That CD? I gave out all of them. PM madcow for 'something'.
Headphones Pix of Jaben Network, Singapore, POISON! 56K Users-GO GET BROADBAND 1st!!
Jun 11 2007, 01:53 PM
6,934 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Audiophilia valley... |
That CD? I gave out all of them. PM madcow for 'something'.
Jun 11 2007, 04:33 PM
Maybe you look old but your heart is still young.
Jun 12 2007, 10:14 PM
I may break your record too.
Jun 13 2007, 12:08 AM
A few years later you may need to change your nick to 'oldman'.
Jun 16 2007, 07:22 PM
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jun 16 2007, 07:20 PM) dammit....me too late yesterday so didnt manage to go to Jaben....today busy with work in JB somemore. I will at singapore tomorrow.dunno if got time to go or not tonight... tomorrow oso gonna be busy....and tomorrow have to drive back KL liao god knows if ill have the time to visiti Jaben and SLS or not |
Jun 17 2007, 09:54 PM
QUOTE(singleguy @ Jun 17 2007, 12:50 AM) kanasai lor.. 2day.. backside itchy. ear itchy.. go drop by jaben. GUess what.. Dude, kena poisoned by MS2i is normal... a Lavry DA-10 + ms2 just right there.. so i tested it. Immediately kena poisoned. Very diff from what i have now. ( was playing some unfamiliar jazzy song).. But luckily the price tag manage to make me walk far far away.. hehe. But the main thing is.. i never auditioned an Alessandro headphones b4, look wise doesn't really appeal to me, but comfort wise .. top notch. ( compared to what i have now), of course not forgetting the sound quality. I also just dropped by Jaben on a casual trip just now. Not intended to take any stock or doing any biz-ness there. Tested the HD600 which I missed in my audit life and the secret beyer amp there. There's a HD650 there so I did some small AB test After I left, Wilson rushed out the door and called me back, I though I left something in his store, but when I enter the door, Wilson told me that the Lavry DA-10 just came back to him, do I wish to test it or not... Well I wont reject this good offer... I plugged in the MS2i which I am so familiar with, and direct out from DA10, I was... I big OK I have to say it pawns my ZL to ground, ultra clean background, ultra detail oozing out from no where... There's a "wide" setting, great, now the MS2i has much more better soundstage, this is the first time MS2i has soundstage that would pawn a unamped K701, haha... Guess a good source is so much important. Added on June 17, 2007, 9:54 pmOh ya, I could get a DA10 for you guys if any of you are interested... This post has been edited by walabies: Jun 17 2007, 09:55 PM |
Jun 17 2007, 10:04 PM
This is no joke, DA10 worth every cent you spend. If you are really interested PM me la. I see how can I do to channel the DA10 here...
Jun 18 2007, 12:28 AM
Provided we have enough funds first...
Jun 18 2007, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Jun 18 2007, 01:55 AM) walabies, just a quick answer: the DA10 or DAC1 more expensive? The DAC1 retails at close to RM4k here in local shops. Offically declare that it will be cheaper than DAC1. QUOTE(singleguy @ Jun 18 2007, 12:22 PM) may the force be with us. Thats why that say i tried 10 mins.. Luckily my gf called ( was waiting for her, she getting her haircut). Then i ran away, as fast as i could. Sweet sounding right? Thats the first time i try a ms2 as well.. but i dunno how it will sound with my current beyers. |
Jun 18 2007, 04:54 PM
MS2i is good with rock, pop, jazz, female vocals and metal type of songs. More to the modern type of music.
The only thing that it dont plays good is classical, which doesnt bother me much... |
Jun 18 2007, 09:58 PM
Too bad I dont meet you at JB or SG...
Added on June 18, 2007, 9:59 pm@madman Before you sleep, open lowyat forum audiophile and type something? This post has been edited by walabies: Jun 18 2007, 09:59 PM |
Jun 19 2007, 02:33 PM
Jun 19 2007, 08:51 PM
Or singleguy can you shipped the DA10 in to JB that day?
Jun 20 2007, 05:15 PM
QUOTE(grandspy @ Jun 20 2007, 04:17 PM) Read this...http://www.head-fi.org/forums/showthread.p...highlight=lavry And this... http://www.head-fi.org/forums/showthread.p...highlight=lavry |
Jun 23 2007, 02:43 PM
Remember to bring your CC along. I am 100% sure you will buy something from there. Uncle Wilson is such a sweet talker.
Jun 24 2007, 02:47 AM
grandspy you still want a DA-10? It doesnt needs an amp. The internal is just too good. Source is the most important part
Jun 25 2007, 01:15 AM
I could borrow one, cant afford one myself...
Jun 26 2007, 12:57 AM
QUOTE(singleguy @ Jun 25 2007, 03:06 PM) i dunno main.. main main box is clean. Changing the big fuse/ dunno what box is already almost double the price of fubar.~~ sigh. scared wanna plug into my socket again.. luckily my diva amp never spoil. maybe should i just sell it away?.. sigh. check your other socket. last time a stupid lizard went into an electric socket and teh whole house went bzzz... and the poor creature got hangus. Now just listening off direct from pc lor. haha soudn so diff now. QUOTE(mofonyx @ Jun 25 2007, 03:11 PM) Yup, lower than sgd2k This post has been edited by walabies: Jun 26 2007, 12:58 AM |
Jun 26 2007, 03:38 PM
If it is like what Scottiebabie says, retail at usd1.1k, it shouldnt be below sgd1.6k. Mine was around that price but... not below...
Jun 28 2007, 03:51 PM
And another word of wisdom: "You are a poor and happy man now". (After the purchase).
| Change to: | 0.0274sec
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:11 AM |