4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Xiaomi Xiaomi Mi A1 - A Pure Stock Android Experience V1, Discussion & Opinion - OREO UPDATE!

technosakai
post Nov 9 2017, 10:41 PM

546 posts

guys, just wondering, does A1 have radio, compass and hows the video audio recording? Was watching a video and the audio from video recording isn't really quite good :/
at around 5:31 mark

This post has been edited by technosakai: Nov 9 2017, 10:42 PM
technosakai
post Nov 9 2017, 11:51 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Nov 9 2017, 11:44 PM)
The audio recording issue is exactly the same like what had happened to Lenovo P2. It is merely due to bad/aggressive NOISE CANCELLING MIC "algorithm" during video recording. An OTA should fix this issue and fear not as it is not hardware issue...
i see.. thanks for the reply. rclxms.gif
technosakai
post Nov 10 2017, 01:37 AM

546 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Nov 10 2017, 12:01 AM)
FYI...

Before fix:

After fix thru OTA (please use earphone to capture the stereo audio):

But someone/anyone should start making noise to Xiaomi/Google to make them realize of this issue... I guess by now the fix should have already been uploaded worldwide...(?)...
wow.. i see. yeah.. anybody can verify this?
I think there have been 2 updates right?
any improvement on the camera yet?
i think 1 of the updates was to add EIS to camera?

QUOTE(jovigrunge @ Nov 10 2017, 12:44 AM)

This is mine which is a Malaysian set 3 pin charger. You got a 2 pin which probably means imported set?  blink.gif
QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Nov 10 2017, 12:52 AM)
DirectD has bad reputation in the past selling imported set as local set. vmad.gif
woops.. seems like if im buying it tomorrow then i have to check it on the spot :/
What's EIN sticker guys?

technosakai
post Nov 10 2017, 01:54 AM

546 posts

QUOTE(jovigrunge @ Nov 10 2017, 01:52 AM)

EIN

1. Box must be sealed
2. Box will have an indication of "Global Version"
3. Box comes with a sticker (EIN - member of the Erajaya Group) featuring our local distributor in Malaysia
the sticker is wrapped with the box right? not stick on the wrapper?
i see. where did you buy your A1 from?
and also, has the audio from video recording fixed yet? since you're one of the early buyers of the phone

This post has been edited by technosakai: Nov 10 2017, 02:20 AM
technosakai
post Nov 10 2017, 08:25 PM

546 posts

Typing from my new A1. Bought it from All IT hypermarket in PJ Digital mall for Rm 969 rclxms.gif
technosakai
post Nov 12 2017, 12:26 AM

546 posts

Guys how to fix/ set up the mobile data?
I've changed SIM from micro to nano SIM. But then my A1 seems like cannot connect to mobile data
It keep showing "My Maxis 3G" in the status bar
Even if it works it's only on 3G. Didn't see any 4G icon at all

This post has been edited by technosakai: Nov 12 2017, 12:27 AM
technosakai
post Nov 12 2017, 01:12 AM

546 posts

QUOTE(Kobian @ Nov 12 2017, 12:34 AM)
Check at Settings > More > Cellular Networks > Preferred Network Type and see if its set as 4G.

Otherwise, is your SIM card 4G enabled in the first place? If not you'll need to go to your telco and get it replaced.
Already set as 4G preferred by default.
The guy at Maxis told me it's 4G enabled though :/
technosakai
post Nov 12 2017, 09:37 AM

546 posts

QUOTE(Kobian @ Nov 12 2017, 09:27 AM)
The only other explanation would be a possibly faulty SIM card, I think.
But I find the speed to be quite fast. Similar to my old SIM on my honor6

Have to test a few more days to be sure :/
technosakai
post Nov 12 2017, 10:55 AM

546 posts

QUOTE(Khazs @ Nov 12 2017, 10:11 AM)
Please keep update if got any findings.
My phone also facing signal problem when 4G turns to 3G/2G. I'm using dual sim, data sim always on 4G in first slot. Before this using Redmi Note 3 but didn't facing any issue.
yeah sure no problem..
but the screen on time with wifi on constantly is very good.
The wifi on this phone is very fast and constant compared to my old honor 6.

QUOTE(myself379 @ Nov 12 2017, 10:51 AM)
Bosses I'm looking for a flip case + TPU/Silicone that covers the full edges. I saw one in Mid Valley ipaky if not mistaken the brand but too expensive sweat.gif RM49 leh..
better buy online only.
I've tried searching for cases all over subang. Not even 1 store selling them. Even if they do its not worth the money. selling around 40+

technosakai
post Nov 12 2017, 11:36 AM

546 posts

QUOTE(myself379 @ Nov 12 2017, 11:12 AM)
It's expensive because they need operation cost. But then we customers like to see and touch before purchasing, in the end we go for online due to being cheap. Oh the irony :sad:

I learned my lesson of buying online when I purchase my Dell laptop, FN and ctrl key switch, immediately turn-off the mood of unboxing
yeah true.. i also wanna touch and play with display unit first before buying the A1.
I went to DirectD PJ, but then they dont have the display unit. Ended up I went to PJ Digital Mall to buy from All IT Hypermarket at RM 969.
But for casing I think im fine with buying online though cuz cheap haha

QUOTE(Khazs @ Nov 12 2017, 11:24 AM)
Oh, the irony.. I bought this case online for my lovely Mi A1. No opening for charging port. [attachmentid=9327224]

haha.. which seller is this and from which site?
I've read a few bros here recommeneded CKYStore on lazada..
Seems quite good.
Probably gonna buy 1 from him too.

technosakai
post Nov 13 2017, 10:49 PM

546 posts

Guys, any of your A1 has this app called "Caping"?
Its not in the app drawer.
Only can be found in Setting > Apps.
Any idea what is it?
I've read on some forum that this app is "accidentally intalled" by Xiaomi in a script in new updates :/
seems like its an app from an Indenesian company. Its a new portal app

This post has been edited by technosakai: Nov 13 2017, 10:50 PM
technosakai
post Nov 15 2017, 05:30 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(kikimlee @ Nov 15 2017, 05:13 PM)
back is good
but no quite like the front
troll.. what are you still doing here? sweat.gif
technosakai
post Nov 15 2017, 07:57 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Nov 15 2017, 07:30 PM)
I thought can escape 2 pin plug by ordering thru G store. But its the same batch. But at least I know it's a new batch coz it's printed on the box Made in China 2017.10. So it was only manufactured a month ago in Oct rclxms.gif
which part of the box shows its manufactured date? blink.gif
technosakai
post Nov 15 2017, 08:03 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Nov 15 2017, 08:00 PM)
Bottom right at the back of the box
all i got on my box is SN.
my whole box is just white and plain. blink.gif

technosakai
post Nov 15 2017, 08:18 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Nov 15 2017, 08:15 PM)
Yes, below the SN there is written Made in China and 2017.10 biggrin.gif
okay.. new batch maybe?
mine is just SN. that's it cry.gif
technosakai
post Nov 15 2017, 08:55 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(jovigrunge @ Nov 15 2017, 08:38 PM)
confused.gif

Impossible....behind your first casing for the white box bottom right..... smile.gif
seriously nothing though. cry.gif
can take a picture to show me?
all i got on my boxes are EIN sticker, SN sticker, and some barcodes inside the box.
Even the charging cable and 2 pin plug box is just plain white
technosakai
post Nov 15 2017, 09:05 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Nov 15 2017, 08:59 PM)
Can you see this in your outer box?

[attachmentid=9340869]
ah this one.. nyahahaha.. omg. I blur case. I forgot I had this outer box.
I keep looking at my hard casing box. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
i keep using it as mat for my phone until my casing arrives. I actually forgot i have that outer box. bangwall.gif
technosakai
post Nov 15 2017, 11:35 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(jovigrunge @ Nov 15 2017, 10:39 PM)
Don't worry for being blur, me also will knock my head for you being blur too!  bangwall.gif
Hahaha.. finally got my case from ckystore. 17 bucks including shipping. Nice quality. Finally can lay my phone on the table without worrying for scratches. But the gap between the casing and the camera bump seems very small. Like 0.5 mm. Too flat for finger to touch
technosakai
post Nov 16 2017, 08:45 AM

546 posts

QUOTE(Khazs @ Nov 15 2017, 11:41 PM)
Can u upload the pictures of the case? 17 bucks seem reasonable price for me.
QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Nov 15 2017, 11:41 PM)
Can show photo?
QUOTE(Wolgie @ Nov 16 2017, 07:46 AM)
Which one u get from ckyshop? show show..
Many us interest which one u get.
Any coding share to us in shoppee?
https://shopee.com.my/Xiaomi-Mi-A1-Mi5X-Dur...40857.530723862

This one. I don't have any voucher code though.
It feels quite good in the hand. Nice texture. It's just that I don't think it can protect the camera much because there's not a huge gap between the casing and the camera bump. Maybe just around 0.5mm I think
technosakai
post Nov 18 2017, 06:54 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Nov 18 2017, 05:13 PM)

HDR is on when taking these photos?
I personally dont take much pictures. Just buy the A1 for the pure android experience
These pictures seem very nice. Very sharp really. Very clear

QUOTE(jovigrunge @ Nov 18 2017, 05:33 PM)

sos pls rclxms.gif . hahaha.. nice bokeh.. the focus on subject is spot on except for the small gaps between the arms, on a serious note. not bad for a 1k phone. shit. last time i bought my honor 6 for 1k too. That difference in technology. cry.gif

This post has been edited by technosakai: Nov 18 2017, 06:55 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0222sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:00 AM