Dell Inspiron 6400 Enthusiasts' thread #5, Inspiron 1520 is released ... classic

BooMer86
post Apr 30 2007, 12:17 PM

Noobi
559 posts

how fast will they deliver this notebook to ur house after u order it?
BooMer86
post Apr 30 2007, 12:48 PM

Noobi
559 posts

QUOTE(bbsnow @ Apr 30 2007, 12:19 PM)
i just got my new laptop on saturday  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

yeah yeah..so happy smile.gif
window vista premium
2GB RAM
XTI 1400
120 SATA hardisk
truelife display
3 year complete cover
good good thumbup.gif
can i know the 7300GS powerful or not? can play bf2 with medium setting?
BooMer86
post May 1 2007, 12:27 AM

Noobi
559 posts

damn... 2GB offer ended..
looking forward to their next interesting offers.

BooMer86
post May 4 2007, 12:55 AM

Noobi
559 posts

can 6400 support ati x1600 gc?
BooMer86
post May 5 2007, 12:01 AM

Noobi
559 posts

QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ May 4 2007, 09:42 PM)
And this is mainly because of the cooling system in the laptop. Not suitable for x1600.
that mean i will melt the laptop if i use that gc? lol
so, the best gc for 6400 is x1400?
i need to play bf2 or newer game like c&c 3 with at least medium detail. Can 6400 with 7300gs manage to run it at 40-50fps for both of the game?
BooMer86
post May 5 2007, 12:34 AM

Noobi
559 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ May 5 2007, 12:28 AM)
Honestly, why bother? Why don't you fork out the money, buy the most powerful battery, and live on with it. And by the way, why do people even consider the 7300? It's underpowered and more expensive that the x1400 in Dell's pricing. You should just choose between GMA and x1400
i jz found out that they have a x1400 option rclxub.gif
Can x1400 overclocked to match x1600? or the gap is too far?
BooMer86
post May 6 2007, 01:21 AM

Noobi
559 posts

QUOTE(minghao @ May 5 2007, 04:53 PM)
Actually,6400 can put X1600.Just dell dont provide it..about the temperature no big diff i tell u.My friend acer dunno wat wat with X1600 GPU runs the same game wif me(NFS Carbon),he at800x600 medium,me at 800x600 also medium.Then i can feel the smoothness for the X1600,while the X1400 is average but if put higher abit settings will start have some lagging isue.And for notebook range..dun have 7300GS GPU..people call Goforce 7300,only plain version cool2.gif If for 7300 GPU,i think the perfomance is crap if play some games like carbon..since my x1400(NV go 7400 also can fite x1400) so weak alrdy..(But still poor perfomance..)

Added on May 5, 2007, 4:57 pmNOtebook GPU cant be overclocked i can tell u..becuz i tried b4..in my lappy..last time no things do,i go try overclock my X1400..when i juz increase few MHZ from the core..the display starts comeout some block..realy shocked me deeply. flex.gif Then i quiclky turn off the LAppy with the off button.So can prove those notebook GPU's architecture not suitable for overclocking even few MHZ .shakehead.gif So nvr expect to push the limits! sweat.gif
Thanks for the reply.. i now can see that x1400 and x1600 are far from each other.
No oc + hard/expensive upgrade in laptop mean that my first choice is really important as it decides the laptop that i gonna live with for the next 2-3 yrs rclxub.gif hmm.gif
I think i will wait till next month or the next offer and see.

0.0173sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:12 PM