Kelvin's Journey to the fit, fit is my main goal

jones007
post Apr 11 2007, 04:49 AM

Internets Super Heroes LOLWUT
8,878 posts

what the hell is wrong iwth u and cookies? ditch it if u wana be fit. and dont eat so much mee. more white rice and protein and fibre. pizza and pasta is insane rclxub.gif

second task : tell everybody i'm on diet DONE

and then? unsure.gif

Goal: FIT!!!! nod.gif (70kg before 2008)

the weight scale is an unreliable measurement. trust the mirror more. weight is not a factor, body is.

equitment : skipping rope, dumbell 15lbs, sport shoe 

get heavier weights. go to carrefour or wat ever and buy some 10kg sets of adjustable dumbbells. dont get the fixed ones. then add weight gradually as u grow. its 5bucks per kg. standard price.
jones007
post Apr 11 2007, 02:12 PM

8,878 posts

dude. u have to clear up the definition of DIET. diet doesn't have to mean eat less. diet means eat right. smile.gif

dont take cookies in the morning, take eggs. 2 soft boil or hardboil eggs.

for the dumbbell i assume FF 30 is in lbs thus = 13.6kg and ur dumbbell is 15kg.

for ur chin up and push up and sit up, try to add reps in every last set then start with the previous last set u did. something like

day 1 push up
1x50
1x55

day 2 push up
1x55
1x60

and so on. increase. if u dont increase resistance u r not going to grow or burn. if u find it hard to finish the 1st set then dont add in the second set. add when ur body tells u to. GL
jones007
post Apr 11 2007, 04:03 PM

8,878 posts

jog in the morning is a good idea. dont eat less. eating too less will dmg your body. u have to eat enough, and eat good quality foods. no junk no fast food no fry and low fat.
jones007
post Apr 11 2007, 05:19 PM

8,878 posts

eat something when u jog in the morning, something little, a scoop of whey protein or some oats and milk, 15-30 minutes before u jog.

u eat less, ur tummy shrinks. but once u r back to your usual diet, ur tummy gets big immediately. by working out u build muscle mass, more muscle mass , higher metabolism rate, high metabolism rate, burns more calories then usual. so even u stopped workout for like 1-3 weeks and u remain ur diet ur tummy wont grow immediately. it will last for sometime. but not for long tho.

dont eat less for the sake of getting fit. fit doesn't mean skinny. and as u said, u feel weak, and weakling ain't fit. do it the right way. exercise, have a proper diet, instead of 3 big meals u take 6 moderate meals. put some effort and u'll see some result, pull a lot of effort and u'll see a lot of result.

jones007
post Apr 11 2007, 09:32 PM

8,878 posts

QUOTE(Kelvinz @ Apr 11 2007, 08:42 PM)
jones007: ok,thanks, i'll eat when i feel needed, but i think my meal is quite ok now izzit? there contain no oily thing and i can't seperate it to 6 moderate meal as i cannot eat in working hour cry.gif  Well, i'm also building muscle in the same time when i eat "not so much", so i think it'll also make myself strong and fit right? even i feel a bit "weak" but i still can fully use my strenght+body+energy to do my exercise and didn't feel sleepy in office, so i think i didn't starve myself unsure.gif
yeah u can still build muscle. just at a slower rate. dinner try to go nearest mamak eat rice with curry lamb and vege. dont touch roti canai. i didn't touch roti canai for 4 months already. laugh.gif
jones007
post Apr 11 2007, 10:26 PM

8,878 posts

QUOTE(musclemass @ Apr 11 2007, 09:49 PM)
Curry has a lot of calories... Don't think it's suitable if you are on diet.
what are the other options in a mamak? fried chicken is worst right? laugh.gif
jones007
post Apr 12 2007, 02:55 AM

8,878 posts

tandoori is so damn expensive and it taste like shit laugh.gif just doesn't fit me.
jones007
post Apr 12 2007, 01:56 PM

8,878 posts

do chin up/pull up everyday la. even u cant pull urself up, pull half way oso never mind. i started off like tat. do it everyday. do a half pull up for 4-8 reps and 2 sets for it la.
jones007
post Apr 13 2007, 01:31 AM

8,878 posts

2x5 pull up. good start.
3x55 push up. good increment

and yes. EAT MOAR!!!!!!!!!!
jones007
post Apr 14 2007, 01:21 PM

8,878 posts

study law at where? i'm studying at brickfields biggrin.gif