210 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Xiaomi Xiaomi Mi A1 - A Pure Stock Android Experience V1, Discussion & Opinion - OREO UPDATE!

Oldskolboyz
post Sep 6 2017, 10:19 PM

1,422 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Sep 6 2017, 01:19 PM)
WTA:

How this Mi A1 Android One compared to Nokia 6?
Nokia 6 can throw into dust bin edi..
azhar75
post Sep 6 2017, 11:00 PM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Sep 6 2017, 05:23 PM)
wish the bateri is 4k mah
Wait for MI A2 loohh...
TSjovigrunge
post Sep 6 2017, 11:33 PM

2,607 posts

QUOTE(Harapan @ Sep 6 2017, 01:45 PM)
You can think of the Snapdragon 650 like a Honda Civic with a small nitrous boost, while the Snapdragon 625 like an Accord. The Civic will go faster when the nitrous is engaged for that short while, but overall the Honda has the better and faster engine.

The 650 has indeed twin faster high performance cores, but due to the 28nm older manufacturing process and the lack of FinFet transistors, it will heat up faster and guzzle more battery. It will have that boost for a short period but a phone like the Redmi Note 4 wouldn’t be able sustain that level of performance for long without overly heating the phone or draining its battery quickly.

The 625 thanks to its 14nm FinFet architecture is more efficient. It can run at its top 2GHz clock speed for longer and without heating up. While doing so it will also not drain out the phone’s battery.

I'm not sure why most users hate the SD 625. It might be slower but at the same time it's much cooler and your component won't easily hot, melt, hang or reboot. hmm.gif
TSjovigrunge
post Sep 6 2017, 11:35 PM

2,607 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Sep 6 2017, 03:02 PM)
Its not miui problem. Most reported case on the mtk chipset. SD chipset seems ok.
Not true. I have two REDMI NOTE 4 with SD 625 My variant. Both having GPS lock in problem and unstable. WIFI ok! innocent.gif
axxer
post Sep 7 2017, 12:11 AM

Banned
Validating
1,822 posts

Probably gonna get this.. My redmi 3 with 2gb ram aren't suitable for my needs and usage patterns anymore.

Wish this has 4k mah battery too though sad.gif
soulseeker6187
post Sep 7 2017, 12:57 AM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(jovigrunge @ Sep 6 2017, 11:35 PM)
Not true. I have two REDMI NOTE 4 with SD 625 My variant. Both having GPS lock in problem and unstable. WIFI ok!  innocent.gif
my household got 2 SD version, none of them have GPS problems.
BTW does ur unit have gps locking problems even with data turned on?
Jay Chua CC
post Sep 7 2017, 01:39 AM

~Dont settle for good. Demand great~
5,907 posts

QUOTE(doppatroll @ Sep 6 2017, 03:28 PM)
i wish it was f1.9 or f1.6  sad.gif
f1.6? really? have to x3 the price
1to3for
post Sep 7 2017, 01:44 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Sep 6 2017, 11:00 PM)
Wait for MI A2 loohh...
huh...A1 is Android One lah.

https://www.android.com/one/
1to3for
post Sep 7 2017, 01:45 AM

115 posts

ITT: peasants complaining about a good phone at RM1000 and wanting RM6000 features/functions. soar high.
TSjovigrunge
post Sep 7 2017, 02:20 AM

2,607 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Sep 7 2017, 12:57 AM)
my household got 2 SD version, none of them have GPS problems.
BTW does ur unit have gps locking problems even with data turned on?
Yes. Downloaded all the GPS fixes and tried various ways. It's either I can't get a good GPS lock in outside on the road or facing stability issue with data. sad.gif
TSjovigrunge
post Sep 7 2017, 02:23 AM

2,607 posts

QUOTE(1to3for @ Sep 7 2017, 01:45 AM)
ITT: peasants complaining about a good phone at RM1000 and wanting RM6000 features/functions. soar high.
Only Xiaomi can help this problem 80% if not 100%. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by jovigrunge: Sep 7 2017, 02:23 AM
alucard89
post Sep 7 2017, 07:39 AM

4,454 posts

Quick charge 2/3 confirmed?
Since they always skip this on the note series
xpole
post Sep 7 2017, 08:00 AM

Rain on me baby
1,410 posts

Why some people complain about this phone.

It costs you RM1000++.
You expect the specs given same like those Flagship phone?

Bodoh tidak bertempat.
doppatroll
post Sep 7 2017, 08:08 AM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Sep 7 2017, 01:39 AM)
f1.6? really? have to x3 the price
i don think it is hard to make f1.6....LG v30 had f1.6 / f1.7 camera according to pocket now hmm.gif
Harapan
post Sep 7 2017, 09:53 AM

159 posts

QUOTE(doppatroll @ Sep 7 2017, 08:08 AM)
i don think it is hard to make f1.6....LG v30 had f1.6 / f1.7 camera according to pocket now hmm.gif
Wow. You're comparing a RM1k phone with a RM3k+ phone!
mydragoon
post Sep 7 2017, 10:26 AM

7,044 posts

personally, i think this will be the phone i'd recommend to anyone who wants to get a new sub rm1k phone. i'm assuming on the price, of course...

reason being: SD625 is actually quite decent. it can run many games just fine. new SD 600 series processors are actually quite powerful. it's got 4GB RAM and 64GB storage. plenty for many.

and more importantly, the OS. i'm not those that like stock Android but i'm also not a fan of MIUI. so, with this, i think it's good trade-off. i prefer stock over MIUI.

the only thing is... got microSD? i dun think so... but some reports say there is...?

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Sep 9 2017, 02:55 PM
Harapan
post Sep 7 2017, 10:30 AM

159 posts

Yes it comes with microsd slot.
mydragoon
post Sep 7 2017, 10:32 AM

7,044 posts

SD650 vs SD625...

i'd go with 625 anytime. 14nm... is more efficient (power consumption wise.

650 is hex core: 2 + 4.
625 is octa: 4 + 4. i think i like this better, though both cores are of A53, whereas 650's dual core is A72.

625 does lose out slightly on GPU. but, it's marginal, i feel..

but this phone... compared to redmi note 4x... the battery so much smaller.

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Sep 7 2017, 10:41 AM
mydragoon
post Sep 7 2017, 10:33 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Harapan @ Sep 7 2017, 10:30 AM)
Yes it comes with microsd slot.
dun mean to be rude or anything...

but any links to anything official? so far, what i saw from Xiaomi... no mention of microSD.

actually, this is same as Mi6X? i guess i can look at that...

update:
found it. http://www.mi.com/en/mi-a1/specs/
yup... got microSD.

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Sep 7 2017, 10:35 AM
sickx
post Sep 7 2017, 10:56 AM

:)
1,232 posts

how's Xiaomi's phone quality these days? when I bought Mi3 last time, it only lasted for 6 months before the receiver broke down.

210 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0166sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:53 PM