in advance.
Upscaling are fairly similar across all the major brands , Samsung likes to stretch its screen by overscanning but unless you are using magnifier to spot the difference , I doubt you will see it .

Since you are mostly eyeing on the basic 4k models , I suggest you get the Sony XG70 instead .

It is equipped with WCG and is the brightest among the 3 , which translates into better HDR TV .

(Again , don't expect good HDR at this price range )

QUOTE(hahaboy @ Jan 22 2020, 09:12 PM)
actually what's the different for sony x8000g and x8500g x8500f
X8000G = basically like X7000G running on Android OS , with more HDMI 2.0 ports and other trivial things.

X8500F & X8500G = Sony's 2018 and 2019 mid range TVs that are slightly brighter than XG80 , with a 120hz refresh rate and native 10 bit panel .

This post has been edited by Convael: Jan 23 2020, 06:42 AM
hahaboy
post Jan 23 2020, 07:57 AM

238 posts

QUOTE(Convael @ Jan 23 2020, 06:28 AM)
Upscaling are fairly similar across all the major brands , Samsung likes to stretch its screen by overscanning but unless you are using magnifier to spot the difference , I doubt you will see it .
Since you are mostly eyeing on the basic 4k models , I suggest you get the Sony XG70 instead .

It is equipped with WCG and is the brightest among the 3 , which translates into better HDR TV .

X8000G = basically like X7000G running on Android OS , with more HDMI 2.0 ports and other trivial things.

X8500F & X8500G = Sony's 2018 and 2019 mid range TVs that are slightly brighter than XG80 , with a 120hz refresh rate and native 10 bit panel .
thanks you info, i see the x8500g is ard 5k+ range, it's same range with ru8000, gx800. which 1 is recommend

g88
post Jan 23 2020, 02:20 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(hahaboy @ Jan 22 2020, 09:12 PM)
actually what's the different for sony x8000g and x8500g x8500f
different year, slight different in colour and panel
intothefantasy
post Jan 23 2020, 04:33 PM

1,558 posts

hi there sifu

my parents just ordered Samsung RU7400 and i personally would wanted to change to sony one instead but i am not sure if this Samsung RU7400 vs Sony (either one model, not sure which one please recommend) which one of them will be better? Samsung RU7400 for RM3699
zhengyang89
post Jan 24 2020, 06:55 PM

521 posts

Iā€™m looking for a durable & decent 65 inch below RM5k for 90% Astro & 10% youtube for my family.

My current TV is 11 years old Panasonic Plasma TH-P42X10k, it still working alright just got 1 blue spot not too visible.

Anyone can give me some suggestion?
If die die want Panasonic, what would be the choice?

boonsin23
post Jan 25 2020, 11:13 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(zhengyang89 @ Jan 24 2020, 06:55 PM)
Iā€™m looking for a durable & decent 65 inch below RM5k for 90% Astro & 10% youtube for my family.

My current TV is 11 years old Panasonic Plasma TH-P42X10k, it still working alright just got 1 blue spot not too visible.

Anyone can give me some suggestion?
If die die want Panasonic, what would be the choice?
GX740 or FX700
nocar
post Jan 28 2020, 03:17 PM

752 posts

QUOTE(Convael @ Jan 23 2020, 06:28 AM)

TQ for the info. I ended up buying Samsung RU7400.
boonsin23
post Jan 31 2020, 01:37 PM

132 posts

I just bought Samsung 65RU7100, everything seems like very fine except why when i watched soccer match, the ball is moving like got tailing one? šŸ˜…šŸ˜…

Was it my TV's limitation or i can do some setting to improve its quality?
Convael
post Feb 1 2020, 02:07 AM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(boonsin23 @ Jan 31 2020, 01:37 PM)
I just bought Samsung 65RU7100, everything seems like very fine except why when i watched soccer match, the ball is moving like got tailing one? šŸ˜…šŸ˜…

Was it my TV's limitation or i can do some setting to improve its quality?
In a nutshell , no .

This post has been edited by Convael: Feb 1 2020, 12:37 PM
intothefantasy
post Feb 1 2020, 03:15 PM

1,558 posts

ermm can anyone advise, is it better to get RU7400 or the X80G?
munk3y
post Mar 2 2020, 09:29 PM

342 posts

hey guys. im currently looking for a 65" tv.

Basically im looking for something with Dolby vision, dolby atmos would be a plus

My budget is below RM4k

Im considering the Panasonic GX650, just wondering if u guys have any other recommendations
kungpow
post Mar 5 2020, 09:40 AM

34 posts

guys, dunno i should get 55inch c9 or 65inch panny gx800.. c9 selling for 7399 then i got rm500 gift card, the ez rebate rm740 and treatpoints rm300 convert, i can fetch it for like around rm6k. if panny gx800 around rm6k also.. this is for my room/bedroom as i normally watch tv and play games in my room.. my 42inch is too small for my eyes as i watch lying on the bed..
OnlyTellsTruth P
post Mar 5 2020, 02:22 PM

Probation
36 posts

Hi, all shifu. I'm currently looking for a 65" tv.

I'm looking for tv with android and 4k, and my budget is below RM3k.

Any recommendations? Thanks
Convael
post Mar 5 2020, 04:55 PM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(OnlyTellsTruth @ Mar 5 2020, 02:22 PM)
Hi, all shifu. I'm currently looking for a 65" tv.

I'm looking for tv with android and 4k, and my budget is below RM3k.

Any recommendations? Thanks
65" Android TV below 3k would be rather hard to find , the closest I can think of is Sony's X8000G .

QUOTE(kungpow @ Mar 5 2020, 09:40 AM)
guys, dunno i should get 55inch c9 or 65inch panny gx800.. c9 selling for 7399 then i got rm500 gift card, the ez rebate rm740 and treatpoints rm300 convert, i can fetch it for like around rm6k. if panny gx800 around rm6k also.. this is for my room/bedroom as i normally watch tv and play games in my room.. my 42inch is too small for my eyes as i watch lying on the bed..
If you were given the choice of an OLED TV , it will blow away most of the competition from LCD TV on the market . It is almost a no brainer purchase unless you have 5 digits of budget which is enough for those Samsung Q90R .

QUOTE(munk3y @ Mar 2 2020, 09:29 PM)
hey guys. im currently looking for a 65" tv.

Basically im looking for something with Dolby vision, dolby atmos would be a plus

My budget is below RM4k

Im considering the Panasonic GX650, just wondering if u guys have any other recommendations
Top up a little bit for GX740 or GX800 .

It will do more damage to your wallet but I would really recommend against buying the lowest tier of the TV model thesedays as they have removed too many features from it .

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Feb 1 2020, 03:15 PM)
ermm can anyone advise, is it better to get RU7400 or the X80G?
They are more or less on the same tier , the Sony one is Android TV but that can be a + or - for some people . Brighter room = X80g , Darker room = RU7400. Bigger room = X80G , Bed room = RU7400.

This post has been edited by Convael: Mar 5 2020, 06:08 PM
ben3003
post Mar 5 2020, 06:58 PM

10,604 posts

QUOTE(Convael @ Mar 5 2020, 04:55 PM)
65" Android TV below 3k would be rather hard to find , the closest I can think of is Sony's X8000G .
If you were given the choice of an OLED TV , it will blow away most of the competition from LCD TV on the market .  It is almost a no brainer purchase unless you have 5 digits of budget which is enough for those Samsung Q90R .
Ok.. just went for brief testing at senq, saw these few models that caught my eyes.

sony 55inch a8g rm7999
Sony 55inch x8500g rm4999
Lg c9 55inch rm7999
Lg sm8100 55inch rm3999
Panny gx800k 55inch 4088
Panny gx800k 65inch 5999

Seems like gx800k is mid range king for 2019, i see same normal 1080p movie, it definitely own the other model in the series like 740k and 600k. The brightness and details is much better. Turn to my bak is LG sm8100, which showing demo. The color is very punchy compare to gx800k but it is demo. Panny demo video is not bad also bery detailed but if compare fz1000 i can see fz1000 color more more popping.

Next i go see sony, sony oled is good too, and the x8500g is good as well for demo. Very detailed.

My actual love at first sight is c9.. definitely owned my eyes and the lg interface is much better also the remote.. but the price is.. damn half price diff.

Wanna ask if compare among those lcd model, which one is better? I see panasonic gx800 demo the color is not as punchy as others at similar price, but i know is demo, and all is sey at dynamic. Can anyone know what should i look into if for testing? I plan to bring my own pendrive to try.. any movie clip or wat is a good testing clip that can give better representation than the one showing at show room?
kskoay
post Mar 6 2020, 07:21 AM

659 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 5 2020, 06:58 PM)
Ok.. just went for brief testing at senq, saw these few models that caught my eyes.

sony 55inch a8g rm7999
Sony 55inch x8500g rm4999
Lg c9 55inch rm7999
Lg sm8100 55inch rm3999
Panny gx800k 55inch 4088
Panny gx800k 65inch 5999

Seems like gx800k is mid range king for 2019, i see same normal 1080p movie, it definitely own the other model in the series like 740k and 600k. The brightness and details is much better. Turn to my bak is LG sm8100, which showing demo. The color is very punchy compare to gx800k but it is demo. Panny demo video is not bad also bery detailed but if compare fz1000 i can see fz1000 color more more popping.

Next i go see sony, sony oled is good too, and the x8500g is good as well for demo. Very detailed.

My actual love at first sight is c9.. definitely owned my eyes and the lg interface is much better also the remote.. but the price is.. damn half price diff.

Wanna ask if compare among those lcd model, which one is better? I see panasonic gx800 demo the color is not as punchy as others at similar price, but i know is demo, and all is sey at dynamic. Can anyone know what should i look into if for testing? I plan to bring my own pendrive to try.. any movie clip or wat is a good testing clip that can give better representation than the one showing at show room?
if you can top up your budget - trust me, go for C9! i owned it around 5 months, i'm still very impress + "wooo effect" with the graphic everytime when i play movie, never regret! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by kskoay: Mar 6 2020, 07:22 AM
ben3003
post Mar 6 2020, 07:44 AM

10,604 posts

QUOTE(kskoay @ Mar 6 2020, 07:21 AM)
if you can top up your budget - trust me, go for C9! i owned it around 5 months, i'm still very impress + "wooo effect" with the graphic everytime when i play movie, never regret! biggrin.gif
yeah.. is like need top up 100% from gx800 lol.. u guys have any video to test the HDR effect and tv? can share ka? guys, if my viewing distance is from queen size bed which i normally use to watch movie, should i get 65inch or 55inch? but i also play ps4 and the distance is 1.5m, i dont normally game on the bed becos the distance kinda far and the position not so good. i use my chair for gaming. seems like 55inch is okay for 1.5m, but 65inch is way overkill for 1.5m gaming.. kinda dilemma now.. if 65inch i have no budget for the 13k c9.. 55inch still can squeeze..

This post has been edited by ben3003: Mar 6 2020, 09:02 AM
kskoay
post Mar 6 2020, 09:47 AM

659 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 6 2020, 07:44 AM)
yeah.. is like need top up 100% from gx800 lol.. u guys have any video to test the HDR effect and tv? can share ka? guys, if my viewing distance is from queen size bed which i normally use to watch movie, should i get 65inch or 55inch? but i also play ps4 and the distance is 1.5m, i dont normally game on the bed becos the distance kinda far and the position not so good. i use my chair for gaming. seems like 55inch is okay for 1.5m, but 65inch is way overkill for 1.5m gaming.. kinda dilemma now.. if 65inch i have no budget for the 13k c9.. 55inch still can squeeze..
i dont have any video to recommend you....because I'm aiming for OLED when i plan to purchase TV, none of the normal LED TV can beat it...so no need to compare tongue.gif

size wise you can refer to google, alot of recommendation from there, i dont play game at the moment, so cannot share much. Movie wise, if you watching distance is 8,5ft, then strongly suggest to go for 65 inch.
ben3003
post Mar 6 2020, 10:15 AM

10,604 posts

QUOTE(kskoay @ Mar 6 2020, 09:47 AM)
i dont have any video to recommend you....because I'm aiming for OLED when i plan to purchase TV, none of the normal LED TV can beat it...so no need to compare  tongue.gif

size wise you can refer to google, alot of recommendation from there, i dont play game at the moment, so cannot share much.  Movie wise, if you watching distance is 8,5ft, then strongly suggest to go for 65 inch.
i see.. becos now i actually watch movie 42inch also okay-ish.. 65inch kinda overkill for bedroom sweat.gif plus 1.5m if 65inch, really too big to play ps4 with it. oled can only afford 55inch..
kkthen
post Mar 6 2020, 04:30 PM

571 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 6 2020, 10:15 AM)
i see.. becos now i actually watch movie 42inch also okay-ish.. 65inch kinda overkill for bedroom  sweat.gif  plus 1.5m if 65inch, really too big to play ps4 with it. oled can only afford 55inch..
1.5m distance , perfect size is 50 inch. 55 inch oled is big enough for your bed room.

118 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0154sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 06:13 AM