Cbr650f or mt09, Help me to choose!

SUSskyblu3
post Jul 22 2018, 02:53 PM

157 posts

I must decide by this week..... Mt09 or z900?
But shop recommend me gxs1000s. Haha.

Which you will choose? Mt or z ?
basilisk
post Jul 22 2018, 04:28 PM

30 posts

tot u oledi got z900???
SUSskyblu3
post Jul 22 2018, 07:03 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Jul 22 2018, 04:28 PM)
tot u oledi got z900???
Monster and vs650 only.
croomaniac
post Jul 23 2018, 09:16 AM

269 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jul 22 2018, 02:53 PM)
But shop recommend me gxs1000s.  Haha.

Which you will choose?  Mt or z ?
I'll go fo Z9 for its 4 inline, ABS & gear indicator.. icon_rolleyes.gif
SUSskyblu3
post Jul 23 2018, 09:36 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(croomaniac @ Jul 23 2018, 09:16 AM)
I'll go fo Z9 for its 4 inline, ABS & gear indicator..  icon_rolleyes.gif
True. Agree.
That's why I cannot decide .. Because mt09 3cp is nice also plus many features such as TCS, abs, ride mode, QS, SLipper clutch, etc.
SUSPerfect.Stranger
post Jul 23 2018, 10:43 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(skawithme @ Sep 3 2017, 07:55 PM)
Hehe if mt09 is far better and worth the money, i dont mind taking naked bike (how i wish mt09 got faired version lol).

Xj6 not bad 🤔 The F version nice, but quite outdated, sparepart easy to get?
tracer then..
SUSPerfect.Stranger
post Jul 23 2018, 10:43 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(croomaniac @ Jul 23 2018, 09:16 AM)
I'll go fo Z9 for its 4 inline, ABS & gear indicator..  icon_rolleyes.gif
not worth, too heavy for city commuting and cilok..

MT09 better
TheOnly
post Jul 23 2018, 11:37 PM

87 posts

z900 and mt09 reviews u see from malaysians are very biased towards personal opinions lah

i personally have test both mt09 and z900 for a 300km ride (from friends), before i paid for my z900. I cannot understand why the hell anyone will buy a mt09 apart from it's a budget z900 - i much rather spend a little more to get a refined machine as compared to a cheaply(feels la) built bike with a sitting position that is so straight it looks freaking awkward(yes, when buying a bike - GAYA matters. Alot), that is forcing most power at lower revrange (stupid also, i ain't buying a car duh, i WANT TO REV IT).

On the other hand, my friend who owns mt09 also tested z900 and STILL choose mt09. So, as you can see, some choose z9, some choose mt09 due to personal preference. Tho all international bike reviews/comparison choosen z900 as the winner.
PedangGila
post Jul 24 2018, 12:32 AM

918 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jul 22 2018, 02:53 PM)
But shop recommend me gxs1000s.  Haha.

Which you will choose?  Mt or z ?
Eh didnt you have vulcan s already? Z900 becareful about the rear absorber mount. The early version was weak and failed. There was a recall and sort of fixed but heads up.

The mt09 handle bar is like a scrambler one so according to this one owner he prefered that for more room to twist compared to z900.

For me either one is fine lah. Beli jer. Oh, no traction control with z9.
SUSskyblu3
post Jul 24 2018, 06:57 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(PedangGila @ Jul 24 2018, 12:32 AM)
Eh didnt you have vulcan s already? Z900 becareful about the rear absorber mount. The early version was weak and failed. There was a recall and sort of fixed but heads up.

The mt09 handle bar is like a scrambler one so according to this one owner he prefered that for more room to twist compared to z900.

For me either one is fine lah. Beli jer. Oh, no traction control with z9.
Yes. Already have vs.
g_kw2
post Jul 25 2018, 02:52 PM

317 posts

I used to had a CBR650F.
Cool bike and I think power is good enough. Only downside is no ABS for Malaysia.
Other than that, fuel, maintenance, daily commute, touring is nice.
Hakimy P
post Jun 23 2019, 10:30 AM

Probation

Salam sifu all...
May i ask, if d shop gives a free voucher of RM 3k for any products for an MT 09, helmet, jacket, exhaust, slider bar, windshield etc. Or if one doesnt want to take those accessories, they can choose to cash it out but will only get RM 2k.
Which is better? Pls advise sifu all. TQTQ

0.0181sec    0.85    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:53 AM