Review ASUS RT-AC86U, Feature-packed advanced wireless router

GRO
post Oct 18 2018, 08:33 AM

Hi guys, just get my RT-AC86U yesterday and successfully connect to internet wirelessly from my desktop. However when trying to connect through WiFi from my Samsung S7 and Iphone7, both can connect to the WIFi but no internet access.

Need advise from sifu what possibly could be the problem? I suspect it could be the setting in firmware but don't know which to look at.

Btw, I already flashed with the latest firmware downloaded
from ASUS website

This post has been edited by GRO: Oct 18 2018, 08:36 AM
GRO
post Oct 19 2018, 02:32 PM

QUOTE(peguin78 @ Oct 19 2018, 06:52 AM)
Parental control enable?
Latest update. Now all my wireless devices are able to connect to the router. Just need to forget the SSID and reconnect again (I setup up using the same SSID and password as previous router). Some devices immediately recognized the SSID (including my TP-Link Repeater) but "Smartphones" however need to re-connect blush.gif . Not too "Smart" after all. Btw, I flashed to Merlin 384.7 yesterday, hope the system is stable.

0.0391sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:13 AM