Cikurity
6,788 posts

wow family trouble and now this doh.gif
sad for him ........
TSmaxizanc
post Apr 11 2007, 08:49 AM

5,909 posts

the most shocking is he was sacked before the end of the season.. doh.gif: Who gonna replace him.. rclxub.gif
BoltonMan
post Apr 11 2007, 08:49 AM

Ass man
1,769 posts

y shocking?

sacking of small epl clubs' manager is normal nowadays...

somemore if jose sacked by chelsea only consider SHOCKING ohmy.gif

Added on April 11, 2007, 8:50 am
QUOTE(maxizanc @ Apr 11 2007, 08:49 AM)
the most shocking is he was sacked before the end of the season.. doh.gif: Who gonna replace him.. rclxub.gif
read the article with ur eyes open

This post has been edited by BoltonMan: Apr 11 2007, 08:50 AM
lawsh
post Apr 11 2007, 08:56 AM

Cikurity
6,788 posts

QUOTE(BoltonMan @ Apr 11 2007, 08:49 AM)
y shocking?

do it at the end of season won't make it any different that now.

jose sacking is NOT a shock anymore coz it has been re-iterated in sooooooooooo MANY newpapers again and again and again and again and again over and over and over and over and over again yawn.gif

caretaker manager != permenant manager, though some may be turned into manager eg glenn roeder

maniac_rage
post Apr 11 2007, 08:56 AM

765 posts

Feel sorry for him. He's not really a bad manager considering the squad he had.

This post has been edited by maniac_rage: Apr 11 2007, 08:57 AM
TSmaxizanc
post Apr 11 2007, 08:58 AM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(BoltonMan @ Apr 11 2007, 08:49 AM)
y shocking?

u read or not? shocked bcoz he was IMMEDIATELY sacked at this time of this season.. wont make any different..

my eyes is half open.. sleepy.. only know to write n paste.. satisfy?

This post has been edited by maxizanc: Apr 11 2007, 09:02 AM
jdreamer
post Apr 11 2007, 09:04 AM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

He's one of my favourite managers. It's sad to see him being sacked. sad.gif
waynelyp90
post Apr 11 2007, 09:04 AM

Nonsense Hater
1,141 posts

Now, the youngest had gone...
Well, Fulham fans actually called for his sack after Fulham's game against Manchester City... I don't think he deserves the sack but maybe his numerous call for a big trasfer kitty makes Al-Fayed can't stand it anymore... hmm.gif
trail_blazer
post Apr 11 2007, 09:09 AM

125 posts

what a bad timing to sack a manager
feel sad for him
alien2003
post Apr 11 2007, 12:01 PM

12,754 posts

Coleman out, Lawrie Sanchez in eh? Let's see if Sanchez who did a great job with N.Ireland so far can save Fulham's season. Fulham will be dragged into the relegation zone if they dont improve their performance.
Red Maniac
post Apr 11 2007, 12:02 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(waynelyp90 @ Apr 11 2007, 09:04 AM)
Well, Fulham fans actually called for his sack after Fulham's game against Manchester City... I don't think he deserves the sack but maybe his numerous call for a big trasfer kitty makes Al-Fayed can't stand it anymore... hmm.gif
CC is not the youngest EPL manager. Aidy Boothroyd (Watford) is the youngest in EPL this season.
It's sad for any manager to get the sack. It would have been S. Pearce (M.City) being sacked if City lose to Fulham. Even Fulham home win against Chelsea couldn't save his skin.
tony
post Apr 11 2007, 02:04 PM

600 posts

its a suicide move by fulham. sacking him now wont do any good, seeya in championship next season.

This post has been edited by tony: Apr 11 2007, 02:05 PM
kobe8byrant
post Apr 11 2007, 03:09 PM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

QUOTE(jdreamer @ Apr 11 2007, 09:04 AM)
same here...he has done a good job with an injury stricken team like fulham

bullard out
VDS, Melbranque alll sold..any replacement? nada..

sad news for him..
cursed
post Apr 11 2007, 03:27 PM

I Am Your Only Despair
1,631 posts

Well True..But Fulham's Performances Werent Great...but neway..if the management was rite then its a good move..if they slump and get relegated..its reality then
TSmaxizanc
post Apr 11 2007, 04:19 PM

5,909 posts

Coleman retired early as a Fulham player after a car accident.. n became manager of Fulham for 10 years.. not anymore.. feel sorry for him..
Duke Red
post Apr 11 2007, 04:33 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Apr 11 2007, 03:09 PM)

bullard out

sad news for him..
He's not had much success holding on to his players has he? They even loss their captain, Luis Boa Morte who left for West Ham. They look a half decent squad on paper. For some reason Coleman has favoured signing American players, maybe this is the problem tongue.gif They have not made any progress since Jean Tigana was sacked despite so many new signings. It's a business and when you spend, you expect results.

He's still young and has a bright future ahead.
kobe8byrant
post Apr 11 2007, 04:35 PM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

he has sold more than he could buy!!!
and what progress can u expect from fulham? no disrespect to fulham but i mean that staying up year in year out is an achievement in itself

Added on April 11, 2007, 4:35 pmand one more, have we even seen bullard play properly for fulham?>

This post has been edited by kobe8byrant: Apr 11 2007, 04:35 PM
I_AM_THE_CHOOSEN_ONE
post Apr 11 2007, 04:37 PM

387 posts

but heard from radio said coleman receive death note from fans, thus management no choice but to sack him for his safety?
Soulsareworthless
post Apr 11 2007, 04:47 PM

Madridista
3,413 posts

Fulham is going down, this is kamikaze.
wenjie
post Apr 11 2007, 06:20 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(jdreamer @ Apr 11 2007, 09:04 AM)
QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Apr 11 2007, 03:09 PM)

bullard out

sad news for him..
one of my favourite too. sad.gif
his asst. manager also had been sacked. wat happen to Fulham? hmm.gif
QiQio
post Apr 11 2007, 06:41 PM

.::Event Freak::.
1,110 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Apr 11 2007, 09:49 AM)
Lawrie Sanchez goin to replace him

QUOTE(waynelyp90 @ Apr 11 2007, 10:04 AM)
Still got many young managers such as Aidy Boothroyd, Roy Keane and Gareth Southgate...

Anyway, I was shocked also when he got sacked...seriously, he is doing quite well actually...wat kind the board expect a squad which hv average player.

Hmm... hmm.gif

I hope that Fulham will be relegated after his dismasal...bring West Ham up...ehehhe...

This post has been edited by QiQio: Apr 11 2007, 06:42 PM
beck_ken
post Apr 11 2007, 07:56 PM

4,716 posts

that's shocking!
Maxolution
post Apr 11 2007, 09:11 PM

156 posts

well it's the real world of football...if u fail u 'll be sacked..
d12fren87
post Apr 11 2007, 10:05 PM

724 posts

feel so sad.
when the team result is good,ppl only remember the players(especially those who score most often.
when the team performed badly,all the arrows goes to the manager.
Soulsareworthless
post Apr 11 2007, 11:04 PM

Madridista
3,413 posts

The head always falls first. Just how life works.
aladdin
post Apr 11 2007, 11:14 PM

True Love Never Runs Smooth
4,346 posts

when a manager win something for his club, everyone called him god
when he cant win anything for this club anymore, everyone will forget wat his has done
beck_ken
post Apr 11 2007, 11:27 PM

4,716 posts

this one reminds me of Peter Reid, ex-sunderland manager
aladdin
post Apr 11 2007, 11:34 PM

4,346 posts

just hope he can makes another achievement with other clubs...
SUSAcey
post Apr 11 2007, 11:42 PM

หมัด เท้า เข่า ศอก
3,622 posts

If he can do what Roy Keane can do to Sunderland... i think Fulham will be crying then... its not really up to the manager fully when a club fails, just like West Ham, when the players decides to buckle up, look at West Ham's achievements for the past few weeks.
aladdin
post Apr 11 2007, 11:47 PM

4,346 posts

QUOTE(Acey @ Apr 11 2007, 11:42 PM)
If he can do what Roy Keane can do to Sunderland... i think Fulham will be crying then... its not really up to the manager fully when a club fails, just like West Ham, when the players decides to buckle up, look at West Ham's achievements for the past few weeks.
they are back to track now..if they did this at the beginning of the season....tat will be veyr interesting season thumbup.gif
fr4g*st3r
post Apr 12 2007, 12:47 AM

t(-.-t) D4rţĥ_fr4g5t3r t(-.-t)
1,911 posts

Sigh, Coleman who started his role as a caretaker to manager from scratch. Truly a young capable manager. It's not over for him though, probably he will come back as a manager to a Premiership team.

There goes the Manchester United of London... all gone.
Hevrn
post Apr 12 2007, 12:49 AM

4,017 posts

sad to hear that coleman has been axed... i thought he was doing a pretty good job for a young manager...
nizamhameed
post Apr 12 2007, 01:09 AM

6,437 posts

schocked too... IMO, he didnt deserve that.. may be he jus having difficult days... i feel sorry for him... come on fulham... u should do analysis 1st before u decide...

**********************MY 1111 POST IN LYN********************************

This post has been edited by nizamhameed: Apr 12 2007, 01:11 AM
duarnt
post Apr 12 2007, 01:11 AM

Sux!
961 posts

He is still young in management. Being axed by the board, give him opportunity to gain more exp with other team and other type of players rather than fulham mostly average kind of players.
sinoffire
post Apr 12 2007, 01:35 PM

3,557 posts

was shocked too....but it's board decision..so....

btw, threadstarter, itu manager punya nama pun eja salah ler... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif shud be chris coleman
Haza_izzz
post Apr 12 2007, 02:20 PM

Haters gonna hate, potatoes gonna potate
1,269 posts

hope he get can a good club. with the players he bulid , he has bulid a decent team with fulham. just some few player need to buy , then could be become like reading f.c
hokuan
post Apr 12 2007, 02:21 PM

1,336 posts

Sigh,he shud not be sacked,he had done many things for Fulham..
netcrawler
post Apr 12 2007, 03:19 PM

1,542 posts

Blessing in disguise. He may go to Chelsea and replace Mourinho smile.gif
Duke Red
post Apr 12 2007, 03:20 PM

6,112 posts

Realistically speaking, I don't think he's done much for Fulham. What have they achieved anyway? In the time he's been there, they've not improved since Tigana was in charge. With Al-Fayed behind the scenes, it's not like they had no money to spend. Coleman's a nice guy but the club are no better off than when he first took charge. Reality bites.
alien2003
post Apr 12 2007, 04:31 PM

12,754 posts

Niemi angry at Cookie crumble

Antti Niemi believes Fulham's players must accept responsibility for the departure of manager Chris Coleman.

Coleman was sacked by The Cottagers on Wednesday after a run of seven league games without a win.

The move still came as a surprise to many, with Niemi, who is now under the caretaker charge of Lawrie Sanchez, insisting his former manager was 'nothing short of magnificent'.

"Our recent run of bad results wasn't down to him. It is us players who have to look at ourselves and say we haven't been good enough of late," Niemi told the Sun.

"I know it has been a struggle in recent weeks for us. But I never thought I'd see a time where Chris Coleman was sacked.

"He has been nothing short of magnificent as boss of this club and I hope people will remember him for all the good things he has done for us.

"Cookie worked wonders for Fulham and, considering the size of this club, when you judge him you have to say he was fantastic over a long period.

"I reckon he will have no problems finding a new team to manage, if that's what he wants."

Niemi has vowed to give Sanchez his full backing when the Northern Ireland boss links up with the first team squad for the first time on Thursday morning.

"Now we must all try and re-focus for Lawrie Sanchez," added Niemi.

"We have to take what he says on board and get those final few points we need to stay up as soon as we can."

http://home.skysports.com/list.aspx?hlid=4...=football_home&
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Apr 12 2007, 04:34 PM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

haih...luckily SAF wasnt hired 4 united at this time...if not united wont b what they r 2day whistling.gif i wonder y teams 2day so desperate 4 instant success these days...8 games no win kepala pancung dy doh.gif
Meis
post Apr 12 2007, 04:52 PM

Thinker & Real Patriot
3,077 posts

5 games to go?? doesn't make any sense to me for sacking chris

This post has been edited by Meis: Apr 12 2007, 04:55 PM
Duke Red
post Apr 12 2007, 05:02 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Apr 12 2007, 04:34 PM)
haih...luckily SAF wasnt hired 4 united at this time...if not united wont b what they r 2day whistling.gif i wonder y teams 2day so desperate 4 instant success these days...8 games no win kepala pancung dy doh.gif
The amount of money as stake in todays game is crazy. It's unreasonable to expect a mid-table side to win the Premiership or qualify for the Champions League overnight but Chris has been given 4 season to make a marked improvement. It's not the same with a side like Charlton who have not had the same amount of transfer funds as Chris had. Curbishley did well to keep them a mid-table team for so long. Chris on the other hand has been provided with funds and has brought in a lot of players (a large proportion of them being from the US) who have not enjoyed much success. Fulham have not made a marked improvement and thus, perhaps it was time for change. I'm not defending the decision to fire him, just trying to reason out why.
Soulsareworthless
post Apr 12 2007, 05:27 PM

Madridista
3,413 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Apr 12 2007, 04:34 PM)
There's a new hugely improved TV deal next season for the EPL, any club going down is going to miss more than the usual sum of money.
TSmaxizanc
post May 15 2007, 05:58 AM

5,909 posts

This thread was originally about Chris Coleman but i decided to use this thread to talk about Stuart Pearce who has been sacked by Man City and Paul Jewell who resigned as Wigan boss today..

Manchester City Sack Stuart Pearce

Jewell Resigns From Wigan

Wigan Move Swiftly To Appoint Hutchings

People will inevitably make a connection between Pearce's sacking and the resignation earlier today of Paul Jewell from Wigan Athletic.

Jewell had been linked with Manchester City in recent weeks as Pearce came under mounting pressure.

Sam Allardyce is another whose name was linked with City, though the former Bolton Wanderers boss is the favourite to succeed Glenn Roeder at Newcastle United. Allardyce is reportedly holding further talks with chairman Freddy Shepherd about the St James' Park job.

Sam Alardyce: out
Paul Jewell: out
Stuart Pearce: out

Newcastle: Sam Alardyce??
Wigan: Stuart Pearce??
M. City: Paul Jewell??

unsure.gif

Where to put Glen Roeder & Chris Coleman? laugh.gif Any news about them? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by maxizanc: May 15 2007, 06:29 AM
Jckk
post May 15 2007, 06:39 AM

Remember Remember the 5th of November.
548 posts

allardyce should be confirmed as newcastle's boss in da near future.
though jewell at man c remains to be seen.
Reimao
post May 15 2007, 07:42 AM

Hola~!
709 posts

Its kinda shocking act for Jewell to leave after guidin his team from being relegated...maybe he's totally worn out...

0.0200sec    0.44    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:01 AM