Review ASUS RT-AC86U, Feature-packed advanced wireless router

CyanChow
post Jan 22 2019, 08:10 PM

15 posts

Hi I just set up my Asus 86U as router, but my speedtest keep on showing this, any sifu here can tell me what is wrong?

My unifi package is 800mbps, before this using tplink ac1200 my room still can get rougly 200mbps download and upload speed but after i upgrade my router to Asus AC86U it become slower..

My phone last time speedtest can get around 421mpbs max but now only 300mbps.

Need advise.

CyanChow
post Jan 22 2019, 08:42 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Jan 22 2019, 08:24 PM)
Huh this speedtest testing by? LAN?
the download speed is terrible. might be something wrong  ohmy.gif
Have you upgrade to latest firmware and factory reset after upgrade?
And also remember not to enable QoS/ipV6
I already upgrade to latest firmware oh just that i didn't do the factory reset after upgrade, maybe will try it out later.
I thought need to enable QoS?
CyanChow
post Jan 23 2019, 12:56 AM

15 posts

The download speed i get still maintain 9mbps and upload speed around 200mbps, anyone can advise me how to do?

0.0405sec    0.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:19 PM