> Lazada Discussion V20 | #BuyFirstRegretLater, lalalaxx.com | pricecampers.com

LostAndFound
post Sep 5 2017, 01:31 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(neo89 @ Sep 5 2017, 12:19 PM)
Can the sifus here share some creative ways on how to reach the spending of RM1,000 as required by the HSBC cc so that I could qualify for the RM500 lazada voucher? I am thinking of getting retail vouchers or gift cards, but unsure whether the items on sales on 11street are authentic or not... Unlike 11street, Lazada doesn't have a category laid out for this type of voucher or gift card, and I have to search one by one.. sad.gif
Easiest as mentioned already is pay bills. Unifi bill is 150 monthly (or more) and you know you're not going to cancel it anytime soon as got contract.

Also can reload your touch and go, if you're a regular commuter or toll-payer.

One sneaky way (not tried by me but read before) is to purchase some investment products with long cool-down period (let's say 3 months) and then reverse the charge. This is ethically wrong (my opinion) though.
LostAndFound
post Sep 5 2017, 01:41 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(syazone @ Sep 5 2017, 01:35 PM)
just do balance transfer RM1k laa... no cc statement asked. so u can spend that 1k slowly in future
Have you tried that before, or simply say? I don't think BT would be counted as CC spending at all....
LostAndFound
post Sep 6 2017, 09:47 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(houng @ Sep 6 2017, 09:39 AM)
Spin 1hour and get this only  cool2.gif  cool2.gif

[attachmentid=9105910]
5%, min spend 990, max rebate? If unlimited then good woo.

Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0190sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:18 AM