Melaka Cyber Games CS 1.6 Season 1, Yes, in Melaka!

TSKoross
post Apr 10 2007, 06:09 PM, updated 19y ago

185 posts

Heya dudes,
Special thanks to all the teams that came and made the event a successful one! To the teams that didn't make it, there's always season 2, so train up! Check out the ACG website from time to time for news concerning it. Here are the standings:

Prizes:
Champion: RM 3,000 + Retail Packs
2nd Place: RM 800 + Retail Packs
3rd Plaec: RM 500 + Retail Packs

Pics, scores and demos will coming soon!

This post has been edited by Koross: May 7 2007, 08:44 PM
zirconium
post Apr 16 2007, 10:53 AM

23 posts

let's go ~ XD ~
LaiN87
post Apr 16 2007, 11:43 AM

Nom nom nom...
1,321 posts

LOL! Near my house only.. 1 min walk reach addy.. Maybe I'll go there see see.. > > Not good in CS
sHin0bi
post Apr 17 2007, 09:25 PM

360 posts

where can i get the forms
thivaakar
post Apr 17 2007, 09:30 PM

581 posts

crap jz when i tot of giving up cs doh.gif
TSKoross
post Apr 18 2007, 10:47 AM

185 posts

QUOTE(sHin0bi @ Apr 17 2007, 09:25 PM)
where can i get the forms
Uh didn't I include the links in my original post up there?

rclxub.gif
Auricom
post Apr 19 2007, 05:14 PM

51 posts

Ok, I'm getting bombarded by a deluge of messages off IRC and MSN regarding the registration process for the MCG Tournament and its getting tiresome replying to everyone, one by one.

So this is a step by step guide for teams that are interested in taking part:

1. Official sites:
http://www.cs.emelaka.gov.my/
http://www.asiancybergames.com/

Any updates regarding the Tournament can be found there.

2. Rules & Regulations
http://www.asiancybergames.com/MCG_S1_CS16_R&R.pdf

Competitors are advised to familiarize yourselves with the rules.

3. Registration
http://www.asiancybergames.com/REGFORM-MCG-CS-GAMER.zip

Yes, the registration form is in .pdf format. You can still copy out the text and E-MAIL it in to either:

douglas[at]asiancybergames[dot]com
duncan[at]asiancybergames[dot]com

Please, only .doc, .rtf or .txt file formats only.
As we are experiencing technical problems with our mail servers, if you have mailed me or Duncan with your registration, please CC an additional copy to foxtrotecho[at]gmail[dot]com

Do kindly do bear with us as we are trying to solve it.
Registration fees is at RM10 per team.

If you are confirmed attending the Tournament, you can pay onsite, during the event day itself.

If not, feel free to drop by our office to complete the registration:

36 Ground Floor Jln 7/108C
Taman Sungai Besi
57100, Kuala Lumpur
Malaysia

4. Accommodations
Competitors from outstation looking for accommodations in Melaka, from what I have been told, these are the two closest (decent) hotels, to the Tournament Venue:

MITC Ancasa Hotel Melaka (Estimated 5 minutes drive away from the Tournament Venue.)
Hotel Seri Malaysia Melaka (Estimated 10 minutes drive away from the Tournament Venue.)

Competitors are advised to book their own rooms in advance.

5. Updates: 21st April 2007
The Melaka State Government has requested for a hard-copy of the registration forms. All teams taking part are requested to download, print and fill in the forms for each team member. These forms are to be handed in on the day of the tournament itself.

Teams looking to register for the tournament can still do so via e-mail, but you must present a hard-copy of the forms to complete your registration.

Thank you.

This FAQ has been last updated on the 24-07-2007

This post has been edited by Auricom: Apr 25 2007, 05:45 PM
zirconium
post Apr 19 2007, 05:20 PM

23 posts

i want to stay next to Auricom's room =X
Auricom
post Apr 21 2007, 12:36 PM

51 posts

5. Updates: 21st April 2007
The Melaka State Government has requested for a hard-copy of the registration forms. All teams taking part are requested to download, print and fill in the forms for each team member. These forms are to be handed in on the day of the tournament itself.

Teams looking to register for the tournament can still do so via e-mail, but you must present a hard-copy of the forms to complete your registration.

Thank you.
TSKoross
post Apr 24 2007, 11:34 AM

185 posts

UPDATE 24/04/07: We are having trouble sending/replying email to users who are using hotmail. If you are using hotmail, please make sure it doesn't block our address or use a different mail.
sp@wn
post Apr 24 2007, 01:05 PM

106 posts

hmmm - any team still need members?
Grandbooki3
post Apr 24 2007, 03:46 PM

my email got bounce back when i forward my registration form to u guys

douglas@asiancybergames.com and

duncan@asiancybergames.com

i tried both gmail and hotmail , but it still got bounce back...

is it possible for me to submit it through here ? or another other email address for me to forward to ?

thanks,

grandbooki3.
TSKoross
post Apr 24 2007, 04:33 PM

185 posts

You can email it to foxtrotecho[at]gmail[dot]com
Grandbooki3
post Apr 24 2007, 04:41 PM

QUOTE(Koross @ Apr 24 2007, 04:33 PM)
You can email it to foxtrotecho[at]gmail[dot]com
thanks. already forward to you.

This post has been edited by Grandbooki3: Apr 24 2007, 05:11 PM
Auricom
post Apr 24 2007, 05:53 PM

51 posts

Registered Teams as of 24-04-2007

.Clan
Team Hybrid
Super Boyz
Team R
Brothers For Life
5bm!
Team Downfall

Teams are once again reminded to have a complete hard-copy of their registration ready (Registration Form + Indemnity Form and/or Parental/Guardian Consent Form), for submission on the tourney day.

------------------------------------------------------------

If you have mailed me or Duncan your registration, but do not see your team in the list, please mail it again and CC a copy to foxtrotecho[at]gmail[dot]com

We are having technical problems with our mail servers, so kindly do bear with us as we are trying to solve it.

As for the other teams that have PM'ed me via MSN or IRC, telling me that you're interested is not good enough. To confirm your spot for the tourney, kindly email in your team registration.

This post has been edited by Auricom: Apr 24 2007, 06:02 PM
TSKoross
post Apr 25 2007, 12:25 PM

185 posts

UPDATE (25/04/07): Slots are full. If there are any cancellations, new registrations will be put on a reservation on a first come, first served basis. Teams in the reservation list will be informed as soon as a slot frees out.
Auricom
post Apr 25 2007, 12:45 PM

51 posts

Registered & Confirmed Teams as of 25-04-2007

.Clan
Team Hybrid
Super Boyz
Team R
Brothers For Life
5bm!
Team Downfall
CsN [!]
Vista

Registered, Not Confirmed Teams as of 25-04-2007

DiV
Logic5
PwyH
Blitzone Team 1
Blitzone Team 2
FTZ Team 1
FTP

Additionally, we have 16 teams from Melaka that have registered, but are not confirmed.

----------

Any new team registrations will be put in the reserve list on a first come, first serve basis.

Teams in the reservation list will be upgraded to confirmed in the event that any teams pull out.

This post has been edited by Auricom: Apr 25 2007, 12:46 PM
sp@wn
post Apr 25 2007, 12:53 PM

106 posts

wow... so fast.....
zirconium
post Apr 25 2007, 03:12 PM

23 posts

PWYH confirm lar ~ >.<"
Auricom
post Apr 25 2007, 05:02 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(zirconium @ Apr 25 2007, 03:12 PM)
PWYH confirm lar ~ >.<"
Not till you jokers actually email in your bloody registrations then I'll move PwyH over as confirmed.

I have said since day one, verbally telling me and/or PM-ing me does not mean that your spot is confirmed. If other teams can email in their registrations I do not see why is that a problem for your team. Moreover, its not as if you all didnt know about it.
NecrosavaNt
post Apr 25 2007, 07:30 PM

29 posts

wow so many sg teams ? rofl ?
wow 16 melaka teams.

32 total (confirmed & unconfirmed)? does this mean its gonna be single elim?
damn :\
sp@wn
post Apr 25 2007, 08:10 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(Auricom @ Apr 25 2007, 05:02 PM)
Not till you jokers actually email in your bloody registrations then I'll move PwyH over as confirmed.

I have said since day one, verbally telling me and/or PM-ing me does not mean that your spot is confirmed. If other teams can email in their registrations I do not see why is that a problem for your team. Moreover, its not as if you all didnt know about it.
someone gotta give this man his credit/worth

mind if we know - how many singaporean teams participating so far?
NecrosavaNt
post Apr 25 2007, 09:59 PM

29 posts

ftp, 5bm, team R and csn are singaporean teams if im not mistaken..
zirconium
post Apr 26 2007, 08:57 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(Auricom @ Apr 25 2007, 05:02 PM)

sorry boss =X
Auricom
post Apr 26 2007, 12:40 PM

51 posts

Registered & Confirmed Teams as of 26-04-2007
.Clan
Team Hybrid
Super Boyz
Team R
Brothers For Life
5bm!
Team Downfall
CsN [!]
Vista
ftP
PwyH

Teams pending Confirmation as of 26-04-2007
DiV
Logic5
Blitzone Team 1
Blitzone Team 2
FTZ Team 1
Additional 16 teams from Melaka, registered via the Melaka State Government.

----------

Any new team registrations will be put in the reserve list on a first come, first serve basis.

Teams in the reservation list will be upgraded to confirmed in the event that any teams pull out.

--------------------

QUOTE(NecrosavaNt @ Apr 25 2007, 09:59 PM)
ftp, 5bm, team R and csn are singaporean teams if im not mistaken..
.Clan, Team R, Brothers For Life, 5bm!, Team Downfall, CsN [!] and ftP are Singaporean Teams.

This post has been edited by Auricom: Apr 26 2007, 12:40 PM
TSKoross
post Apr 27 2007, 04:36 PM

185 posts

UPDATE 27/04/07: Brackets have been done.

This post has been edited by Koross: May 4 2007, 12:53 PM
Auricom
post Apr 27 2007, 05:09 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(Koross @ Apr 27 2007, 04:36 PM)
UPDATE 27/04/07: Brackets have been done. Check 'em out here.
Day 01 = 32 teams Single Elimination. Top 8 qualify for Day 02

Day 02 = 8 teams Double Elimination.

Schedules and bracket draws will be announced shortly.

--------------------------------------------------

Registered & Confirmed Teams as of 27-04-2007
.Clan
Team Hybrid
Super Boyz
Team R
Brothers For Life
5bm!
Team Downfall
CsN [!]
Vista
ftP
PwyH
DiV

Teams pending Confirmation as of 27-04-2007
Logic5
Blitzone Team 1
Blitzone Team 2
FTZ Team 1

Additional 16 teams from Melaka, registered via the Melaka State Government.

Reserve List
dtc

This post has been edited by Auricom: Apr 27 2007, 05:40 PM
TSKoross
post Apr 30 2007, 10:52 AM

185 posts

Ok so its time to lock and stock those smoking barrels. The tournament will be this weekend!

REMINDER: Do not forget to produce a hard copy of the registration forms to be handed in.
Auricom
post May 1 2007, 03:56 AM

51 posts

Confirmed Teams as of 01-05-2007
.Clan
Team Hybrid
Super Boyz
Team R
Brothers For Life
5bm!
Team Downfall
CsN [!]
Vista
ftP
PwyH
DiV
Inferno Team 1
Blitzone Team 1
Blitzone Team 2
FTZ Team 1
Noobie
Surelose
RFL
Starhawk Shooter
E surfer cs Generation
BYG
NBK
Gaban
Force 360
Ology
Diehard
Esprit
DDM
Team Titans
Exit

Teams pending Confirmation as of 01-05-2007

1 Team from Melaka, registered via the Melaka State Government.

Reserve List
dtc

--------------------------------------------------

In the meantime, here is something for the rest of y'all to chuckle over. Just remember, next time if there is a tournament, kindly register early and learn to ask the relevant questions to avoid making a fool of yourself, especially if the answer has already been stated down. happy.gif

On 4/28/07, [The Names have been changed to protect the Guilty] wrote:

my team would like to register for next week's Melaka cs1.6 tournament.
my team name is [The Names have been changed to protect the Guilty] and we will submit our registration form on the tournament day itself.
thank you and and we're looking forward for your reply!

team name : [The Names have been changed to protect the Guilty]
team leader: [The Names have been changed to protect the Guilty] (017-345****)

thank you
    Team.[The Names have been changed to protect the Guilty]
Frankly, I dont even know where to begin.

I do believe that Ducan has already spoken to you over the phone, but this still warrants a reply from me.

Your "registration" fails on so many levels that I truly wonder if you can even read english.

1. Registration for the MCG has been closed since the 25th of April 2007. Considering that, you still emailed in your team's registration on the 28th of April 2007.

2. Now explain to me, if 15 other teams understood the instructions that I posted on the Lowyat.net forums and complied according, I truly cannot understand on how can you fail with a simple task of emailing in your entire team's registration.

Nevermind that it was already late, but you dont even have the decency to actually read the instructions properly and mailed in a half arsed attempt of a registration, with only your name and contact number.

I cant even put your team in the reserve list as it is, with an incomplete registration.

3. Additionally, the instructions clearly stated to CC a copy of the registration to my Gmail. Instead you just outright emailed it my Gmail. Not only that, you can call up Duncan and actually demand why is your team not in the confirmed list of teams.
StrykerX
post May 1 2007, 07:22 AM

Thanks for the confirmation Doug. We were getting a little worried there =)
lilfunky
post May 2 2007, 10:21 AM

56 posts

i ma the rock bottom you auricom aka doug =p
TSKoross
post May 3 2007, 12:59 PM

185 posts

UPDATE 03-05-2007:
Brackets have been updated with the pairings. If its not clear, the brackets on the left, the matches will start at 11am, whereas the brackets on the right, the matches will start at 2pm. Teams please report half an hour before the match.

This post has been edited by Koross: May 4 2007, 12:55 PM
Auricom
post May 3 2007, 01:15 PM

51 posts

Map to the tourney venue:

-------------------------------------------------------

We're going down to Melaka today for setup. Updates on here and on our site will be intermittent.

Teams are reminded for their a hard-copy of the registration forms. All teams taking part are requested to download, print and fill in the forms for each team member. These forms are to be handed in on the day of the tournament itself.

This post has been edited by Auricom: May 3 2007, 01:18 PM
jian5481
post May 3 2007, 02:42 PM

781 posts

oh no! 1st round, ddM vs Team Hybrid? argh!
nles
post May 3 2007, 06:53 PM

♥ It's not about the girl ♥ It's the G-Shock
2,125 posts

time to go makan chicken rice, satay celup. balik hotel jump into the pool. So freaking HOT!!

preview of the place
[img=http://img359.imageshack.us/img359/2442/image00083ki1.th.jpg]

This post has been edited by nles: May 3 2007, 07:42 PM
jiunkei_46
post May 3 2007, 08:00 PM

~kEi~
1,972 posts

small tips to all participating team, bring along ur fans..no air-con there..
zirconium
post May 4 2007, 09:10 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(jiunkei_46 @ May 3 2007, 08:00 PM)
small tips to all participating team, bring along ur fans..no air-con there..
Woah ~ kenny roger roaster XD
TSKoross
post May 4 2007, 10:50 AM

185 posts

Ok guys heres's a big and important update to all the teams:

All teams are required to come in the morning from 9am-11am on the 5th of May 2007 (Saturday) to finalise and hand in their registration forms and entrance fees. Please inform everyone else (other teams) about this. Duncan will personally contact all of the teams either via phone or email. Please be aware of this.

In light of this, the pairings will be remade during the day itself after the registration phase (after all the teams have been confirmed and finalised).

Any questions, please call the organizer (Mr. Duncan) at 016-6680067.
zirconium
post May 4 2007, 11:58 AM

23 posts

means the bracket are not finalize yet ?
nles
post May 4 2007, 12:09 PM

2,125 posts

The brackets gonna be drawn on 2molo morning.

I shall give this tourney a slogan.
MCG Season 1 "Gaming under the sun"
TSKoross
post May 4 2007, 12:57 PM

185 posts

So bring your sunglasses, sombrero and suntan lotion!

Added on May 5, 2007, 6:15 pmUPDATE 05/05/07:
So here's the top 8 teams that have qualified. Take note that the top 8 teams will be playing double elimination format tomorrow. From top to bottom, they are:

DiV vs BFL
ftp vs Titans
Team R vs Vista
Downfall vs Hybrid

Good luck and all the best tomorrow.

This post has been edited by Koross: May 5 2007, 06:15 PM
nles
post May 5 2007, 06:41 PM

2,125 posts

wow , today's match of day definately gonna goes to
sure lose vs mynice.
lotsa crowds, fans. our pro gamer of the next generation.
although they lose xD
The spectators there will know why.

NecrosavaNt
post May 5 2007, 07:55 PM

29 posts

could someone please post the updated brackets, thx.
nles
post May 6 2007, 04:27 PM

2,125 posts

Currently DiV is playing against Titans at the loser bracket final.
The winner will meet Hybrid at the grand final.
TeamR from SG is at the 4th place.
lilfunky
post May 7 2007, 02:53 AM

56 posts

i try to f*ckin support.. but the heat make me dying..
and the reflexion.. omfg betull...
ishh!!!
hahaha my team pwyh go out damn early.. tralalla
jiunkei_46
post May 7 2007, 07:15 AM

~kEi~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(lilfunky @ May 7 2007, 02:53 AM)
i try to f*ckin support.. but the heat make me dying..
and the reflexion.. omfg betull...
ishh!!!
hahaha my team pwyh go out damn early.. tralalla
the heat and reflection was what we thought that the players will suffer when few of us setup those computers..those have their back facing the entrance will surely have a tough time and now hear ppl complaint bout that.. sweat.gif
zirconium
post May 7 2007, 08:50 AM

23 posts

erm...i have a nice trip to Malacca but not to MITC LOLZ ~

1st match against hybrid =\ nice try tho lolz ~
TSKoross
post May 7 2007, 11:03 AM

185 posts

UPDATE 07/05/07:
So the event has ended with a big bang for Melaka Cyber Games Season 1. So, the top 3 are:-

Champion - Hybrid
2nd place - DiV
3rd place - Titans
zirconium
post May 7 2007, 04:04 PM

23 posts

congrat to all the teams XD ~
lilfunky
post May 7 2007, 04:55 PM

56 posts

gongrats!!! my team lost like sh!t hahahaha !!
GG guys!!
pronik
post May 7 2007, 05:23 PM

Got demo? if have where to download?
nles
post May 7 2007, 05:43 PM

2,125 posts

demo probably will be posted at
www.asiancybergames.com

Well, not so soon though, all of them are tired. The server with the demos in it juz arrive KL a while ago.
SUSFlizzardo
post May 7 2007, 05:56 PM

Troll
1,093 posts

titans is gbr titan from singapore?

who is div?
nles
post May 7 2007, 06:13 PM

2,125 posts

yeah, it's that titan.
but gbr titan left gbr very long ago and became titan if i'm not mistaken.

Whos div? div is quite an oldskool clan edy lo. Now consist of Joo, rico, jabz, bobo, bezict.
DiV is dangerous !!! xD

SUSFlizzardo
post May 7 2007, 08:08 PM

Troll
1,093 posts

oh jabz is jabroni ?

ooh so the titan only 3rd place cry.gif

xqr gaming from sg never come?

This post has been edited by Flizzardo: May 7 2007, 08:09 PM
TSKoross
post May 7 2007, 08:40 PM

185 posts

Another update:
Brackets are updated! Check em out here!

Have also updated the 1st post.

This post has been edited by Koross: May 7 2007, 08:44 PM
Moogle Stiltzkin
post May 9 2007, 10:42 AM

4,475 posts

My brother's team won yay =^-^=;
Auricom
post May 9 2007, 04:23 PM