12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Headphones Pix of Jaben Network, Singapore, POISON! 56K Users-GO GET BROADBAND 1st!!

PcWork
post Apr 11 2007, 08:26 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

i think we all should boikot this thread.
let it sink to page 15 of audiophile forum.
this poison is too heavy to be handle by any audiophile liao..
but i just can't control myself of come and view those headphone again and start to spam over here.
blush.gif blush.gif blush.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by PcWork: Apr 11 2007, 08:27 PM
yrh0413
post Apr 11 2007, 08:38 PM

12,214 posts

smile.gif any reviews on the Fubar? What's the reason you choose the Fubar instead of other DACs like Zhaolu?

TSmADmAN
post Apr 11 2007, 08:45 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Apr 11 2007, 08:26 PM)
i think we all should boikot this thread.
let it sink to page 15 of audiophile forum.
this poison is too heavy to be handle by any audiophile liao..
but i just can't control myself of come and view those headphone again and start to spam over here.
blush.gif  blush.gif  blush.gif  tongue.gif
OI! OI!!! i spent over 3 hours choosing, editing and uploading the pix!!!! tired wei!! laugh.gif

QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Apr 11 2007, 08:38 PM)
smile.gif any reviews on the Fubar? What's the reason you choose the Fubar instead of other DACs like Zhaolu?
was considering the Zhaolu actually but cant get tongue.gif

other than within budget, few reasons i chose foobar...

1/ it was USB.. so easier to connect etc etc.
2/ if i get the zhaolu i have to source for a better transport than my A2ZS. didnt wanna get the USB-SPDIF converter. if i did that might as well i just get the Fubar right? coz still using USB ma.
3/ space constraints. if u look at the pic where i put it. ull see there aint much space for the zhaolu.
4/ its said in head-fi that USB produces the LEAST jitter compared to coaxial or digital SPDIF connections
5/ matches my current battery cute ii amp very VERY nicely biggrin.gif

reviews??? me not good at reviews ler...

but so far (16 hours)...im VERY happy with the DAC. soundstage has really improved. started hearing more details. and of course MUCH MUCH cleaner than using the A2ZS. music is just more enjoyable now. cant wait to burn in for over 100 hours. and cant wait to shove in the OP2107 opamp in it thumbup.gif

EDIT: forgot to mention that i also use the Fubar for gaming (UT2004) and CPU usage is around 50% only which is normal (P4 630 3.0Ghz + ATI 9550). feels abit weird with the Fubar...need to get used to it. but the A2ZS is DEFINITELY better for gaming.

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Apr 11 2007, 08:48 PM
Eokboy
post Apr 11 2007, 09:21 PM

BRIX!
1,599 posts

QUOTE(walabies @ Apr 11 2007, 05:39 PM)
Imagine how long I spend there just to test the IEMs one by one.
The "god of can" I mentioned is "orpheus", not DT150, too bad it isnt there that time. DT150 is too expensive for me to try that. Stax Omega is USD14000? Nop... Stax isnt a god yet... lol joking.
I wasnt able to try all of them (I bet you too). Some are in the box so I wouldnt dare to open it.
The shop is damn packed with peoples, just a very small shop, I think you feel that too. :star: People coming in and out like a public toilet. laugh.gif
Imagine even girls/women went to shop the headphones/amps.
And the headphone stand... Sorry I owned one long before you... Muahahaha...
There's more icute stuff on that rack than when I was there a few months ago...And its not as crowded as you described. A few HeadphoneHaven fellas and sum ang mohs.

BTW, the plugs you just bought are available at RS, RM25 though. But SG$8 for the plug I used is way off lah, since I got it for RM6.
ijan
post Apr 11 2007, 09:31 PM

The one with a boring life...
3,448 posts

Anything beats A2ZS SCHMUCK on the face..well almost anything smile.gif It was wise of you not to use the A2ZS SPDIF output, auto resample to 48KHz no matter what you do.
empire23
post Apr 11 2007, 11:05 PM

Team Island Hopper
9,417 posts

Actually i measured the A2ZS SPDIF output, the thing is abit messy and jittery, although not as bad as the SigmaTel chip on my mobo.
yuheng
post Apr 12 2007, 01:22 AM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(Eokboy @ Apr 11 2007, 09:21 PM)
There's more icute stuff on that rack than when I was there a few months ago...And its not as crowded as you described. A few HeadphoneHaven fellas and sum ang mohs.

bro...it depend wat time u go? if some raining school day...it is normal...like 4-8 person..
but i might sure that u hvnt seen 10++ person in tat small shop...trust me...u would not have a place to stand man... rclxub.gif
Eokboy
post Apr 12 2007, 01:36 AM

BRIX!
1,599 posts

QUOTE(yuheng @ Apr 12 2007, 01:22 AM)
bro...it depend wat time u go? if some raining school day...it is normal...like 4-8 person..
but i might sure that u hvnt seen 10++ person in tat small shop...trust me...u would not have a place to stand man... rclxub.gif
Lol yeah. I was there right smack when Johor flooded. It rained non-stop for 2 days. And iinm that time Singapore school holiday.

Another thing is that I got confused at the Adelphi shop listing. Took me a while and walking up and down before I realized Jaben Network is under Hobbies list. doh.gif

But yeah, Uncle Wilson got a great gig running. thumbup.gif
rioven
post Apr 12 2007, 02:54 AM

975 posts

tq for the picture notworthy.gif
next time when i go there..must visit jaben

sonyman
post Apr 12 2007, 10:28 AM

1,043 posts

all the pictures you take, u didnt take the front of the shop,. hahaha, who is going to know where jaben is,

anyway it is at the highest floor if not mistaken, some where near norman audio.

well thats the only headfi shop in that entire place so far, but didnt had much time cause i was in a rush last time, and the shop was pack with a lot of interested buyers, but uncle wilson was so nice to talk and entertain me though those young buyers were asking tonnes of questions.

for those who cant control the spending of the wallet, bring as little cash, enough to pay for food and transport and remove all credit cards, can visit the shop cause i almost pakai the credit card to buy a new headphone amp which is the i cute,

hehe, anyway nice place to spend and especially uncle wilson's great hospitality,

Added on April 12, 2007, 10:40 ami wonder will the fubar II goes well with the ld 2+ which im having at the moment?

any comments ? anyone tried that ?

This post has been edited by sonyman: Apr 12 2007, 10:40 AM
toughnut
post Apr 12 2007, 12:09 PM

3,239 posts

lol. store all your credit card first next time before going there. really dangerous. might pick up everything and walk straight to counter.

btw, even on broadband, still load like crap. damn streamyx 57.5K speed
walabies
post Apr 12 2007, 12:10 PM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

Haha, after his purchase of fubar there's an interested buyer of fubar now for me. laugh.gif
Sanko
post Apr 12 2007, 12:13 PM

Noob
1,436 posts

actually now i'm in sg and going to SLS in minutes. the jaben is in SLS rite? i can get the fubar if you want. hehe... and btw, the fubar is it as good as zhoulu? can i pair it with Aego M?
TSmADmAN
post Apr 12 2007, 12:51 PM

10,530 posts

Jaben is in Adelphi (opposite of Funan)

just take a cab there and they should know. thats what i did.

@walabies
i must get royalty wei like this!! small % oso ok brows.gif

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Apr 12 2007, 12:51 PM
yuheng
post Apr 12 2007, 01:16 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Apr 12 2007, 12:51 PM)
Jaben is in Adelphi (opposite of Funan)

just take a cab there and they should know. thats what i did.

@walabies
i must get royalty wei like this!! small % oso ok brows.gif

no need to take a cab lah..
use MRT....take to city hall...go up and u will c funan xd...then adeiphi is jz beside/opposite .. rolleyes.gif
walabies
post Apr 12 2007, 05:17 PM

6,934 posts

U put up a review to poison him first. He isnt a frequent poster. He's a reader here. Starbuck coffee la brows.gif
nicvoo
post Apr 12 2007, 07:14 PM

N|_|_|B
4,707 posts

omg y the hell i click on this thread haiz now cant wait to get to sg n get a visit

anyways nice pics the headphones eventhough i'm not a fan them but they r making me drool
walabies
post Apr 13 2007, 01:10 AM

6,934 posts

Then buy one to poison yourself...
TSmADmAN
post Apr 13 2007, 02:52 AM

10,530 posts

review??? i suck at reviews ler... i aint articulate enough for audio reviews...

but to walabies' interested buyer of the Fubar II... lemme just say this about the Fubar II..

walabies...now u owe me starbucks ... make it a Venti Hot Mocha with Whipped cream!! hehehehe

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Apr 13 2007, 03:16 AM
PcWork
post Apr 13 2007, 01:02 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

not a good sign.this thread is sinking..
too heavy poison here, ppl don't dare to spam over here..=P
here comes the shameless philips fans.

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0335sec    0.80    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:51 AM