noOb Master Gallery =), PC Fair pix uploaded! [17th April 2007]

TSRyan Chong
post Apr 10 2007, 08:21 PM, updated 19y ago

184 posts

Hi peeps,

Finally i upgraded from prosumer to dSLR few weeks ago. =) There are so much to learn but i m lovin' it.A LOT! =)
So here are some of the pix i took since i got my dSLR.
C&C are most welcome.. =)

Bear in mind that i m a noob ya,dont mind me if the pix aren't that nice.Hehe.

Many thanks! =)

Let me start with B&W

ok back to colour..hehe

All the above pix are taken with 50mm 1.8 except the last pix was taken with 18-55.

Thanks for viewing... Will upload more pix soon. =) Thanks!

This post has been edited by Ryan Chong: Apr 17 2007, 04:26 PM
clemong_888
post Apr 10 2007, 08:23 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

dude, this should be in the photo gallery smile.gif welcome!
TSRyan Chong
post Apr 10 2007, 08:25 PM

184 posts

Opps..got 2 more... hehe =)

this one with colour,it's not the same with the previous one.

Added on April 10, 2007, 8:27 pm
oops.gif

EHH!!! SORRRYYYYYYYYYYYY!!

I posted in the wrong section!! OMG! SORRY!MY BAD!!

*malu max*

Mod pls move this thread to the suitable place...many many sorry...

This post has been edited by Ryan Chong: Apr 10 2007, 08:27 PM
leetplayer
post Apr 10 2007, 08:50 PM

O'le
984 posts

wa..so many nice pics biggrin.gif
scotty
post Apr 10 2007, 09:56 PM

THX Certified Conman
4,380 posts

thread moved to photo gallery biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by scotty: Apr 10 2007, 09:57 PM
wlcling
post Apr 10 2007, 11:48 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

think the "depression" pic's color should be more moody... maybe b&w even...with a little bit of PS to highlight the shadows?
LovesReborn
post Apr 11 2007, 08:22 AM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(wlcling @ Apr 10 2007, 11:48 PM)
think the "depression" pic's color should be more moody... maybe b&w even...with a little bit of PS to highlight the shadows?
agree~~
some of the pictures are kind of meaningless without the wordings though.
alesshans
post Apr 11 2007, 10:33 AM

303 posts

i like "the party is over but the memories last forever..."
very nice...
tongyam
post Apr 11 2007, 10:39 AM

perfect
686 posts

kopitiam and kukujiao flower the best for me, party nice word, but those spoons look too "fake" i mean position
alesshans
post Apr 11 2007, 11:34 AM

303 posts

QUOTE(tongyam @ Apr 11 2007, 10:39 AM)
kopitiam and kukujiao flower the best for me, party nice word, but those spoons look too "fake" i mean position
yaya...the spoons like purposely place the position...but nice words...
tat flower call kukujiao flower?...hahaha... brows.gif
TSRyan Chong
post Apr 12 2007, 02:12 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(leetplayer @ Apr 10 2007, 08:50 PM)
wa..so many nice pics  biggrin.gif
Thanks! =D

QUOTE(scotty @ Apr 10 2007, 09:56 PM)
thread moved to photo gallery biggrin.gif
Hehe... thank u thank u.Sorry for the unconvenient caused!hehe

QUOTE(wlcling @ Apr 10 2007, 11:48 PM)
Will try that dude!I just started to play with PS about 2 weeks ago.Hehe...Thanks! =)

QUOTE(LovesReborn @ Apr 11 2007, 08:22 AM)
agree~~
some of the pictures are kind of meaningless without the wordings though.
Thanks for the comments! =)

QUOTE(alesshans @ Apr 11 2007, 10:33 AM)
i like "the party is over but the memories last forever..."
very nice...
hehe... ^^ thanks

QUOTE(tongyam @ Apr 11 2007, 10:39 AM)
OMG kukujiao flower??HAHAHA!
Oh but those spoons was really like that when i took the pix.Hehe.But i hv to agree that it does look quite fake.kekeke

QUOTE(alesshans @ Apr 11 2007, 11:34 AM)
yaya...the spoons like purposely place the position...but nice words...
tat flower call kukujiao flower?...hahaha... brows.gif
hehe... thanks!

Added on April 12, 2007, 2:49 pm
Ok,some pix i took last nite.. =)

b&w...Something is not right with this pix.Hmm... it seems like the pasar malam part is too bright.Tried to adjust with PS but cant get the best effect.Just started to play with PS 2 weeks ago so...yea..hehe.Pls excuse the not-so-nice pix. =P

this is where i shoot all the above pix. =)

b&w again..

same pix.High contrast.

Ya,i actually like b&w and high contrast pix.hehe... =)
Wish i have more time to take more pix. =(

C&C are welcome! =)

Thanks for viewing!

This post has been edited by Ryan Chong: Apr 12 2007, 02:49 PM
wlcling
post Apr 12 2007, 11:45 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

like the wordart on "the bridge"... i would think it could be actually part of the image as well, but we well know the fonts from the other pics....

i feel it makes the wordart branding for this image quite outstanding as its some sort of watermark yet subtle in its manner...

however the b&w is nicer.. not particularly a fan of overly exaggerated effects, although it sometimes can be used to your advantage of highlighting elements.. (skies., etc...) --> i think biggrin.gif
miraged
post Apr 13 2007, 12:12 AM

405 posts

what camera u using?
nice..
i like ur shots.
sE_vIxEn
post Apr 13 2007, 01:49 PM

lo-1337-ta
4,436 posts

Ryan!!! finally spot ya lurking in LYN!!! brows.gif

pics are great, but for the 'color doesn't matter' that one... the caption could have been more well done.

2 cents! wink.gif

This post has been edited by sE_vIxEn: Apr 13 2007, 01:56 PM
TSRyan Chong
post Apr 13 2007, 05:15 PM

184 posts

Some KLCC shoots =)

sorry for the bad composition,taken with 50mm prime lens =)

like this shoot a lot =)

c&c are most welcome! =D

thankss!

This post has been edited by Ryan Chong: Apr 25 2007, 04:14 PM

0.0170sec    0.54    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:54 PM